We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

La Quinta Inn & Suites Iowa

Expedia.comUS$99*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$99*
US$99*
US$99*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn & Suites Iowa
View Map
{"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

152 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Iowa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 152: English reviews
Spring Hill
Reviewed 21 March 2017

The sheets are so cheap they ball up after washing and are extremely itchy, hard to get a good nights sleep. There's no real half and half for coffee only fake non dairy creamer and when I told the GM she said "oh that's not real cream?" How do you get to be a GM and not know the difference?...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank LissyDarling
lq6181gm, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Iowa, responded to this review

First and foremost I did not nor did my front desk staff that were present at counter, feel you and I were in a debate. Nor did we give a "OH WELL, that's how it is here". I do take offense NOW. I did not feel you were coming at me in a confrontation way. Yet you are now. I...

Helotes, Texas
Reviewed 16 March 2017

Staff was friendly and knowledgeable. Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was very good with many options to choose from. Great location. It was right off IH10 and easy to get to Coushatta from there.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leticia M
Navasota, United States
Reviewed 16 March 2017

We found this nice LaQuinta just east of Lake Charles. Right on IH-10, easy to get to 210 bypass which is where the big casinos and main shopping areas are. I was pleasantly surprised that we could not hear any highway noise.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynda L
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 14 March 2017

I wouldn't visit this location again. Check-in was quick. The night staff was pleasant, but morning staff was rude and seemed as if she didn't want to be there. When I asked for an extra set of towels the front desk staff said no one was on the clock to bring them to me and set them on the counter...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dhouston1
lq6181gm, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Iowa, responded to this review

I do apologize for my staff giving you that kind of response. That is not the experience we want you to have. I will replay the video back to see what happen Thank You for your survey.

Iowa, LA, United States
Reviewed 13 March 2017

Rooms are in non working order, and the hotel staff was not very helpful. The staff also thought it was important to hang out outside with guest who were drinking beer.akmddjwbcjacb,awddw'cjkacbkackckwfwe

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank N2033OWpaulr
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites Iowa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We would like to extend our sincerest apologies for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. The hotel manager will be discussing your experience with the staff to ensure we are delivering the quality of service our guests deserve. Thank you very much for bringing your concerns to our attention. Respectfully, LQ Customer Care

Reviewed 1 March 2017 via mobile

booked this room online. checked in to get keys then played at coushatta. came back to room @ 3am and encountered all sorts of issues. keys didn't work, got keys reactivated and saw that someone else had checked in. went back downstairs and found out they were booked, front desk couldn't find my reservation. finally got my room. manager on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank vanessa m
lq6181gm, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Iowa, responded to this review

Lets be honest on what really happen. While trying to explain to you Why we had the dilemma, you just didn't and wouldn't understand the inconvenience front desk was experiencing with trying to work with a system down. We knew what an inconvience the guest were having as well. We took accountability for what happen. You just wasn't hearing what...

Cameron, North Carolina
Reviewed 13 January 2017 via mobile

I usually like staying at La Quinta but this one was in need of a deep cleaning. There was mildew in the shower, hair on the counters, broken tiles in the room/hallway/elevator. The bed was pretty firm, so don't book here if you like a softer mattress. Breakfast was basic. Some staff were friendly, some were indifferent. The front desk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CassieRay
lq6181gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Iowa, responded to this review

Thank You for your feed back. I will share this with my staff. Concerning the discount, that was NOT front desk error . That was the booking agent you booked through. Being Franchised owned we do not have to honor when the 3rd parties mess up on what we offer. You have to take that up with whomever you booked...

Ashburn, Virginia
Reviewed 12 January 2017

No internet available, desk clerk less than helpful. Rooms are clean, well kept property near interstate 10. # Truck stops nearby and many restaurants, Burger King, Mc Donalds, Cinnabon, Subway. Day staff was helpful and stated they had been having trouble with the Internet and apologized.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan B
lq6181gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Iowa, responded to this review

I do apologize for the inconvenience of the wifi. A call was put in that day and was waiting for a tech. when its a problem for our guest its a problem for the staff as well so I understand your frustration.

Mission
Reviewed 31 December 2016

The person at the desk was very helpful and efficient. The room was nice and the bed was comfortable. Breakfast had eggs, bacon, sausage gravy, and the normal continental breakfast items. Everyone was friendly and check out was easy. We were able to leave without fighting the heavy traffic of a large city.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gillum S
Reviewed 6 December 2016

This hotel has bed bugs. I am putting this warning out because I do not want anyone else to experience this.  If you report it, they will just claim they are beetles.  I am a biologist who is well studied in entomology.  I am posting this because the room I stayed in is now up for stay and they did...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Luna A
lq6181gm, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Iowa, responded to this review

I am going to defend this hotel ... WE DO NOT HAVE BEDBUGS. YES WE DO TAKE ACTION and when SOMEONE SAYS WE HAVE A BUG IN THE ROOM, you can bet we are on top of it. We have a respectable hotel and we aim to keep it that way. For you to SLADER this hotel is against the...

83 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (26)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Iowa
37.6 km away
Best Western Inn At Coushatta
34.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jennings
11.0 km away
Red Roof Inn Lake Charles
Red Roof Inn Lake Charles
#5 of 34 in Lake Charles
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.7 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#16 of 34 in Lake Charles
118 reviews
15.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lake Charles
19.0 km away
Best Western Plus Lake Charles Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Spa
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Iowa

Address: 204 W Frontage Rd, Iowa, LA 70647-4031
Region: United States > Louisiana > Iowa
Price Range: $136 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Iowa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, LaQuinta, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Iowa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Quinta Inn & Suites Iowa staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
11 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn & Suites Iowa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I think every room has a view no matter what”
  • exercise room
pretblueye, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you are not placed next to pets. We love dogs but not when we need a good nights sleep. Great if you need a pet friendly hotel.”
barbarahO6431GD, 20 Feb 2016 | Read review
“upstairs on the second floor, room 201 was at the end of the hall by the stairs and the ice machine, very quiet room”
emtdriver75, 1 Sep 2015 | Read review
“away from elevators back doors, windows that open into a parking lot,the ice machine, the exerci8se romm, over the pool- smokes get into your eyes and vents-near the desk and in the middle the best areas....”
873cynthias, 30 Jun 2014 | Read review
“Rooms go from east to the west. Higher numbered rooms to the west. Pool is on the west. Room 226/223 are the last rooms, next to stairwell. Easy in and out. Elevator is in the middle. Corner rooms sunny and quiet. 226 south side. 223 north side.”
jd430, 7 Jun 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$99* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUS$99
Orbitz.comUS$99
Hotwire.comUS$99
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates