We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

La Quinta Inn & Suites Iowa

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn & Suites Iowa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

133 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Iowa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 133: English reviews
COAHOMA, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 March 2016

We were traveling from Jacksonville, FL back to Texas. We were tried and ready to rest. We stopped in in Iowa, LA at the LaQuinta. The staff was very friendly, checked in was really fast. Our room and bathroom was really clean. Had a hot breakfast in the morning and was off in no time. Would stay there again. The... More 

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Virginia K
lq6181gm, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Iowa, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback! I’m pleased to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay at Iowa La Quinta. Our team looks forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future. It’s our commitment to serve our guests to our best ability and hope to always exceed your expectations. We’ll see you soon. Sincerely, La Quinta Inn & Suites... More 

Key West, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 March 2016

I've stayed here 4-6 times of a two year period and every time it's very clean and quiet when I stay here. Of all the La Quinta's I've stayed at being an Elite La Quinta member this one is easily one of the best I've stay at. Great location right off I-10 and minutes to my mother's house lol. Beds... More 

Helpful?
Thank BruceWayne-inc
lq6181gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Iowa, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback! I’m pleased to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay at Iowa La Quinta. Our team looks forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future. It’s our commitment to serve our guests to our best ability and hope to always exceed your expectations. We’ll see you soon. Sincerely, La Quinta Inn & Suites... More 

Martinsville, Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2016 via mobile

Located conveniently off I-10 in a lovely little town. I was not planning to stop here but the weather got bad so I had to. I was very pleased with my stay here. The bed was very comfortable and the hotel was quiet even though there were plenty of other people staying there. I only stayed 1 night but I... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank livlives11
lq6181gm, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Iowa, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback! I’m pleased to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay at Iowa La Quinta. Our team looks forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future. It’s our commitment to serve our guests to our best ability and hope to always exceed your expectations. We’ll see you soon. Sincerely, La Quinta Inn & Suites... More 

Franklin, North Carolina
Level Contributor
121 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2016

Barking dog, internet service that stayed up about 30 seconds at a time and a fitness center with one treadmill out of order and the other that stopped about every third step. This hotel was not that busy that they had to put pet owners next to non pet guests. About 10:15 I told my husband I was calling the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara H
Lake Charles, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2016 via mobile

I booked an Executive suite with king bed and whirlpool on the laquinta webpages for $89 a night at the military rate. When we arrived late at night the girl at the desk tells me we were downgraded to a King room with sofa bed because the room we had booked was worth $200 more than the $85 we had... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Eric L
lq6181gm, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Iowa, responded to this review

I apologize for your experience, and that is not the kind of experience we want our guest to have. However, Our one and only 2 Room Suite with Jacuzzi is in maintenance and not able to rent. If you went online to make reservation that is who I suggest you contact for their error. We no not have any Executive... More 

San Antonio, TX
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2016 via mobile

We stayed at this location and were extremely pleased. The hotel has been upgraded and we were happy with everything. The restrooms were very clean and stocked with amenities. The bed was super comfortable with tons of pillows. Breakfast was fulfilling with sausage, biscuits and gravy. I was most excited about the whipped creme for my waffles. I'd come back... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ediekens
lq6181gm, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Iowa, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback! I’m pleased to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay at Iowa La Quinta. Our team looks forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future. It’s our commitment to serve our guests to our best ability and hope to always exceed your expectations. We’ll see you soon. Sincerely, La Quinta Inn & Suites... More 

Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 January 2016 via mobile

This is a very clean Place to stay with family pet. The room we had did not have any odor and was very clean. The only complaint has nothing to do with the hotel. There is only junk food and no nice restaurants in the town that we could walk to. We will definitely stay here again!

Helpful?
1 Thank Texastraveler1969
lq6181gm, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Iowa, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words. We work hard at pleasing our guest. We look forward for having you stay again. More 

Schertz, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 November 2015

Overall, hotel was very pleasant. However, the ants destroyed my Sweet Potato Pie I brought from our Thanksgiving dinner. We have stayed here before and have never encountered this type of infestation before.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Jerry W
lq6181gm, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Iowa, responded to this review

I truly apologize for the ants. We called the exterminator to make a second visit which he makes once a week to spray extra for the ants. He explained the reason for the ants were due to the moist grounds from the rain. Who knows!! But am truly sorry they ruined you pie. Next time you are near please stop... More 

Austin, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2015

We had to stop here due to heavy rain rather than travel on to New Orleans. We were able to secure a room quickly but needed to be moved due to a leak in the window. This hotel has had some upgrades done fairly recently and the room was clean. The main hall way and bathroom of the hotel in... More 

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy N
Iowa, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 November 2015

The staff was friendly and check-in/check-out was a breeze. Bathroom towels had stains but were replaced as asked. Ants on AC unit, but reported at check-out and was told it would be taken care of. Didn't mind these minor things due to the fact it was so close to my destination.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Sherrie T

58 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Iowa
37.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Inn at Coushatta
22.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lake Charles Prien Lake Rd
34.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jennings
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
38.1 km away
Coushatta Grand Hotel
Coushatta Grand Hotel
#3 of 10 in Kinder
105 reviews
33.9 km away
Days Inn Jennings
Days Inn Jennings
#2 of 4 in Jennings
206 reviews
11.0 km away
Red Roof Inn Lake Charles
Red Roof Inn Lake Charles
#6 of 33 in Lake Charles
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Iowa

Address: 204 W Frontage Rd, Iowa, LA 70647-4031
Region: United States > Louisiana > Iowa
Price Range: $119 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Iowa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and LaQuinta so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Iowa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Quinta Inn & Suites Iowa staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
5 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn & Suites Iowa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I think every room has a view no matter what”
  • exercise room
 of 5 bubbles pretblueye, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you are not placed next to pets. We love dogs but not when we need a good nights sleep. Great if you need a pet friendly hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles barbarahO6431GD, 20 Feb 2016 | Read review
“upstairs on the second floor, room 201 was at the end of the hall by the stairs and the ice machine, very quiet room”
 of 5 bubbles emtdriver75, 1 Sep 2015 | Read review
“away from elevators back doors, windows that open into a parking lot,the ice machine, the exerci8se romm, over the pool- smokes get into your eyes and vents-near the desk and in the middle the best areas....”
 of 5 bubbles 873cynthias, 30 Jun 2014 | Read review
“Rooms go from east to the west. Higher numbered rooms to the west. Pool is on the west. Room 226/223 are the last rooms, next to stairwell. Easy in and out. Elevator is in the middle. Corner rooms sunny and quiet. 226 south side. 223 north side.”
 of 5 bubbles jd430, 7 Jun 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay