We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Howard Johnson Express Inn Iowa la

PricelineUS$59*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$87*
US$59*
Great Deal
US$64*
US$64*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Howard Johnson Express Inn Iowa la
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

64 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 64: English reviews
Start your review of Howard Johnson Express Inn Iowa la
 Click to rate
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank shantew2017
garyp13748, Manager at Howard Johnson Express Inn Iowa la, responded to this review

Hornbeck, Louisiana
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank George R
garyp13748, Manager at Howard Johnson Express Inn Iowa la, responded to this review

St jospeph, mo
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Room was not cleaned & ready at time of check in. (@1515). Was told to come back in 1.5 hours. Bathroom was still dirty, sheets/pillow cases not changed, no bath rags in room. Ice machine broken. Breakfast was waffle mix & no syrup. Staff over charged my credit card, 229, which was already withdrawn from Expedia. Then told finds would...

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank victoriaj127
garyp13748, Manager at Howard Johnson Express Inn Iowa la, responded to this review

Hi We are very sorry for the inconvenience that you were caused during your stay with us. Reviews like this allow us to look into our weaker points and help us to improve. We will look into all the inefficiencies that you mentioned and work on it to improve our guest experience in the future. Please allow us to serve...

Mansfield, Louisiana
Reviewed 3 April 2017

I was disappointed with the hotel. The housekeeper entered our room while we were still in the bed. She then attempted to argue with us saying she needed us to leave so she could clean the room, even though it was not the checkout time that we arranged with the front desk. The manager Becky was rude and attempted to...

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelerM6181HG
garyp13748, Manager at Howard Johnson Express Inn Iowa la, responded to this review

Hi We are very sorry for the inconvenience that you were caused during your stay with us. Reviews like this allow us to look into our weaker points and help us to improve. We will look into all the inefficiencies that you mentioned and work on it to improve our guest experience in the future. Please allow us to serve...

Iowa, Louisiana
Reviewed 24 March 2017

The staff at the Howard Johnson's were amazing. They were always friendly and helpful. My room was clean and it has been a very pleasant experience

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank car0linevis
garyp13748, Manager at Howard Johnson Express Inn Iowa la, responded to this review

Hi We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you will select us whenever you are in the area again. Please allow us to serve you better next time. Thank you

Alice, Texas
Reviewed 19 March 2017

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jarrods185
garyp13748, Manager at Howard Johnson Express Inn Iowa la, responded to this review

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 17 March 2017

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank grumpy217
garyp13748, Manager at Howard Johnson Express Inn Iowa la, responded to this review

Baytown, Texas
Reviewed 7 March 2017

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank chrispI5387IH
garyp13748, Manager at Howard Johnson Express Inn Iowa la, responded to this review

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 23 February 2017

The location was great, yet non smoking rm it was not, bed blanket with cigarette burn all over, it, soils heat, some ones dog would not be quite.

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank williambU1007NQ
garyp13748, Manager at Howard Johnson Express Inn Iowa la, responded to this review

Hi We are very sorry for the inconvenience that you were caused during your stay with us. Reviews like this allow us to look into our weaker points and help us to improve. We will look into all the inefficiencies that you mentioned and work on it to improve our guest experience in the future. Please allow us to serve...

Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Reviewed 26 January 2017

I needed a place to stay between duck hunts on 1-days notice. They let me check in early, have a nice place close to a local cuisine restaurant that was easy and convenient to come and go.

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Y9567IDlarryr
garyp13748, Manager at Howard Johnson Express Inn Iowa la, responded to this review

Hi We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you will select us whenever you are in the area again. Please allow us to serve you better next time. Thank you

6 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Iowa
0.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Iowa
11.4 km away
Red Roof Inn Lake Charles
Red Roof Inn Lake Charles
#5 of 34 in Lake Charles
332 reviews
16.1 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#16 of 34 in Lake Charles
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
33.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jennings
16.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lake Charles
19.1 km away
Howard Johnson Inn - Historic Lake Charles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Express Inn Iowa la

Address: 107 E Frontage Rd, I-10 Exit 43 & Hwy 383, Iowa, LA 70647-4049
Region: United States > Louisiana > Iowa
Price Range: $87 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Express Inn Iowa la 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Howard Johnson Express Inn Iowa la reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Iowa
Iowa Howard Johnson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Howard Johnson Express Inn Iowa la staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?
Priceline
US$59* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$64
Booking.comUS$64
CancelonUS$87
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates