We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Days Inn Jennings

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn Jennings
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

207 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Jennings
See the most recent reviews
Showing 207: English reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

Hotel is clean enough for one night. It's old. Sink faucet looks like it has never been cleaned. Never walk around in the room or shower without shoes. Price is about right for what you get. Mini fridge and microwave in room. Not fancy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erin G
Renee S, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Jennings, responded to this review

Dear Erin G, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I apologize for the issues that you had with your stay. Thank you for bringing them to my attention so that we can correct them. We hope you will allow us another chance to better serve you. Have a great day.

Lake Charles, Louisiana
Reviewed 16 October 2016

This property was ok. Nice overnight stay and very accommodating. Clean room friendly staff good price. Will return in future.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alana_harmon82
Renee S, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Jennings, responded to this review

Dear Alana_harmon82, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again. Have a great day.

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 19 September 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 324moniques
Renee S, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Jennings, responded to this review

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 15 September 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen B
Renee S, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Jennings, responded to this review

Jennings, Louisiana
Reviewed 15 September 2016

This place should be shut down!There are bugs in the rooms, the place is molded, everything is broken, and the housekeepers should ALL BE REPLACED! WE WILL NEVER STAY HERE AGAIN! I am a platinum rewards member and this place will Never see another penny from our family!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynsey H
Lake Charles, Louisiana
Reviewed 11 September 2016

Worst stay I've ever had .had to move 3 different times. Last room moved into had no fridge microwave phone .they gave me a slap in the face and took 10$ off the room .never will I use hotel chain until I'm compensated .totally pathetic. Floyd Hopkins

 Report
Helpful?
Thank floydh871
Renee S, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Jennings, responded to this review

Dear Floydh871, I apologize that your stay with us was not pleasurable for you. Thank you for bringing these issues to our attention as we are always trying to improve our hotel. Have a nice day.

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 9 September 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank N A
Renee S, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Jennings, responded to this review

Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

On a recent trip to Kenner, LA for a doctor Visit, we decide to go the night before due to the flood in Baton Rouge. First, the receptionist was friendly and we were checked in by the time I had parked the car. The hotel was lit with dim lights but the room (smoking) was clean n relaxing. Check out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike P
Renee S, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Jennings, responded to this review

Dear Mike P, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again. Have a great day.

Tucson, Arizona
Reviewed 24 August 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James M
Renee S, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Jennings, responded to this review

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 21 August 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 188lucienc
Renee S, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Jennings, responded to this review

20 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jennings
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jennings
33.1 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#4 of 10 in Kinder
1 reviews
33.9 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Iowa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
36.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Inn at Coushatta
38.1 km away
Days Inn Rayne
Days Inn Rayne
#2 of 2 in Rayne
87 reviews
38.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Rayne Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are the only full service hotel in town. We have a King Buffet Dining onsite. We are located just 30 minutes from Lafayette or Lake Charles. We offer Free High Speed Internet Access throughout the hotel and we serve a complimentary Daybreak Breakfast each morning. Lake Charles casinos are only a short drive away so whether you are visiting for business or for pleasure we look forward to you being our guest. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn Jennings

Address: 603 Holiday Drive, Jennings, LA 70546
Region: United States > Louisiana > Jennings
Price Range: $81 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn Jennings 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Days Inn Jennings reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Jennings
Jennings Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Jennings staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“stay away- very risky”
 of 5 bubbles lsu1919, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you need over size parking look elsewhere.”
  • Hair dryer broken
  • Obvious animal damage
  • Obvious animal damage at th door to the room
  • Bench needs to be cleaned
  • Needs attention
  • Tub had hairs in it and mildew
 of 5 bubbles dragonnphx, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the second floor facing the courtyard.”
 of 5 bubbles NiftyGrammy, 28 May 2016 | Read review
“My room was in courtyard, that's the best. Nice and quite.”
 of 5 bubbles jbirdstl1, 9 May 2016 | Read review
“You get a nicer view in the rooms near the pool!”
 of 5 bubbles jenniferbY8107MT, 22 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay