We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Overstone Park Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Overstone Park Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

186 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 183: English reviews
Start your review of Overstone Park Hotel
 Click to rate
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Stayed overnight in chalet 8 for a wedding reception. Being a drizzly day, we were a little concerned about getting to the main building if it started to rain more heavily, but thankfully it cleared up just before we had to walk over to the main block. Our room was basic, but good value, especially as a full English breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bryan M
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Plenty of parking. I met very friendly players on arrival who helped show me the course and the changing rooms. I would definitely go back for another 18 holes. 2 holes across or very near water which was a bit of fun as I never had to drive over water......and I made it! Need to have spiky wheels in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank westy7119
Chatham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 February 2017

Its classed as a hotel but you see a nice building and find its only the reception , bar, pool and gym. The rooms are like beach huts around the corner and are very small. The shower floor felt like it was going to split. The evening meal was a bit expensive and did not match as listed on the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank SteveCutler
Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 February 2017 via mobile

Check in at the reception and then you are directed to Swiss chalet type wooden building . Once inside the little house a very small room awaits . The bathroom floor was sticky and they had two half full shower gel bottles one by the sink and one in the shower . I consider these to be very unhygienic having...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Rita J
liverpool
Reviewed 1 February 2017

You pick the hotel from the internet and sometimes its a surprise what you get. This is a golf course first and a hotel second. The place is great a big golf village around a central gym / swimming pool / bar. Was it great....No, was it awful....no, i guess it was a solid three star. room - very plain...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank bigaitchLiverpool
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 December 2016

Stayed regularly, Quiet location so no traffic noise. 'Alpine' style = wooden buildings which look lovely. However if you have a room on the ground floor you can be disturbed by movement in the room above. Friendly staff and food good.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 682michael
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 December 2016

Room was small, bathroom smaller and shower cubicle smaller still - unable to really wash properly at 6' 3". The Woodland and Executive rooms are in separate blocks some distance from the reception area, leisure facilities, bar and restaurant. Stayed in a Woodland room where access is thorough French windows. Unfortunately the curtains are not sufficient to block the light...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank George C
Reviewed 24 November 2016 via mobile

I booked for a business meeting in Northampton in the morning, and this place is a few minutes away. We arrived in the dark and nothing is lit so you cannot find your way to the hotel reception easily. Once you check in, you find your room is not in the same building as the reception, it is a walk...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank kghhjkkcxx
Mark P, Manager at Overstone Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We never try to sell the room as something it is not. Unfortunately the standard rooms are not as large as we would like but they are clean, functional and have everything you would need for a short stay. However included in the price is free use of our leisure...

Chatham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 October 2016

This is absolutely appalling and a total disappointment, the room is large enough for a double bed and nothing else, nowhere to even hang a dressing gown or anything else, you would be better off finding a shed somewhere, if you have any other choice take the other one. Also even with such a small room there is only a...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank John G
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for a night. I had a room you could just about swing a cat. Bathroom very small. It served a purpose but would not rush back. Shame as the accommodation looks nice but a false front. We are in the restaurant which was very average. Breakfast the next morning was awful. Bacon and egg must have been cooked...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank john s

57 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (57)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Overstone
2.8 km away
The Poplars Hotel
The Poplars Hotel
#1 of 29 in Northampton
319 reviews
2.8 km away
Westone Manor Hotel
Westone Manor Hotel
#28 of 29 in Northampton
527 reviews
7.2 km away
Northampton Marriott Hotel
Northampton Marriott Hotel
#6 of 29 in Northampton
478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 km away
Sedgebrook Hall
Sedgebrook Hall
#1 of 1 in Chapel Brampton
610 reviews
8.5 km away
Hopping Hare
Hopping Hare
#3 of 29 in Northampton
442 reviews
13.0 km away
Kettering Park Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf Course
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Overstone Park Hotel

Address: Billing Lane, Overstone, Northampton NN6 0AS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Northampton > Overstone
Price Range: $126 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Overstone Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LateRooms, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Overstone Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Overstone Park Resort
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Overstone Park Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Pleubian, France
10 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Overstone Park Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ground floor chalets can be quite noisy if there's someone upstairs.”
  • Chalet 7
 of 5 bubbles bryanm141, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room felt like it was made out of plasterboard.”
 of 5 bubbles SteveCutler, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for top floor (1st floor). The suites are worth the extra cost.”
 of 5 bubbles 682michael, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Could not cokment all rooms appear to be poor.”
 of 5 bubbles GeorgeC0, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Find another hotel”
  • Room not big enough to even take a photo
 of 5 bubbles 945JohnG945, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5