We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette South

3.3 km from Lafayette centre
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
1606 W Pinhook Rd, Lafayette, LA 70508-3722
Special Offer
Member Rates
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

213 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette South
See the most recent reviews
Showing 199: English reviews
Austin, Texas
Reviewed 1 June 2015

When planning our trip to Lafayette, I made about three different reservations at various hotels around town. I wasn't sure in what area to stay. As it got closer to our trip, I chose Fairfield Inn due to it's location along the river & a previous stay at another Fairfield in another city. I reserved a King One Bedroom Suite....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pocahontas S
Carla S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette South, responded to this review

Thank You, we appreciate having you stay with us. We stride to provide our guests the care that makes them feel like their at home! We look forward to see you again, if your travels bring you to Lafayette. Again, Thank You!

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 28 May 2015

we must have gotten an upgrade as we had a large living area, and a king bed, quiet area, so spacious and comfortable, the only reason it is not a 5 is there was a humidifier in there and was full, we called front desk and the rudest young man came in to change it out, was like the nicer...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank skylanders
Carla S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette South, responded to this review

We are glad to here you had a comfortable stay, we take pride in making our guest feel at home, like one of the family. Thank You.

Lubbock, Texas
Reviewed 18 May 2015

There was nothing wrong with this hotel. The room was clean, and everything worked. The staff people were competent. It was just a little bit below the average Fairfield all around. It was also more expensive. We did not try the breakfast, because the area was too full of people to allow us to find a table. The location on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WestTexastraveller17
Carla S, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette South, responded to this review

Thank you for completing our Guest Satisfaction Survey. Your concerns are always extremely important to the success of this property. I have shared your comments with the entire staff. We hope to see you again if your travels bring you to Lafayette. Carla Savage, General Manager.

The Hague, The Netherlands
Reviewed 2 May 2015

The Fairfield has a top location on the Vermillion river very close to museums, restaurants etc. The hotel has a good breakfast included, fast free wifi, free ample parking, a nice pool and spa, workout room, conference facilities, guest laundry room, pleasant lounge, business centre. There is an Outback restaurant right next door and other restaurants within minutes driving or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hermes_NL
Carla S, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to respond to our Guest Satisfaction Survey. We appreciate your business! We hope to see you again if your travels bring you to Lafayette. Carla Savage, G.M.

Reviewed 30 April 2015

We stayed in the one bedroom suite room overlooking the bayou! The view was amazing! The breakfast was great, lots of choices and there were nice resturantsand shopping all over. The service was great as well! We asked for a recommendation for dinner and they sent us to a great place! If we are ever in Lafayette again we will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Toni O
Carla S, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey. We know you have many choices for lodging in our area. We certainly appreciate you selecting our location. We hope to see you again. Carla Savage, G.M.

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 7 April 2015

Having had stayed here in the past I had high expectations when I recommended it to a foreign visitor from Scotland. We had booked the stay on Expedia and got a confirmation letter stating our reservation went through. We decided to call the Fairfield Inn to arrange a shuttle pick up for our arrival from another state and found out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Louisianalover
Carla S, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette South, responded to this review

I certainly apologize for your many inconveniences during your stay with us. I have addressed your concerns with the entire staff and I assure you this will not repeat. Obviously we did not meet your expectations. Please contact me directly @ 337-233-5558. I would like to discuss your concerns further and I would also like to compensate you for the...

Reviewed 19 March 2015

Friendly staff who were very helpful as we had a lot of luggage to unload and needed a ground floor room. We had a very comfortable room, clean and roomy. Great hot breakfast with a lot of choices. The best part was the reasonable price.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lynette F
Carla S, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette South, responded to this review

Thank you for completing our Guest Satisfaction Survey. Your comments are extremely important to us. We are excited that you had an amazing stay with us. We hope to see you again in the near future if your travels bring you to Lafayette. Carla Savage, General Manager.

Reviewed 17 March 2015

The hotel is clean, and is located on the river. A room on the river is highly recommended. Pool was closed (it was cold). WIFI is free and fast. Front desk people were helpful. Lots of restaurants nearby. Overall, good stay.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hexagone6x6
Carla S, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette South, responded to this review

Your comments are always important to the overall success of our team. We certainly appreciate you staying with us. We hope to see you again in the near future. Carla Savage, General Manager.

Reviewed 17 March 2015

We had a good experience here. The rooms were clean, the beds were comfortable, and the breakfast was great. Their coffee is actually pretty good. It's easy to pass up, but it's behind the Outback Steakhouse. Ask for a river view room! Be sure to get out and enjoy the wonderful Louisiana culture that Lafayette has to offer.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ross51681
Carla S, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette South, responded to this review

We know you have many choices for lodging in Lafayette. We thank you for selecting to stay with us. We hope you had an amazing stay. Carla Savage, General Manager

Peterborough, Canada
Reviewed 17 March 2015

Great service, very helpful staff. Clean, quiet and a wonderful free hot breakfast with great variety. Eggs, sausages , waffles, fruit, pastries yogurt were but a few of the items. Located on a river with a beautiful view from our room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AnnetDenn
Carla S, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette South, responded to this review

We certainly appreciate you staying with us. We know you have many selections in Lafayette for lodging. Your kind words are greatly appreciated and have been shared with the entire staff. We hope to see you again in the near future. Carla Savage, General Manager.

91 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (73)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lafayette hotels
0.3 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Lafayette
0.2 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 49 in Lafayette
255 reviews
1.0 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette-Airport, LA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport
3.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Lafayette/Cajundome
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lafayette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette South

Address: 1606 W Pinhook Rd, Lafayette, LA 70508-3722
Region: United States > Louisiana > Lafayette Parish > Lafayette
Price Range: $148 - $229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette South Hotel Lafayette
Fairfield Inn And Suites Lafayette South
Fairfield Inn Lafayette
Fairfield Lafayette
Lafayette Fairfield Inn
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Lafayette
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask to face the bayou rather than the parking lot”
 of 5 bubbles JosephN503, 23 Dec 2016 | Read review
“river view rooms have extra benefit”
 of 5 bubbles vladimir70, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms overlooking the pool are pleasant.”
 of 5 bubbles rhoMom, 29 Jun 2016 | Read review
“2nd floor with view of Vermilion River”
 of 5 bubbles 17NancyS, 18 May 2016 | Read review
“Little increase in cost for the small suite, worth the extra cost for the additional space.”
 of 5 bubbles 326fredt, 18 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5