We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Lafayette LA

Booking.comUS$38*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Lafayette LA
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

145 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 134: English reviews
Start your review of Super 8 Lafayette LA
 Click to rate
Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Very basic hotel with not a lot of extras, but does provide an economical nice room with a comfortable bed and a good night's sleep. Hotel also features a swimming pool and a free breakfast with hot waffles. The front desk staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Unfortunately, I had prepaid for the room with a king size bed over...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian D
Candy-QAS, QAS at Super 8 Lafayette LA, responded to this review

Brian, thank you for taking a moment for submitting your review. I have looked into this issue and any corrections required have been made. It is important to remember, when you use a 3rd party website to make your reservation and have prepaid them, the hotel can not make any adjustments to the reservation, including but not limited to a...

Tonala, Mexico
Reviewed 1 week ago

This Super 8 does not honor active or retired military policies. Carpets were very dirty. Drapes were shears and you could see people walking by and they, of course could see inside. Breakfast: A joke, seriously lacking. I would have left at check-in when the clerk said the owner was to cheap, but I was just too tired to move...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank M9630ENdavida
Candy-QAS, QAS at Super 8 Lafayette LA, responded to this review

David, Thank you for submitting your review. I am wondering if you meant this for a different property as we do honor those that serve and have served with the armed services as long as they have their ID with them. There are 2 levels of curtains on each window, one that is a sheer and one that is a...

Conroe, Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 581coreyp
Candy-QAS, QAS at Super 8 Lafayette LA, responded to this review

Starkville, Mississippi
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

All I can say is that it was cheap. But only because I wasted my Expedia rewards on it. The room reeked of pine sol! The room was basically clean but the hallways smelled of smoke and the carpet was worn and dingy. The key cards didn't work on the back entrance so we had to go all the way...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lindymcd
Candy-QAS, QAS at Super 8 Lafayette LA, responded to this review

Lindy, Thank you for taking a moment to submit your review. I have looked into the issues that you spoke of and any needed corrections have been taken. As much as we try, we are unable to predict some maintenance issues. Even with preventive maintenance plans in place, things do happen. Thus the issue with the lock on the back...

Lafayette
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I've ever stayed in. There location is not great and a lot of crime goes down in the parking lot from dealing drugs to prostitution. The rooms are inside the building and it smells like pot. Unfortunately I will never stay here again and would not recommend anyone who is looking for a nice safe place

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Natalie H
Candy-QAS, QAS at Super 8 Lafayette LA, responded to this review

Natalie, Thank you for taking a moment to submit your review. I have looked into the issues that you have spoken of and any necessary action has been taken. There are several cameras located both outside as well as inside the hotel and while you may see people visiting outside, the property is safe.

Lafayette, Louisiana
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 648mindyc
Candy-QAS, QAS at Super 8 Lafayette LA, responded to this review

Port Angeles, wa
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Dirty,dark I more ways than one. Smoke fills the hallway, laden in the already filthy carpeting. Bathroom with a tub you would not take a bath in,small rooms, refrigerator hums and hotel houses workers who fill the morning breakfast area and they are the ones catered to. Once again a Super 8 owned by Hindis who are reaching for each...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nancy P
Candy-QAS, QAS at Super 8 Lafayette LA, responded to this review

Nancy, Thank you for taking a moment to submit your review. We have looked at and addressed the issues as needed, that you have mentioned in you review. We do not cater to any specific type of guest, but rather treat each of our guests with the same respect.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We rented a room for my son's 16th birthday. When we walked in the room, we were met with a horrible stench in the air, that smelled like mold and water damage. The carpet was filthy, the walls were splattered with food, the bedding smelled like urine, the bathroom smelled like urine and no one wanted to take a shower....

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank shameka_sampson2013
Candy-QAS, QAS at Super 8 Lafayette LA, responded to this review

Shameka, Thank you for taking a moment to submit, I have looked into the issues that you have spoke of and any that needed addressing have been. In the future, please stop by the front desk to let them know that a room is unsatisfactory so that they can either move you to a new room, or take care of...

Bogalusa, Louisiana
Reviewed 4 April 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lesleyw122
Candy-QAS, QAS at Super 8 Lafayette LA, responded to this review

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 25 March 2017

Dirty sheets not changed from previous hotel guests, poor service, under construction, dirty dishes and dirty dishes and pitiful breakfast! Don't make our mistake- there are much better hotels in the area. We made the mistake and booked a nonrefundable room reservation with a booking company. When we arrived it just kept getting more and more awful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank constan2017
Candy-QAS, QAS at Super 8 Lafayette LA, responded to this review

Constan, Thank you for submitting your review. Yes, we are remodeling and have done our best to limit any inconveniences our guests may encounter. Our breakfast consists of: •Coffee, in Regular and Decaf •Tea, in Regular and Decaf •Hot Cocoa •Orange Juice and Apple Juice •Raisin Bran® Cereal • Frosted Flakes® Cereal •Quaker® Instant Oatmeal Variety Pack •Fresh Fruit •Yoplait®...

46 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lafayette hotels
0.1 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lafayette Airport
0.1 km away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Lafayette North/I-10
0.3 km away
La Quinta Inn Lafayette North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 km away
Days Inn Lafayette Near Lafayette Airport
0.2 km away
Howard Johnson Lafayette
Howard Johnson Lafayette
#33 of 50 in Lafayette
214 reviews
0.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette I-10
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Super 8 Lafayette LA

Address: 2224 North-East Evangeline Thruway, Lafayette, LA 70507
Region: United States > Louisiana > Lafayette Parish > Lafayette
Price Range: $54 - $77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Lafayette LA 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Super 8 Lafayette LA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lafayette Super 8
Lafayette Super Eight
Super 8 Lafayette
Super Eight Lafayette
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Lafayette LA staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“First floor access allows car to park right up next to your door”
  • View at night from room
  • Inside the room
  • Parking Lot and other areas around hotel
  • Wall pictures
  • Car parked right up to the room
briand790, 25 May 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay there!”
constan2017, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Run away from here, as fast as you can.”
743franciscoc, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Go somewhere else”
kiakath, 2 May 2015 | Read review
“see tip on getting to the motel.”
OkieDukie, 19 Dec 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$38* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$38
Expedia.comUS$38
Hotels.comUS$38
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates