Comfort Inn Near Casino

Comfort Inn Near Casino

Traveller (36)
Two Queen Bed Guestroom
Room & Suite (15)
Breakfast Room
Dining (4)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.0
#13 of 40 hotels in Lake Charles
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Value
Our 71 room hotel is recently renovated offering hot breakfast daily. Comfort Inn Lake Charles is centrally located nearby McNeese State University, Prien Lake Mall, Burton Coliseum, Lake Charles Regional Airport, and Lake Charles Casinos. Call today to book your stay in the Lake Charles area at the best rate.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Free breakfast
Golf course
Tennis court
Kids stay free
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Business Centre with Internet Access
Massage
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Safe
Iron
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
2.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Modern
Languages Spoken
English

Location

607 E Prien Lake Rd, Lake Charles, LA 70601-8611
Getting there
Car recommended
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 43 out of 100
43
Lake Charles Municipal Airport
165Reviews1Q+A33Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 82
  • 47
  • 18
  • 9
  • 9
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Jeanna H wrote a review Feb 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
When I first walked in I was greeted by Anna, she was warm and very welcoming. Our room was clean and put together nicely. The breakfast was good, could of been alittle warmer (but had a microwave). The parking was kinda hard, but great overall experience.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Midge P, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Near Casino
Responded 3 Feb 2020
Great to hear that you had a good experience at our Lake Charles hotel! We hope to continue to welcome you and will check into the breakfast items to see what may be an issue. Thanks for complimenting Anna on a job well done. We hope to see you again soon at our Comfort Inn Near the Casino.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
David D wrote a review Jan 2020
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Decided to come to Lake Charles over a weekend and so glad I picked this hotel. It was only 12,000 Choice points a night so I decided to try it. When I walked in, Delisa at the front desk immediately welcomed me and asked how she could help. Check in was fast and very friendly and she even recommended a place for dinner, which was absolutely wonderful. The rooms are clean and roomy with nice size televisions. The hotel is convenient to everything including the casinos (5min), mall (3min) and all kinds of restaurants. This is definitely my new spot when visiting Lake Charles. Thank you Delisa and the entire staff for doing what you do. It does not go unnoticed.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Midge P, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Near Casino
Responded 23 Jan 2020
Thanks so much for the great review of our Comfort Inn Near the Casino! We appreciate your letting others know about our clean and spacious rooms and convenient location with helpful staff. We look forward to all of your future stays with us.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Clifford W wrote a review Aug 2020
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Anna at the front desk had an amazon personality, she is always welcome to help and try's to make things operate as smooth as possible. She was also the agent on my last visit back in February and her personality has not changed. I could not give enough recommendations Anna's hospitality. She is definitely a asset to this hotel and with friendly service like that I will continue to come back to stay when in town.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ohunun0722 wrote a review Feb 2022
opelousas, la
1.0 of 5 bubbles
When I arrived at the hotel the entire property was fenced off by an 8 foot hurricane fence. The hotel was closed. Could not even pull into the parking lot. It is advertised as open. Took quiet some time for reimbursement of funds. Every big hotel rental company is allowing bookings because the hotel company has not made anyone aware of the closing.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Call them directly to make sure if they are reopening before you book.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Alan M wrote a review Jan 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I want to Thank Anna at the front desk for her kindness, She is above all the sweetest person I meet while I stayed in Lake Charles. She went above and beyond to make sure that our stay was as comfortable as possible. I would defiantly stay here again. Thank you Anna your kindness does go unnoticed.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Midge P, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Near Casino
Responded 22 Jan 2020
Awesome! So glad to hear that Anna was great to you during your stay and that you will be back to stay with us again.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Terry J wrote a review Jan 2012
Lafayette, Louisiana
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I have stayed at many hotels and never have I stayed at a Hotel like this. I found bugs in the tub and over heard one of the housekeepers talking on the phone near my room really loud She was saying that she just found big roaches in one of the rooms, and that the comforters in the hotel has not been wased but one time in six months, she even said that some of the rooms have mold in the bathrooms. I will never stay at the hotel again and recommend that no one does. I think this hotel should be shut down. They offer breakfast but I did eat and would never eat in there the breakfast lady was very sweet but she was coughing all over the food. I was going to stay 6 days but i checked out early.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2012
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from MidgeSingleton, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Near Casino
Responded 17 Jan 2012
Please let me first apologize for your unsatisfactory stay at our hotel. We appreciate your candid review and have worked diligently to rectify the conditions experienced during your stay! It is our sincere hope that negative comments that may have been overheard from a clearly unhappy employee of the hotel will not persuade your decision to select our hotel in the future. We invite you to visit trip advisor and choice hotels website when selecting your next stay in the Lake Charles area.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Bridgetns wrote a review Sept 2014
3.0 of 5 bubbles
After having to travel to a job overnight, I was pleased by pretty much any hotel in site that didn't cost $200/nt due to the casinos nearby. Told front desk that we would be staying until Sunday- most likely. And told her I would pay cash now and when the boys got off of work or in the morning they would come with the card for the remainder of the stay.

We were all pleased at first.

Until we got back from dinner Friday- and they had decided to shampoo the carpet leaving an AWFUL smell, along with a wet carpet outside of our room. No sign or anything- just a drenched carpet all the way down the hall.

We weren't happy- but didn't complain about it to front desk.

Then- in the morning when I went back to pay for Saturday night- they said nothing was available. I told them that I told front desk Friday that I would require the room for 2 nights at least. They just brushed it off saying she didn't leave a note about it. And to check back after checkout to see if a room is available.

I go back to the room to see out toilet overflowing. So I told them it needs to be fixed. Which they did about 15-20 minutes later.

I keep checking back to no avail. No rooms. The most they could do was stick a rollaway bed in another room- stating they are more for children while this is for a large grown man.

At 1/2 an hour to check out- I gave up. Deciding in wasting time here when I could be looking for a better hotel.

The rude front desk person asked if I was deciding to check out- I told her I don't have much if a choice.

They also ask for a deposit when you pay cash- of $50.

It took them half an hour to find my deposit.

Which they never DID find, but they finally decided to just give me $50. I could hear one if the people in the office saying there were overages- but not knowing how much.

I didn't want to stay there longer, as I had to pick them up from work- but I really wanted to ask what 'overages' they could POSSIBLY be talking about as the only thing we did was watch tv and sleep in that room. No breaking anything, no staining anything- nothing.

We did not have any housekeeping during our stay, either.

Your best bet is to just choose a different hotel. We always stay at choice hotels- but this experience was awful. The hallway smelled awful. Which would seep into the room.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2014
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Midge S, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Near Casino
Responded 8 Sept 2014
Thank you for staying with us. We apologize that you were not made aware of our policy of payment up front for your dates of stay. As it turned out we did have a cancellation around checkout time and would have been able to accommodate your needs. We are so sorry that you were not able to wait. Friday evening our hallway carpets were shampooed because of an odor. We hate that we had to do it on such a busy evening, however we like to take care of things immediately at our hotel. Just like when I went down and took care of your toilet right away. We are glad to say that your deposit was returned as stated at the time of your putting up the deposit. Thank you for staying again, and we hope that you were able to find a hotel that was better suited to your needs. Thanks again.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jasper298 wrote a review Jun 2011
Bee Cave, Texas
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Very noisy and rated far too high on Expedia. Breakfast was terrible, but free. Air conditioner was very noisy.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2011
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Try another property
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from MidgeSingleton, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Near Casino
Responded 28 Jun 2011
Thank you for taking time out of your day to give us feedback from your stay! We would like to apologize to you for not having a great breakfast and for the loud air conditioning. It is our goal for all guests to leave satisfied and to keep coming back, however we do realize that our hotel does not meet everyone's expectations. Your comments have been reviewed by Hotel Management to help improve future stays. We invite you to log onto the choice hotels website and also read candid guest reviews from this site when making hotel reservations.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Charles W wrote a review Apr 2014
Covington, Louisiana
1.0 of 5 bubbles
1. Rate quoted was not honored ($89.00 on phone, $129.00 at check in).
2. Bill for one night was "erroneously" charged $284.95. When I called Comfort Inn, I was told that I had to have my bank call them to correct the problem.
3. Rude representative when I call to correct the problem.
4. Manager wont return calls.
5. Smelled of cigarettes and mildew.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2014
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Midge S, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Near Casino
Responded 12 May 2014
Very sorry to read that you were unhappy with your stay. We apologize for all the inconveniences experienced. We hope that we have been able to rectify this with you. Thanks!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Melrapp wrote a review Jul 2013
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Shaunda overheard our conversation about a broken door- called maintenance- fixed in 15 min. Fabulous customer service. She deserves a raise. Everyone very considerate and professional.
Loved the breakfast. Afternoon desk clerk had popcorn ready for us! Will be back and tell our friends and associates. We are here annually for meetings and look forward to the stay. Conveniently located to shopping and our meeting.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2013
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Midge S, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Near Casino
Responded 5 Aug 2013
Thank you for staying with us and reviewing your stay with us at the Comfort Inn Lake Charles! We appreciate guest feedback and use it to evaluate and improve our guests future stays. Shaundra is fabulous, and we extremely value her as a team member.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Bridgenutt
Cypress, Texas298 contributions72 helpful votes
Check directly with the hotel. I can't remember where the ice machines are. Do not get a room by the stairways - very noisy.
ohunun0722 wrote a tip Feb 2022
opelousas, la65 contributions49 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Call them directly to make sure if they are reopening before you book."
Read full review
Chuck E Hall wrote a tip Jan 2020
Logansport, Louisiana3 contributions4 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Stay as far away from the lobby as you can"
Read full review
Arabiek wrote a tip Sept 2019
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ice machines are on floors 1 and 3."
Read full review
karenherpin wrote a tip Nov 2018
Kaplan, Louisiana10 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Very quiet"
Read full review
RedPondRanch3080 wrote a tip Sept 2018
Seguin, Texas141 contributions143 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Higher floors might be a bit more quiet."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Lake Charles area.
ALSO KNOWN AS
lake charles comfort inn
LOCATION
United StatesLouisianaLake Charles
NUMBER OF ROOMS
71
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

COMFORT INN NEAR CASINO: See 162 Hotel Reviews and 69 Photos (Lake Charles, LA)

Frequently Asked Questions about Comfort Inn Near Casino
Which popular attractions are close to Comfort Inn Near Casino?
Nearby attractions include Crave Gourmet (0.8 km), Cajuns Wharf (0.7 km), and We Rock the Spectrum - Lake Charles (1.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Comfort Inn Near Casino?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Comfort Inn Near Casino?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Comfort Inn Near Casino?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Comfort Inn Near Casino?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Comfort Inn Near Casino?
Conveniently located restaurants include Darrell's, Mazens, and Tony's Pizza.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Comfort Inn Near Casino?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Comfort Inn Near Casino?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Comfort Inn Near Casino?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Dryden General Store (10.3 km).
Is Comfort Inn Near Casino accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Lake Charles HotelsLake Charles Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Lake CharlesHotels near Comfort Inn Near Casino
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire