We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Knights Inn Lake Charles

Save
Share
Traveller (7)
Room & Suite (11)
Overview
  • Excellent20%
  • Very good36%
  • Average16%
  • Poor16%
  • Terrible12%
28 Sep 2016
“Sleep”
30 Oct 2015
“Surprising little motel!”
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed
2 Star accommodation
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (25)
There are newer reviews for Knights Inn Lake Charles
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveller rating
5
9
3
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
5
9
3
4
3
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 24 of 24 reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2012

This hotel was awful! I went there on 04/20 and the first room i was offered had bedbugs. So I went back to the front desk and asked for a different room. I was offered another room and so far it looked ok. On the...More

Thank Tracy L
Reviewed 19 February 2012

We wanted to be near lake Charles. Book the hotel via Priceline and got a good deal. The hotel was not that far from the downtown. We arrived there and we were given a room which was just ok. Asked for a non smoking room...More

2  Thank marc j
Response from Andy P, Owner at Knights Inn Lake CharlesResponded 21 February 2012

Thank You for your review. I apologize you were given one of the older rooms and for not being in the office the next morning. We have been renovating for the last 2 months but the process kept being delayed due to holidays and extended...More

Reviewed 30 December 2011

This place is a wonderful place consider its low price. They have several ranch houses instead of one multi-story building, so that we can easily park our car just 6 feet away from our door. Super convenient since we don't have to remove our luggage...More

1  Thank Pengzhu
Response from Andy P, Owner at Knights Inn Lake CharlesResponded 27 January 2012

Thank You for your kind review. Your review is encouraging for me as well and sets an example for our other staff members. Being a new owner, I am glad you asked me questions about lake charles because it also increases my knowledge of the...More

Reviewed 13 December 2011

this motel was a pleasant surprise. I'm on the road alot, and try to pay between 40-50.00 per night. I usually get what i pay for. A mediocre room that's not worth writing home about. What a nice surprise! this room was older, but well-maintained...More

3  Thank mike l
Response from Andy P, General Manager at Knights Inn Lake CharlesResponded 23 December 2011

Thank you for taking time out of your day to review our hotel. The property is now under new management and I would like to thank you for your kind comments. We will keep making more improvements to make your stay even better next time....More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Breakfast included
Self-Serve Laundry
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Details
Price range
US$37 - US$46 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$37 - US$46 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (7)
Room & Suite (11)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Knights Inn Lake Charles staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"get rooms close to the office seems to be quieter"
Read review
"GEt the coupons at the welcome centers and use them here"
Read review
"Nice rooms except for bedbugs."
Read review
"Ask to see the room first if you not quite sure."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing