Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Lake Charles at I-210 Exit 11

Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Lake Charles at I-210 Exit 11

Traveller (15)
In Room Amenities
Room & Suite (8)
Pool
Pool & Beach (3)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

3.5
#27 of 40 hotels in Lake Charles
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Location
3.5 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.6 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Value

Finding an ideal budget friendly hotel in Lake Charles does not have to be difficult. Welcome to Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, a nice option for travellers like you.

The rooms offer air conditioning, and getting online is possible, as free wifi is available, allowing you to rest and refresh with ease.

Americas Best Value Inn & Suites features 24 hour front desk and newspaper. In addition, as a valued Americas Best Value Inn & Suites guest, you can enjoy a pool and free breakfast that are available on-site. Guests arriving by vehicle have access to free parking.

Lake Charles has plenty of spots serving up great crab dishes. So when you’re here, be sure to check out popular spots like Seafood Palace, Pat's of Henderson, and Luna Bar and Grill.

Plus, during your trip, don’t forget to check out some of the popular parks, such as Millennium Park, Bord Du Lac Park, and Prien Lake Park.

Americas Best Value Inn & Suites looks forward to welcoming you on your visit to Lake Charles.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Business Centre with Internet Access
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Outdoor pool
Vending machine
24-hour front desk
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
2.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Price:5% Off Or More
42Reviews2Q+A9Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 18
  • 8
  • 1
  • 5
  • 10
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Roger H wrote a review Jun 2014
Sun City West, Arizona, United States
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Pictures on internet look great but not quite realistic in reality. Somewhat reconditioned facilities but more needs to be done, especially appearance of room exterior doors. No Trespassing signs and Private Property signs abound. Does this indicate a questionable neighborhood? Weeds growing from roof drain spout. No carpet in room, tile only. Dirty AC unit. Bare, bare. bones breakfast. Dirty furniture. Definitely will not stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2014
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Abvilakecharles210, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Lake Charles at I-210 Exit 11
Responded 5 Jun 2014
this is wrong property because we have carpet every room and we are new property we do have new ac and we don't have no trespassing signs
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
nfd4312 wrote a review Jun 2015
Morehead City, North Carolina
4.0 of 5 bubbles
from the reviews ,and after being spoken rude to over the phone by unidentified front desk employee, I was worried about staying here but to my surprise the room was clean, an very quiet.. well worth the money. just no coffee maker in room.
Bed was comfortable an linens were clean.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2015
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
IanWD wrote a review Nov 2013
West Drayton, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed here for 3 days and have to say that it is an OK place to stay, the rooms are clean and comfortable and that is all you can ask for when booking a budget hotel.
The inclusive breakfast is very good with all the usual American brekkie food items.
There is an indoor pool with an attached outdoor seating area although the pool heater wasn't working so it was too cold to be used.
Two other complaints.....the rooms radio alarm clock seemed to pick up any wi-fi internet signals and made a bleeping sound every hour or so day and night and the fridge was either off or full on which froze all my Coors......DISASTER!!
But if you are travelling on a budget give it a go as the staff are helpful and extremely friendly.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2013
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Ask for a lakeside view to be able to see fabulous sunsets.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GlamGirl8 wrote a review Jul 2023
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Nice place clean and newly renovated it seems. Up to date furnitures, bedding and decor as well. The room I stayed in floor was Laminated wood. Which is a clear winner obviously. When it comes to maintenance and care. It requires very little effort to keep it looking new and clean. Unlike carpet which traps allergens and dust. Laminate floors doesn’t harbor dirt and bacteria. Which is bad for my allergies.
The property is close to the interstates and one of the main highways in the city. It’s not noisy though. Several options for food nearby. Have stayed here a couple times in the past and will most likely in the future. Staff was very friendly, room was clean and spacious. The Wi-Fi internet was high speed. The rates were affordable. Overall great stay. *****
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Aaryn J wrote a review Jun 2021
Buffalo, Texas
+1
1.0 of 5 bubbles
AWFUL!!!!

Please, for the love of all things, go somewhere else.

The lobby is completely closed, you check in through the night window. No info given by the clerk- about anything except my room location. I’m guessing breakfast isn’t an option seeing how the lobby is CLOSED!

The steps near the pool are falling apart at the top (trip hazard)!

Then there’s the pool- which looks like a slime experiment gone wrong- green with stuff floating in it!

The room smells like sweat...nasty! The stove is shattered. The air conditioning was not on when we got here, so it was near 80 degrees when we checked in.

Two towels for a 4 person room to shower with. Half a roll of toilet paper, with no extra roll.

I’ve stayed in some sketchy motels in my time but this one is definitely in the top 10. I would go elsewhere, but they already drafted my account and my kids are tired from being in the car for 10 hours.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Services, Guest Services / Front Office at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Lake Charles at I-210 Exit 11
Responded 17 Jun 2021
Dear Aaryn, We're sorry to learn that you were dissatisfied with your experience with us. Please know, at this time, we are operating with restrictions and are looking forward to reopening some of our features for the enjoyment of our guests once it's safe to do so. We'll take any of your concerns regarding cleanliness or odor issues to our team so that history doesn't repeat itself again. Thanks for your feedback and we hope to improve your perceptions the next time you're in town.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
cchuff79@yahoo.com wrote a review Mar 2022
Lake Charles, Louisiana
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Always greeted with the best staff and so helpful. Very clean and very comfortable beds. Great location for Casinos, several choices of restaurants, and shopping. I have stay here several times. Will continue coming back. As a Senior trip advisor that stays in a lot of hotels this on my top 5.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
David A wrote a review Jul 2021
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Hotel in very bad shape. Dead bolt does did not work. Hair dryer broken did not work. Sheets had holes in them. Pool was a non-useable. It was filthy and not operational at all. Was rated on-line as a "3" hotel and was not even a "1". Worst hotel I ever stayed at in my 65 years.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Don't choose the hotel location or this hotel.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Services, Guest Services / Front Office at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Lake Charles at I-210 Exit 11
Responded 2 Aug 2021
Dear David, Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We're terribly sorry to read that you encountered so many issues during your visit. We apologize for any inconvenience caused by the broken hairdryer and non-functioning deadbolt. Your comments have been noted and will be promptly addressed. We appreciate you choosing us for your lodging needs, and we hope your next trip goes more smoothly.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Teranesha Nggh if CV j wrote a review Aug 2014
1.0 of 5 bubbles
The linen in our room was dirty. There were smashed m&m's in the bed. Instead of coming to change the sheets as requested, the staff said they couldn't & blamed the dirty sheets on my kids. Peter Patel, the GM then became irate with my husband and I bc we asked for a refund. I will be contacting the BBB ASAP and I pray he is put out of business. I was only there for less than 4 hours and the service & attitude was terrible.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2014
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
3028e wrote a review May 2015
1.0 of 5 bubbles
You should be allowed to give no stars. Management kept trying to change the price after already being charged. If you try to make small talk with housekeeping you'll be told to not prolong their work or they will kick you out. Phone calls in the middle of the night telling you to be quiet even though you were asleep it was the nieghbors to me being loud. Never been treated so badly by a hotel staff. Pick somewhere else to stay or you will wish you did.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2015Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
gooddog73 wrote a review Mar 2013
Oliver, Canada
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent value only $59.99. Was really clean and the owner very friendly.We just happened upon this place but it was one of the better deals we had over the 18 days of travelling through Texas, Louisiana and Mississippi.!! The owner also directed us to a restaurant for the best ever shrimp and gumbo!!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2013
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sara S asked a question Oct 2015
Baton Rouge, Louisiana1 contribution
Pet welcome? I have a little pomeranian
David A wrote a tip Jul 2021
6 contributions1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don't choose the hotel location or this hotel."
Read full review
nicole b wrote a tip Oct 2016
Denver, Colorado7 contributions2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Do not stay here! RUN!!!"
Read full review
Paula F wrote a tip Jul 2016
Baytown, Texas1 contribution2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Stay anywhwere but here!"
Read full review
agnpet wrote a tip Apr 2015
Sulphur, Louisiana24 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"entire place is very quieted"
Read full review
gcrisam04 wrote a tip Nov 2013
70 contributions67 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Do not stay here."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Lake Charles area.
PRICE RANGE
S$99 - S$122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesLouisianaLake Charles
NUMBER OF ROOMS
35
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

AMERICAS BEST VALUE INN & SUITES LAKE CHARLES AT I-210 EXIT 11: See 42 Hotel Reviews, Price Comparison and 36 Photos (LA)

Frequently Asked Questions about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Lake Charles at I-210 Exit 11
What are some of the property amenities at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Lake Charles at I-210 Exit 11?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Lake Charles at I-210 Exit 11?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a refrigerator, and a fireplace.
What food & drink options are available at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Lake Charles at I-210 Exit 11?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Lake Charles at I-210 Exit 11?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Lake Charles at I-210 Exit 11?
Conveniently located restaurants include Steamboat Bill's, Pat's of Henderson, and Peking Garden.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Lake Charles at I-210 Exit 11?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Lake Charles at I-210 Exit 11?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Dryden General Store (5.5 km).
Is Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Lake Charles at I-210 Exit 11 accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Lake Charles HotelsLake Charles Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Lake CharlesHotels near Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Lake Charles at I-210 Exit 11
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire