We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
3175 Holly Hill Rd Hotel is directly off W Prien Lake Rd, Lake Charles, LA 70601-8501
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Price Match Guarantee
Hampton
US$133
View deal
Free cancellation until 17/08/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$134
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/08/22
Traveluro
US$119
View deal
Booking.comUS$134
PricelineUS$134
TravelocityUS$134
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (29)
Room & Suite (26)
Dining (7)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 10/12/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Hampton Inn Lake Charles
Updated 10/12/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 40 hotels in Lake Charles
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Feel welcome the moment you arrive at Hampton Inn Lake Charles, LA, a modern hotel near the city's business district, Lake Charles Downtown Lakefront Boardwalk and the Charpentier Historic District. Enjoy easy access to exciting retail, dining and entertainment options, including authentic Cajun resturants, bustling dance halls, glittering casinos and beautiful championship golf courses. An ideal base for business and lesiure guests, this Lake Charles hotel is close to popular attractions, including the USS Orleck Naval Museum, the DeQuincy Railroad Museum, Bord Du Lac Park and Adventure Cove. Settle into an inviting guest room at this hotel in Lake Charles, LA, equipped with modern amenities to make you feel at home, including a microwave, a mini-refrigerator and a flat- screen LCD TV. Stay connected with free WiFi at the spacious desk, refresh in the well-lit bathroom and sleep soundly in the clean and fresh Hampton bed.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free airport transportation
Wifi
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Free shuttle or taxi services
Shuttle bus service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, French, Italian
Hotel links
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee

Location

Full view
Contact
3175 Holly Hill Rd Hotel is directly off W Prien Lake Rd, Lake Charles, LA 70601-8501
Getting there
Lake Charles Municipal Airport8 kmSee all flights
Jefferson County Airport80 kmSee all flights
See all nearby hotels
519Reviews4Q+A28Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 313
  • 121
  • 38
  • 19
  • 28
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Paul G wrote a review Jul 2022
Baton Rouge, Louisiana122 contributions9 helpful votes
Moved to this hotel after problem with my reservation elsewhere, but couldn’t have worked out better. All of the staff was very welcoming and accommodating. Rooms were clean and breakfast daily was adequate
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Adam Carter, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lake Charles
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for staying with us! We are happy that you had such a great time and that we were able to help you during your time in Lake Charles. We hope to see you again in the future.
Read more
VegasHopper wrote a review Jun 2022
Austin, Texas263 contributions139 helpful votes
The on-duty hostess Alicia was terrific in helping solve a reservation problem on our one-night stay on June 19th. She was able to get us a very comfortable room on short notice at the same price as our attempted on-line reservation. The initial problem occurred when I attempted to make a short-notice reservation on-line earlier in the day. Whether I made a mistake in selecting the date on-line, or the Web processes causes the problem, I cannot confirm. There were problems with the calendar displaying correctly on my MacPro Safari browser. A call to the off-shore customer service finally, after a very lengthy hold and transfers to other individuals, resulted in them agreeing to refund my incorrect pre-paid reservation for July 7. What doesn't make logical sense is that I would intentionally make a pre-paid reservation for an evening weeks ahead of time. But, again, the heroine is Alicia who calmly discussed the issue with me and was able to book another room for June 19 at the same rate. As I told the off-shore staff, they've at least retained me as a Hilton customer through their actions.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: If you can, book with a live person and be very careful with the fine print.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Adam Carter, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lake Charles
Responded 24 Jun 2022
Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn Lake Charles! I am happy that Alicia took such great care of you and I will be sure to recognize her for your comments. We hope to see you again soon.
Read more
scootercus wrote a review May 2022
San Jose, California132 contributions124 helpful votes
Rooms are clean. On a street where there are a lot of stores and restaurants. Parking lot lights were aimed right at our windows so we used the black out curtains which worked fine. The thermostat was so lit up we had to use washcloths to darken the room a little bit more. Breakfast was fine and the staff was very friendly. We would stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Adam Carter, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lake Charles
Responded 23 May 2022
Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn Lake Charles! We are so happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will be sharing your notes about your stay with my team. We hope to see you again soon.
Read more
GrandPenguins wrote a review May 2022
Knoxville, TN505 contributions103 helpful votes
We stayed here four nights as we came back to Lake Charles as we sold our hurricane damaged house and were amazed this is in Lake Charles. The big disappointment was the computers in the business office could not connect to the printer there. The staff at the front desk tried to conect and would up printing a daily crossword puzzle for the wife. The final day while we were eating breakfast Natalie printed it out and brought it to our table with a note saying how nice it was to have us as guests. Marilyn who was staffing the breakfast did a great job seeing that foods were available and the dining area clean. After 4 days we were able to see she and other employees took their jobs seriously. The big disappointment was our room 423 had a damaged window (apparantly from Humicane Laura) so the dual pane window has steam or fog that meant seeing out was difficult. I went outside and saw the room below 323 had the same problem with that window. I looked each day to see if the manager (Adam) was available to request the printer be connected to the computers. Never did see him, oh well
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: If you want to look out your window check it out before accepting your room
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Adam Carter, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lake Charles
Responded 18 May 2022
Thank you for staying with us and I am sorry that I missed you while you were in. We did have issues with our business center printer that I was working with the IT department on those days that I was working with our IT department with, but this is fixed now. I am sorry that this affected you but and glad that my team was able to help you print your crossword puzzle for you. We are working on the windows as well. Please reach out to me directly if you should need anything further and we hope to see you again soon.
Read more
Cynthia W wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution
I am definitely pleased with the atmosphere and the cleanliness of the Hamilton by Hilton in Lake Charles. The clerk was amazing, her greeting and friendliness at midnight was outstanding. Her customer service was above and beyond what we expected this time a night.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Adam Carter, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lake Charles
Responded 17 Apr 2022
Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn Lake Charles! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our team was able to take such great care of you. I will share your recognition with the team. We hope to see you again soon.
Read more
gailhouston wrote a review Apr 2022
Houston, Texas528 contributions154 helpful votes
First time back since Fall of 2021 ... so glad that we got to stay there again .... Close to casinos / wonderful room // staff is very professional and friendly. Coffee is delicious and breakfast good too! Highly recommend!!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Adam Carter, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lake Charles
Responded 7 Apr 2022
Thank you for staying with us again! We are so happy to have you and your husband back to see us again. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Read more
Trevor H wrote a review Sep 2021
2 contributions
Fabulous stay at this hotel. Staff is amazing. They are friendly, informative, and always willing to go the extra mile. Rooms are fresh and always clean. Personally they have the best pillows out of any hotel I ever stayed at. Beds are super comfortable. Highly recommend a stay here
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Natalie Reid, Guest Services / Front Office at Hampton Inn Lake Charles
Responded 3 Sep 2021
Thanks so much for the great review. It makes us feel good when people take the time to notice our staff and our cleanliness. The 'family feel' of the hotel is something that stands out about us. It's true and we call it "Hamptonality" Again, we appreciate the amazing review and hope to see you again. Safe travels.
Read more
moutonvenus wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution
The rooms was to small for the price. We could not use the pool. The rooms could have been much cleaner. The water pressure was horrible. They should not be even serving that breakfast, no waffles the coffee was horrible. We stayed 2 nights and had to request towels. They didn’t even make sure we had the towels we needed.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Adam Carter, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lake Charles
Responded 9 Aug 2021
Thank you for staying with us. I am sorry about the issues you experienced and assure you that we will work with on these issues. We are currently working on the pool and hope to have it up and running soon. In regard to the breakfast, we do have waffles made to order for our guests, this is an item we do not want to take away from our guests as it is so popular. Additionally, I have sent you a message to your email regarding breakfast as we would love to hear some items you would like to see so we can work on incorporating them. Please reach out to leadership at the hotel when you have a moment so we can work to make your stay better the next time. Thank you and we look forward to hearing to you soon.
Read more
naciebaby wrote a review Aug 2021
Baton Rouge, Louisiana1 contribution
We were greeted as we entered and the hostess was smiling which was amazing. We were informed about breakfast, encouraged to contact her if we needed anything and the room was awesome and spotless. We enjoyed the hotel very much.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Adam Carter, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lake Charles
Responded 2 Aug 2021
Thank you for staying with us. I am so happy to see that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon.
Read more
gailhouston wrote a review Aug 2021
Houston, Texas528 contributions154 helpful votes
Was so wonderful finally being able to return to this hotel. Fabulous staff / great room // felt very safe // awesome breakfast (thanks again William for taking care of us!) Close to casinos, which we loved! Look forward to returning!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Convenience, close to casinos, easy access to freeways, shopping and restaurants
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Adam Carter, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lake Charles
Responded 2 Aug 2021
Thank you for staying with us again at the Hampton Inn Lake Charles! We look forward to seeing you soon.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$139 - US$188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesLouisianaLake Charles
NUMBER OF ROOMS
82
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hampton Inn Lake Charles
Which popular attractions are close to Hampton Inn Lake Charles?
Nearby attractions include Painting With A Twist (1.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hampton Inn Lake Charles?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Hampton Inn Lake Charles?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Hampton Inn Lake Charles?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hampton Inn Lake Charles?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hampton Inn Lake Charles?
Conveniently located restaurants include O'Charley's, Texas Roadhouse, and Chick-fil-A.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hampton Inn Lake Charles?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Hampton Inn Lake Charles have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Hampton Inn Lake Charles offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Hampton Inn Lake Charles have airport transportation?
Yes, Hampton Inn Lake Charles offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hampton Inn Lake Charles?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hampton Inn Lake Charles?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.