We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Comfort Inn Marrero

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Comfort Inn Marrero
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

108 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 107: English reviews
Start your review of Comfort Inn Marrero
 Click to rate
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

This hotel charge my card that was given by someone else. Somebody else use my information and my credit card information to book a room & then they cancelled. I have ask for my money to be place back into my account so since no one wants to cooperate I will be taking it to the next level with a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Helenville, Wisconsin
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for a trip to New Orleans, as it was a lot cheaper than staying in the city and located a short drive away. When we checked in it was very late and we had three different rooms reserved, had to split the bills between families, and needed extra bedding. The staff was very helpful and accommodating with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kaymm89
Robin L, General Manager at Comfort Inn Marrero, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete this online survey regarding your recent stay at our Comfort Inn of Marrero. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of...

New Orleans, Louisiana
Reviewed 11 January 2017

stayed in this motel months back, had a minor issue with the room, the mananger was horrible, she rolled her eyes the whole time I was talking to her, smirking her lips making me feel like I have ;lied on her or something.... the place can be better, but the manager needs schooling or to learn how to deal with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dufrenecorey
Robin L, General Manager at Comfort Inn Marrero, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I have no record of your stay at our hotel. I responded to your last review and asked you to contact me so that we could speak about this incident you have referenced because I have no knowledge of this incident or of your stay at my property. So I am reaching out to you again and asking...

New Oleans, United States
Reviewed 5 January 2017

Don't compliant just agree with staff and obey their rules, especially to an excessive degree; acquiescent. I was put out of this Comfort for just compliant about A/C not letting out warm heat into my room on 12/29/2016 there was no Heating in the room and me and my kids was very, very, cold, cold cold and it was out-side....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nirvari
Robin L, General Manager at Comfort Inn Marrero, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I must refute this response. As per our conversation on the phone, we did not kick you out of our hotel and tried every way possible to accommodate you by moving you to another room which you refused. The only reason you ended up in the same room again is because you requested to have the same exact...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 21 November 2016

The rooms was extremely clean i was really impressed, but I was really unpleased at the way me and my wife was treated on our stay at your hotel by your supervisor Michelle talked to us with such a nasty attitude it was very unprofessional I would've appreciate being treated with respect.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ericjohnson885
Robin L, General Manager at Comfort Inn Marrero, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us which is why I am reaching out to you so I can gather more information about...

Novato, California
Reviewed 15 November 2016 via mobile

The hotel was rundown, but the people who work there are very friendly, and helpful and welcoming. The elevator had broke and the hotel was full so we had to walk the stairs even tho I'm handicapped. He tried to get me right near the stairwell. The bed was surprisingly comfortable, and the bathtub had rust in it and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janean F
Robin L, General Manager at Comfort Inn Marrero, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete this online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer...

Alexandria, Louisiana
Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

I usually prebook my hotel stays but I did not on this particular trip. I checked my Choice app and came to check availability. I was very pleasantly greeted by the hotel staff,who also let me look at the room before I checked in. I have really found this to be a great location,friendly staff and all my needs taken...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pattid104
Pepperell, Massachusetts
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

The staff here is wonderful full of smiles and very helpful! Angela and Will at the desk are outstanding. We have been coming here for a few years but notice some wear and tear e. g. The desk chair ripped in our room. Carpets in hall need shampooing. Carpets in bedroom leave your whit socks black need shampooing. Cleaning staff...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sherry M
Jonesboro, Arkansas
Reviewed 5 October 2016

I stay at a lot of Comfort Suites but this one was a nice surprise. Many of the hotels I stay at are clean and the rooms are comfortable. This hotel did not disappoint. I had an event nearby and chose this hotel based on ratings. This is one that you can believe the ratings. My room was a king...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Avg_traveler_man
General M, General Manager at Comfort Inn Marrero, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for taking a few minutes to share your "Comfort" experience. I know our future guests will find your review very helpful in choosing our wonderful hotel. Our guests are our top priority here at Comfort Inn Marrero, and our scores truly reflect our service and accommodations. We hope to see you back soon...

Cody
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

Great place to stay! Close to downtown New Orleans. Very friendly staff. Rooms look great and clean. Great Breakfast Foods. Night Front Desk, Will, is very friendly and helpful. We will stay here again the next time that we have a chance to see New Orleans!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey B

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marrero
0.4 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Marrero
4.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Bayou Inn
BEST WESTERN Bayou Inn
#1 of 2 in Westwego
331 reviews
6.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Harvey/New Orleans West Bank
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Westbank
7.3 km away
Comfort Suites Harvey
8.6 km away
Holiday Inn New Orleans West Bank Tower
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Marrero

Address: 6751 Westbank Expressway, Marrero, LA 70072
Region: United States > Louisiana > Marrero
Price Range: $126 - $335 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Marrero 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Comfort Inn Marrero reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Marrero Hotel Marrero
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn Marrero staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I have no complaints, the place is great.”
 of 5 bubbles 421nalans, 31 May 2016 | Read review
“Do not go there”
 of 5 bubbles Tonya28, 17 May 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a front room”
 of 5 bubbles Bookrepmama, 2 Nov 2015 | Read review
“this hotel is overlooking a highway so it's not a city or romantic getaway”
 of 5 bubbles OfficerWifey, 28 Aug 2015 | Read review
“We had a first floor room and could hear people stomping above us so I suggest getting a top floor on the back side, if available.”
 of 5 bubbles charmedgirl97, 12 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5