We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

InTown Suites Metairie Extended Stay

Booking.comUS$70*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
InTown Suites Metairie Extended Stay
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

15 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 14: English reviews
Start your review of InTown Suites Metairie Extended Stay
 Click to rate
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 26 March 2017

No service from the hotel staff! No amenities-even the basic amenities you would expect from other hotels and/or extended stay places such as toilet paper and towels and clean sheets! Housekeeping staff reuse old bed sheets from previous customers; you can clearly see that the sheets has been used-full of wrinkles and dirt; stove not working; refrigerator is tilting to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pamvaj
nancydougherty, General Manager at InTown Suites Metairie Extended Stay, responded to this review

We try very hard to address any issues you may have. We are an extended stay hotel, so we do not replace your towels, but they are yours to keep. We do tell all guest that we do not replenish any toiletries. I have an onsite maintenance person that could have fixed all your problems.

Cheneyville
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

The Motel is nice for the price. VERY DISAPPOINTED WITH FRONT DESK AND MANGER. I call for two weeks making sure we was getting a Handicap Room. Even called Tues talked to Crystal before check in Thursday she reassure me alone with her Manger that we would get a Handicap Room if not would up grade us to a Queen...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jffruge74
Colton
Reviewed 18 January 2017

I agree with the review of Andrea S. Staff has attitude problems to say the least. Rooms were dirty, and smelled smoke in a non smoking room. Microwave door was broke, chair leg was cracked broke, sink was plugged, and no shower curtain....when complained about it, there was not any apologies and when we decided to cancel after 1 day,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angelina1969
nancydougherty, General Manager at InTown Suites Metairie Extended Stay, responded to this review

We are not allowed to refund a booking though third party. We do not replace toilet paper and you do wash your own towels, but that is told to you upon check in. I apologize if you were not informed about those practices.

Reviewed 31 October 2016

When we arrive to check in the staff have nasty attitudes..no kind of welcome at all.when to the room it look clean.but was not...okay the next day we ask for towels..they don't give clean towels at all an no clean sheets at all.we was told we had to wash them ourselves are go to walmart and buyus some towels an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrea S
Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

This place is actually affordable and nice for its price.. until one day the roof caved in and water began protruding from the ceiling. All types of debris was seen floating in maybe 3 inches of water. By the time I went to the office to report what happened and returned to my room, water was coming from the ceiling...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Moe M
nancydougherty, General Manager at InTown Suites Metairie Extended Stay, responded to this review

We are working on getting you some type of reimbursement, but this is an insurance issue. As soon as we get an answer for you, we will let you know.

Reviewed 22 August 2016

Supposed to be a hotel with apartment style living and it's nowhere near that. The staff and management is horrible and the rooms are not up to par and just like you see the furniture in the pictures that's the way it is when you check in.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ronald r
Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

My house caught fire and I needed a hotel to stay in. I saw they had weekly rates and they were not far from my house. The room was not ready at 2pm my check in time. It was clean and a/c got cool fast. They do offer wifi and the tv is nice. After one night I realized I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessica H
nancydougherty, General Manager at InTown Suites Metairie Extended Stay, responded to this review

We are making improvements to the hotel daily. I wish you would have let me know your concerns while you were her so I could have them taken care of right away. We are an extended stay hotel, more like apartment style living.

Arlington TX
Reviewed 2 May 2016

4409 Hearst St, Metairie, LA 70001 Sun Suites now owned by InTown Suites...came back to my room to find the door propped open and painted with nobody around-all the rooms were open anyone could have taken anything they wanted--I pushed the door open only to get wet paint all over my hand-no signs at all no warning at all-I complained...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Prince F
Management response:

This guest was well aware of the upgrades going on at the property. Notices we given out to every room. He came in from work, saw the painters and one of my employees out on the walkway, put his had on wet paint. He came in to the lobby, started swearing at myself and my staff. He was escorted off...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 11 January 2016

if you're looking for a place to get a good night's sleep at a reasonable price, THIS IS NOT IT. dirty, staff is very rude, even if you're a paying customer. they used to be a sun suites which was managed well with a nice staff. but since intown suites took over, it's really gone down hill. after staying there,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank longroadtraveler52
Reviewed 19 October 2015 via mobile

I wouldn't even give this place 1 star ! We arrived around 11:30 pm so the courtesy officer checked us in she was nice even walked us to our room . 1st thing we noticed was the only thing that was done by housekeeping was the bed was made and that was IT !!!! The bathroom was completely disgusting urine...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Carrie S

24 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Metairie hotels
2.1 km away
Extended Stay America - New Orleans - Metairie
2.6 km away
La Quinta Inn New Orleans Veterans / Metairie
2.0 km away
Plaza Suites of Metairie
Plaza Suites of Metairie
#16 of 22 in Metairie
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
La Quinta Inn New Orleans Causeway
2.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Metairie (New Orleans)
0.7 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#1 of 22 in Metairie
552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about InTown Suites Metairie Extended Stay

Address: 4409 Hearst St, Metairie, LA 70001-1220 (Formerly Metairie Extended Stay Hotel)
Region: United States > Louisiana > Metairie
Price Range: $89 - $245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — InTown Suites Metairie Extended Stay 2*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your InTown Suites Metairie Extended Stay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sun Suites Metairie/New Orleans West Hotel Metairie
Sun Hotel Metairie
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from InTown Suites Metairie Extended Stay staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
11 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from InTown Suites Metairie Extended Stay staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go to another place!”
pamvaj, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay here”
Angelina1969, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“don't stop here”
U9654VEandreas, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“don't stay here. noise outside all night and day long. embarassing place if you have to bring business associates there”
longroadtraveler52, 10 Jan 2016 | Read review
“If you looking to stay somewhere on a budget this would be the palce.”
MoniqueC790, 7 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$70* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUS$70
Expedia.comUS$70
Hotwire.comUS$70
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates