We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

La Quinta Inn New Orleans Causeway

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn New Orleans Causeway
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

273 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 269: English reviews
Start your review of La Quinta Inn New Orleans Causeway
 Click to rate
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

When I first booked this hotel, I didn't realize it was setup like a motel. When we first pulled up, I was disappointed. It was NBA Allstar Weekend so our choices were very limited. The carpet smelled but we got used to it. The room was clean and spacious. The location was great. The price was very steep for the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patricia M
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This hotel is definitely the worst la quinta I have ever stayed in and we travel a lot and always stay in la quinta due to our dog! First off the room smelled like something we couldn't place at first but knew it was mixed with a strong cleaning agent trying to mask it. Then once we had the air...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caitlin T
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn New Orleans Causeway, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. We are so sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations of quality service and accommodations. We apologize if you did not feel that our housekeeping met your own standards of cleanliness, though our own standards are very high and include checking up to ensure that rooms are as clean as can...

Saint Augustine, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were on our way home to Florida and thought we would stay outside of New Orleans and explore it at night - a heavy rain storm killed our plan - TV night instead. The room was okay and the breakfast was okay also but don't go out of your way to stay there,

 Report
Helpful?
Thank XNY
Management response:

Thank you for staying with us at La Quinta Inn. We appreciate your feedback. This feedback allows us to make improvements were needed. We hope you will chose La Quinta for your next stay.

Jennings, United States
Reviewed 8 January 2017

Everything about this hotel was average. We were not able to check in at 3 pm, because our room wasn't ready. Breakfast was okay (waffles, muffins, cereal, pastries, fruit, juice, & coffee) Since our room was next to the stairs, and on the end near the Diner, we had lots of noise throughout the night.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alice H
Management response:

I appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your experience at La Quinta New Orleans Causeway. Your satisfaction and continued trust in La Quinta Inn are our top priorities. Thanks again for your time, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Reviewed 2 January 2017

Room had a old, wet smell. Carpet was filthy, microwave had not been cleaned out. Beds were uncomfortable. Elevators make horrible sound while moving. Rooms were just dingy and needed upkeep. Breakfast was NOT what advertised. As we were trying to make our waffles the worker for the area was pushing in and interfering with making our breakfast. She did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie B
Management response:

We appreciate your feedback, however, this location does not have elevators. I am wondering if maybe you stayed at a different location? Please feel free to contact us so that we can find out which location this is for. Thank you.

Texas Gulf Coast, Texas
Reviewed 28 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jandermn
Mobile, Alabama
Reviewed 18 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank albertv93
Management response:

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 29 November 2016

We stay because of the convenience to get in and out of New Orleans, this year we were in room 212. The shower curtain in the bathroom had black mold on it. The ceiling in the bathroom had mold. This room had roaches in the microwave, the closet area and in the drawers. The mattress one of the beds had...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tdstewart75
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn New Orleans Causeway, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are very sorry to hear that your stay at our hotel was not up to par. Please note that this information has been passed on to our management staff. We appreciated your business and thank you for staying with us. Respectfully, LQ Customer Care

West Monroe, Louisiana
Reviewed 24 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jiliang360
Reviewed 23 November 2016

This is a well managed hotel with professional staff. It is both close to the airport and to New Orleans. Hotel Staff did a great job servicing room and preparing for breakfast. This is a perfect place to stay when visiting New Orleans and the surrounding area.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bzilver

51 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Metairie hotels
0.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Metairie (New Orleans)
3.2 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#1 of 22 in Metairie
534 reviews
5.1 km away
La Quinta Inn New Orleans Veterans / Metairie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Ramada Metairie New Orleans Airport
0.8 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Hotel & Suites
0.4 km away
Extended Stay America - New Orleans - Metairie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn New Orleans Causeway

Address: 3100 I-10 Service Rd, Metairie, LA 70001-2014
Region: United States > Louisiana > Metairie
Price Range: $118 - $477 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn New Orleans Causeway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your La Quinta Inn New Orleans Causeway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta New Orleans Causeway - Metairie Hotel Metairie
La Quinta Metairie
Metairie La Quinta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Quinta Inn New Orleans Causeway staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Benton, Tennessee
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn New Orleans Causeway staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Find another hotel!!”
 of 5 bubbles Z2534PNjulieb, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Pay a bit more and get a better room? .”
 of 5 bubbles jamin429, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Very close to New Orleans airport, jets fly right over the hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles neontlnurs, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Nothing special to say about the rooms, they are generic. Beds are comfortable”
 of 5 bubbles ahmurphy17, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Do not use Hotels.com”
 of 5 bubbles JudyA704, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5