We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

La Quinta Inn New Orleans Veterans / Metairie

5900 Veterans Memorial Blvd, Metairie, LA 70003-1738
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Show Prices
Close 
  • Lafreniere Park
    0.8 km
  • 2 star hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviewed yesterday
Nice Stay
Had no major issues with this hotel. The hot water was either... more
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

344 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 336: English reviews
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Had no major issues with this hotel. The hot water was either volcano or iceburg, but that is my only complaint. I saw some nefarious activity definitely going on at this hotel, but nothing life threatening.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura J
Memphis
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Have stayed here three times and each time it was fantastic; the service, the location, and staff are more than perfect. We will plan on staying here again in the future when we travel to the area. Enjoy it every time.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank wolfytlt
LaQuintaGM580, General Manager at La Quinta Inn New Orleans Veterans / Metairie, responded to this review

Thank you for your response! I'm delighted to know you enjoyed your last three visits. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Laquinta New Orleans / Veterans Metairie. Thanks again!!! Mike R General Manager

Louisiana
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

First of all we thought the lights didn't work but ended up the outlets they were plugged up to didn't work. No big deal I guess. Then when I tried to call the front desk to see when breakfast started the phone didn't work. Again this day in age with cellphones no big deal. I didn't advise the front desk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy J
LaQuintaGM580, General Manager at La Quinta Inn New Orleans Veterans / Metairie, responded to this review

Hello Amy, Thank you for responding. We checked the room and found all of the outlets working, however, there is a light switch by the entrance door which you may have overlooked upon entering that does control a few of the outlets. We also replaced the faulty phone in the room. Thanks for letting us know! Mike R General Manager

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Besides the service being terrible(Don't try to get help without attitude at night). The bathroom was nasty. Hair in various places in the shower. Not enough towels, small shower area. The room smelled like someone tried to cover up the dirty ash tray scent with a dirty sock soaked in cheap perfume. As for the location it was not too...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barry H
LaQuintaGM580, General Manager at La Quinta Inn New Orleans Veterans / Metairie, responded to this review

Thank you for responding. Although your recent visit does not reflect a typical stay, you apparently experienced several issues and that I apologize for. Please feel free to contact me directly if you would like to discuss further. Thanks again for responding. Mike R General Manager

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel is 15-20 mins from all famous street. I recommend to stay near bourbon street. Room service available everyday. Free breakfast buffet available. Staff is polite. Easy to locate. Suitable for friends and families.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kanikaneg
LaQuintaGM580, General Manager at La Quinta Inn New Orleans Veterans / Metairie, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! I'm glad you found our hotel comfortable and convenient. We look forward to seeing you again the next time your in the area! Mike R General Manager

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

They don't have enough tables and chairs for their guests to eat breakfast. New paint but this is a well used property. The staff was friendly and for the price I guess it was OK. I will look for another place on our next trip to New Orleans

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John A
LaQuintaGM580, General Manager at La Quinta Inn New Orleans Veterans / Metairie, responded to this review

Thanks for responding! We hope you found our staff friendly and accommodating. Although our property is a little older, we work hard to please our guest. We appreciate all feedback. Mike R General Manager

Memphis, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed there for one day and it was OK for the time we spent there. We were surprised that the rooms needed to be entered from the outside of the hotel and not inside like most La Quintas. The staff person was very accommodating and gave us one of the 3 rooms that opened from the inside. The hotel...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank I6457BBdavidh
LaQuintaGM580, General Manager at La Quinta Inn New Orleans Veterans / Metairie, responded to this review

Thank you for responding! We are happy to know you found the hotel convenient to shopping, restaurants & the airport. We look forward to meeting your expectations the next you're in the area. I'll pass along your kind comments about the staff as well. Thanks again! Mike R General Manager

Shreveport, Louisiana
Reviewed 19 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lory671
LaQuintaGM580, General Manager at La Quinta Inn New Orleans Veterans / Metairie, responded to this review

Jeanerette, Louisiana
Reviewed 7 December 2016

Stayed 2 nights here in December. The staff was very kind and helpful. The room was very clean. The breakfast was good. Waffles, boiled eggs, muffins, beagles, bread, raisin bread, yogurt, grits, oatmeal, milk and fruit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Libby1943
LaQuintaGM580, General Manager at La Quinta Inn New Orleans Veterans / Metairie, responded to this review

Thank you for responding. Happy to see you found our staff friendly, helpful and your room clean and comfortable. We hope to see you again the next time you're in town. Thank you! Mike R General Manager

Atlanta, United States
Reviewed 6 December 2016

Everything is always so clean and nice at this motel. This is my third stay there, and I will definitely be coming back. I had a handicapped room on the first floor with great access for myself and my dogs and luggage.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patricia G
LaQuintaGM580, General Manager at La Quinta Inn New Orleans Veterans / Metairie, responded to this review

Thank you for continuing to choose Laquinta- Veterans Metairie. We're delighted to know we continue to meet your expectations and personal needs. We look forward to seeing you again in your future travels to the area! Thanks again! Hope to see you soon. Mike R General Manager

53 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (43)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Metairie
1.9 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#1 of 22 in Metairie
533 reviews
5.1 km away
La Quinta Inn New Orleans Causeway
4.9 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Metairie (New Orleans)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
Ramada Metairie New Orleans Airport
0.6 km away
Wyndham Garden New Orleans Airport
3.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn New Orleans Veterans / Metairie

Address: 5900 Veterans Memorial Blvd, Metairie, LA 70003-1738
Region: United States > Louisiana > Metairie
Price Range: $104 - $394 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn New Orleans Veterans / Metairie 2.5*
Number of rooms: 153
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your La Quinta Inn New Orleans Veterans / Metairie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta New Orleans Ap/Veterans Hotel Metairie
La Quinta Metairie
Metairie La Quinta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Quinta Inn New Orleans Veterans / Metairie staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn New Orleans Veterans / Metairie staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I always ask for a room away from the stairs and elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles 502waynee, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“There are NO good rooms at this so called hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles Stassimark, 25 May 2016 | Read review
“Rooms ran down and has mold”
 of 5 bubbles 773nadinea, 14 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Stay away!”
 of 5 bubbles arcot2016, 19 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Elevators worked....so ????”
  • Room was clean!
 of 5 bubbles 271freda, 2 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5