We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn

Ctrip.comUS$60*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$73*
US$60*
Great Deal
US$64*
US$64*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

242 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 242: English reviews
Start your review of Quality Inn
 Click to rate
Falls of Rough, Kentucky
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I just needed a place to relax and escape the big city for a moment, and just so happen a family member suggested to try this hotel. One thing tried and loved every minute of my stay. The bed was comfortable, breakfast was plentiful and well organized, nice well maintained rooms, also a friendly and professional staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jws947
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This hotel had newly renovated rooms that really impressed me. Everything was clean and the staff was extremely friendly! I would and will stay again. I recommend this hotel to everyone who is looking for a clean room with a comfortable bed!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leroy_Phillips
jruss12, Director of Sales at Quality Inn, responded to this review

The team at the Quality Inn Monroe would like to say a big "Thank you" for taking your valuable time to write a review on Tripadvisor! We are more than pleased that you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for recognizing the great quality of our guest rooms and our great staff! We look forward to your return in the future....

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago

In town for a graduation this week and all the hotels were sold out except for this one. Based on how it looks outside (it looks a little old) I would've never guessed that the rooms were that nice. I was pleasantly surprised. The price I paid was very reasonable considering I couldn't find another room anywhere else.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mzlynn318
jruss12, Director of Sales at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for this great review. We sincerely appreciate your taking the time to recognize our great hotel. Your heading says so much and we are glad you chose these words to describe our hotel. The entire team is glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you will return the next time you are in Northeast Louisiana! Thank you again....

New York Mills, MN, United States
Reviewed 2 April 2017

This motel was a good stop for my wife and I. The room was clean, TV & WIFI worked, The staff was friendly and the breakfast was good. This is a great location for a peaceful nights sleep at a good price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marco O
jruss12, Director of Sales at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Quality Inn of Monroe as the host hotel when you recently traveled to Northeast Louisiana. We would also like to say "Thank you" for taking your valuable time to write a review regarding your experience. The entire team is very pleased that you had an enjoyable stay. We look forward to your returning to our...

Tyler, Texas
Reviewed 17 March 2017 via mobile

I reserved one night for my family of 5 because we were driving through and visiting Duck Commander. I saw on booking.com where it said 2 queen beds and a sofa bed. We get to our room and it has 2 queen beds and a small chair that's not a sofa bed. I ask the front desk, who was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank avineyard
Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel in the beginning of the year- January 2017. A friend and I were going on a road trip from Virginia all the way to Texas. We took the route of the Southern states which was fun. Unfortunately, we decided to stay at this hotel. After checking out of this hotel I realized I had left...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Olivia T
Portage, Indiana
Reviewed 31 October 2016

Stayed at the Quality Inn in Monroe, La for Grambling's homecoming. Room was clean and the decor was great. Liked the color scheme. Front desk staff were very friendly as well as the cleaning staff. They always asked if I would like service to the room, which I did. Room was cleaned quickly. Breakfast was good...more than just a "Continental...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Byron R
jruss12, Director of Sales at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice review. We appreciate your taking your valuable time to let us know how we are doing. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and sincerely look forward to your return in the future. Warmest regards: The Management and staff at the Quality Inn Monroe, LA

Pflugerville, Texas
Reviewed 18 September 2016

Decent place. The staff are friendly and the room was clean. The breakfast was good and had a nice variety. My only complaint is that I was given an "Assessible" room. Upon check in, I was informed that because of this there would be no microwave or fridge. I asked why and the clerk guessed "fire hazard?" Do they think...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amber M
jruss12, Director of Sales at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your very nice review. The entire team is very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We sincerely look forward to your return in the future. Warmest regards: The management and staff at the Quality Inn Monroe, LA

Evans, Georgia
Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

This motel has age on it. Check in went fine, the clerk was all business. We were unloading the car and got to witness a domestic dispute that scared my son horribly. I went in room and called police. After police finally got there we never heard another sound. The room has been redone some time ago. The sheets were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KGDaniel3
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

All local places were booked and I had no choice. No gym. Front desk unable to honor what the website said about a discounted rate at local gym. I drove 5 miles to the planet fitness. Ice machine on second floor walk up didn't work. Missing light bulbs, but the spider webs were in their place. Parking lot of construction...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melissa N

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (7)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monroe
0.1 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 14 in Monroe
145 reviews
2.7 km away
Best Western Airport Inn
2.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Monroe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Days Inn Monroe
Days Inn Monroe
#9 of 14 in Monroe
232 reviews
2.5 km away
TownePlace Suites Monroe
7.2 km away
Red Roof Inn West Monroe
Red Roof Inn West Monroe
#8 of 14 in West Monroe
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 1407 Martin Luther King Jr Dr, Monroe, LA 71202-3739 (Formerly Hampton Inn Monroe)
Region: United States > Louisiana > Monroe
Price Range: $94 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Cancelon and HotelsClick so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Monroe Hotel Monroe
Monroe Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“reasonable pricing, cheap, friendly staff, accommodating”
mzlynn318, 20 May 2017 | Read review
“Good location with access to and from the freeway.”
890marcoo, 1 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ground level floors are best to me...easier access to your car.”
ByronR755, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I would suggest the second floor so people don't stand outside your door and talk.”
P1275EXamberm, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“King suite was comfortable and spacious with a small living room area.”
The_Q_Experience, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Ctrip.com
US$60* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$64
TravelocityUS$64
CancelonUS$73
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates