We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Candlewood Suites New Iberia

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Candlewood Suites New Iberia
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

68 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 66: English reviews
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Pros: The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean (when we checked in). Having the kitchen was great! Conveniently located near highway 90. Cons: They only clean the rooms once a week! We were there 3 nights and the garbage/trash can was smelling! They DO give you clean towels at the front desk if you request them.... More 

Helpful?
Thank loves2travelsf
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites New Iberia, responded to this review

Dear loves2travelsf, Thank you for leaving a comprehensive review, highlighting not only the bad but also the good points of your stay. We are very happy to read that you enjoyed our location and found our staff friendly and helpful. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations at our hotel and your comments regarding cleanliness are... More 

Denham Springs, Louisiana
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

After losing everything in our home to floodwaters it was a wonderful surprise to check in to this hotel. Joanna, the front desk clerk made check in very easy. Her warm welcome and pleasant attitude made a terrible time bearable. The staff's awesomeness does not stop there! From the manager to the maintenance staff, every employee was awesome. In fact,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Caprice J
Dana S, General Manager at Candlewood Suites New Iberia, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our hotel! This is exactly what Candlewood is all about....your home away from home. I'm so glad that my staff and I were able to make your stay as comfortable as possible with the tragedy you were going through at the time. We appreciate your feedback and I will definitely let... More 

1 review
Reviewed 26 August 2016

I stayed with my mother for just one night, we were in town for the death of my sister, the front desk was very nice, warm and welcoming. They treated us very kindly and we were very appreciative of them for being so caring and kind to us at our time of need. Would definitely recommend this to anyone passing... More 

Helpful?
Thank Beth B
Dana S, Manager at Candlewood Suites New Iberia, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We send our condolences for the passing of your sister. It's always comforting to know that our staff treated you with kindness in your time of need. If there is anything we can do for you in the future please don't hesitate to give us a call and we will... More 

Mount Pleasant, South Carolina
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2016

I travel in this area frequently for business. I typically stay at the Hilton in Lafayette. Because of the recent flooding, most hotels were booked and I spent one night at a Wingate Wyndam. One night. I quickly checked out of there and found a room here at Candlewood. It was early, about 9am when I re-booked. I really wanted... More 

Helpful?
Thank planetraveler787
Dana S, General Manager at Candlewood Suites New Iberia, responded to this review

I'm so happy to hear that we were able to make your stay pleasant in such a difficult time. We pride ourselves in excellent customer service for every guest that walks through our doors. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future! More 

Deville, Louisiana
1 review
Reviewed 21 July 2016

The wife and I had a wonderful stay. The room was clean and very spacious with a recliner. A nice little extra. This will for sure be our 1st pick for a place to stay next time we venture out. We will happily recommend the Candlewood Suites to all our friends and family.

Helpful?
Thank Robert M
Herriman, Utah
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

Hotel was clean, beds comfortable, free use of washer and dryers. Rooms have pots and pans,full size frig, cook top stove, microwave, dishes to cutlery...perfect for long stays. Only down side, the outside pool was down for repair. They kept saying they were working on it, and it would be open soon, but I was here for over a week... More 

Helpful?
Thank thecountrybumpkin
Dana S, General Manager at Candlewood Suites New Iberia, responded to this review

I'm happy to hear you were able to enjoy your stay. My apologies for the issue with the pool being down. Unfortunately, we were doing some repairs to it but we sure could have worked around your schedule to let you use the pool to cool down. The pool is back up and running and anytime you want to try... More 

League City
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2016

My friend sleeps in a recliner, which the room was equipped with. Plenty of room for 3 people without being bunched up. Great staff and service!You can borrow kitchen appliances, games and movies to kill down time. Always great recognition for being a club member.

Helpful?
Thank Donna H
Dana S, General Manager at Candlewood Suites New Iberia, responded to this review

We enjoy hearing that our guests are able to enjoy all the perks of Candlewood! Recliners are always a plus and we are happy you were able to enjoy that amenity. Hopefully we will see you again on your next trip to New Iberia! More 

Barry, Illinois
Level Contributor
51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2016

Although not a classic hotel, our suite was most comfortable. Guest laundry was convenient and free! There is no breakfast offering since it is a residential type property, but one evening everyone was treated to a tasty meal. Loved the pool area and outdoor pavilion complete with BBQ grill. Conveniently located, would assuredly stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank D K
Dana S, Manager at Candlewood Suites New Iberia, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are so happy to hear that our guests are able to enjoy our Weekly IHG Rewards Reception along with our Gazebo Grill. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to New Iberia! More 

Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2016 via mobile

The service was so nice and accommodating, I booked last minute at 2am. The room was clean and light with amenities easy to figure out and use. I will definitely come back to this hotel. It is quiet at the hotel and still close to everything in the town.

Helpful?
Thank whitneyllynn
Dana S, General Manager at Candlewood Suites New Iberia, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel! We look forward to hearing that our guests are able to enjoy their stay with us and be able to sit back and relax! We look forward to seeing you again in the future! More 

Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 November 2015 via mobile

Beds were very comfortable, room was very clean. Employees were very helpful and sweet, and coffee was fresh and ready at all times. Will defiantly be coming back when I'm in town again and need a hotel. Most definitely better than the best western and other nearby places. Thank y'all!

Helpful?
1 Thank shaneric277
Dana S, General Manager at Candlewood Suites New Iberia, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am very happy to hear that you were able to enjoy your stay with us and our staff was able to assist you. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. More 

61 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (61)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Iberia hotels
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites New Iberia
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Iberia-Avery Island
0.7 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites New Iberia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Ramada New Iberia
Ramada New Iberia
#4 of 12 in New Iberia
220 reviews
0.6 km away
Days Inn & Suites New Iberia
Days Inn & Suites New Iberia
#5 of 12 in New Iberia
140 reviews
0.5 km away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#9 of 12 in New Iberia
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy New Iberia Hotel's Terrific Service & Perks. The Candlewood Suites(R)New Iberia - Avery Island hotel is located off the 49/90 corridor with easy access to the city's top attractions and major businesses. This unique bayou area has a rich history in the rice, oil and sugar cane industries in and around New Iberia, LA, and lodging at the Candlewood Suites(R) New Iberia hotel is a great way to explore it all. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites New Iberia

Address: 2600 Highway 14, New Iberia, LA 70560-8395
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Iberia
Price Range: $119 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites New Iberia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Expedia, IHG and Priceline so you can book your Candlewood Suites New Iberia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites New Iberia Hotel New Iberia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Candlewood Suites New Iberia staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All of the rooms I have stayed in are great”
 of 5 bubbles 499donnah, 17 May 2016 | Read review
“We attended a concert at the Cypress Bayou Casino. The casino was about 20 minutes of travel from this hotel. We didn't want to risk the hotel at the casino being smokey or loud so we stayed off site. Great decision!”
 of 5 bubbles robbiel15, 14 Jun 2015 | Read review
“3rd Floor rooms are half nonsmoking & half smoking so hallway always smelled of ciggerette smoke.”
 of 5 bubbles lovegoodfood899, 20 Sep 2014 | Read review
“I like rooms that are at the end of the hall. That way you don't have to listen to people walking by all times of the night.”
 of 5 bubbles 692deborahb, 4 Aug 2014 | Read review
“If you are a non-smoker I suggest you call and make your reservation to ensure you will get a non-smoking room! When we left all of our stuff reeked of smoke!”
 of 5 bubbles Kristikkma, 13 Jul 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay