We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Comfort Suites Port Allen

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Comfort Suites Port Allen
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

67 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 66: English reviews
Start your review of Comfort Suites Port Allen
 Click to rate
Kinder, Louisiana
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Check in was good. We had booked two rooms. The first room had a toilet with feces from pervious guests. Had a room change on another floor. The second room had us locked out for two hours. When we received another room it filled with a smoke smell and trash was still in the room. The third room bathroom door...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Letoya S
djpatel06, Manager at Comfort Suites Port Allen, responded to this review

We apologize for the inconvenience you had during your stay. We understand issues occurred during your stay and want to sincerely apologize for the inconvenience. However, with the items stated, we did want to mention that that we offered another room for you and your guests to stay and wait inside another room, while we had an employee that was...

Manchester, Georgia
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 20 September 2016

This is a very clean and comfortable place to stay. Very close to I-10 and easy to get to. Breakfast was very good and the pool is near the entrance. Had 2 queen size beds and a sitting area. Microwave and fridge in all rooms

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Doodleebks
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago

My final night on the road, and I was truly exhausted! I was very glad to find this Comfort Suites Hotel very conveniently right off the freeway. Again, a good staff and clean, comfortable room. Unfortunately, there were no eating places within walking distance, and I ended up having a vending machine dinner of popcorn and chocolate! Breakfast was the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maggie0dill
djpatel06, Manager at Comfort Suites Port Allen, responded to this review

Thank you for taking out some time and filling out this survey. Your survey is very important to us and are glad to know your stay was enjoyable. We understand your comment regarding a nicer restaurant in the area, as we have stated this to the City of Port Allen for numerous years with no luck. We will be discussing...

usa
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

When we arrived with our group who had reservations I was quite surprised to find mouse droppings on the towels in the bathroom. Others in our group had similar problems with their rooms. Front desk moved us to another room and it was fine.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kare345
djpatel06, Manager at Comfort Suites Port Allen, responded to this review

We apologize for the inconvenience you had during your stay. We understand it is very important to our guests to post reviews online, however, we can assure it was not mouse droppings in the room, as well as on the towels. As soon as the complaint was given to the front desk staff, we had our pest control company come...

Lake Charles, Louisiana
Reviewed 1 March 2017

We stayed here with my daughter's softball team. I liked that we were able to get off the interstate right before Baton Rouge traffic starts backing up. It is an easy on/ easy off Interstate location. Our coach had called in advance asking for an early check in. Unfortunately when we arrived only 1 or 2 rooms were ready. Which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hannahandtaylor
djpatel06, Manager at Comfort Suites Port Allen, responded to this review

We apologize for the inconvenience you had during your stay. We have discussed your survey to our housekeeping department multiple times and can assure you we have corrected the issue. We have a policy to try and accommodate group reservations on the same floor or near each other with the parents. Since reservations were made without giving the softball team...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 16 January 2017

Looking for a place to stop on our trip and choose this hotel to beat the Baton Rouge East side traffic in the morning. Hotel was clean & well kept and the service was friendly. Hot morning breakfast was better than most and attendant friendly & helpful. Everything made for a good nights rest but the room rate was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jhollingsworth11
djpatel06, General Manager at Comfort Suites Port Allen, responded to this review

Thank you for taking out some time and filling out this survey. Your survey is very important to us and are glad your stay was enjoyable. We hope to see you again soon.

Edmond, Oklahoma
Reviewed 20 November 2016 via mobile

Older Property in need of updates. Slow running toilets, sinks and tubs. The employees were nice and friendly. Tough to maneuver in the parking lot if you're in a larger vehicle. Breakfast was average but served early to accommodate everyone there for work. Loud halls and thin walls/doors.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank patrikeif2
djpatel06, General Manager at Comfort Suites Port Allen, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking out some time and filling out this survey. Your survey is very important to us and can assure you we take all surveys seriously. As for the slow running toilets, we have gotten with our maintenance department as well as our plumber to make sure this does not occur to any of our...

Belton, Texas
Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile

This is where we usually stay on way to FL. Last time breakfast wasn't that great. Waffle machine didn't work. Biscuits not too good. This time called at 4:00 to reserve room. Waited on line 15 mins while front desk Keeva was with customer. She was friendly and apologetic but still!! This hotel needs more help. Then checked in and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rita W
Franklin, Louisiana
Reviewed 1 August 2016

I recently stayed at your hotel July 28-31. It was a very pleasant experience. -Tykeia Phillips was very helpful, though unsuccessful, in trying to find me adjoining rooms. Thanks for the effort. Thanks to Ms. Stacy for putting out our delicious breakfast. Tisha assisted me in finding the number to Wal Mart to get my flat tire fixed. Thanks to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cdhenry9547
Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 14 July 2016

Best dial up connection of any hotel I've ever experienced. So if you don't need any work done on your PC, this is your place! You'll spend most of your time trying to connect, getting kicked off all night long (told you...Lionel Richie from the 80's) I'll give the hotel attendants an A+ though. Don't stay here if you need...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank slippyslope
djpatel06, General Manager at Comfort Suites Port Allen, responded to this review

Thank you for taking out some time and filling out this survey. Your survey is very important to us. We apologize for the inconvenience you had during your stay. We do want to note one thing regarding your comment. We have 24 hour internet support thru a national company (Cox Communications). I contacted them this morning and they stated that...

46 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Allen
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge/Port Allen
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Magnolia Manor
BEST WESTERN Magnolia Manor
#2 of 11 in Port Allen
164 reviews
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Baton Rouge -Port Allen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Baton Rouge Downtown
9.3 km away
Radisson Hotel Baton Rouge
Radisson Hotel Baton Rouge
#21 of 77 in Baton Rouge
545 reviews
16.5 km away
Sleep Inn South
Sleep Inn South
#26 of 77 in Baton Rouge
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Comfort Suites in Port Allen Louisiana is located west of Baton Rouge. The hotel is right across the Mississippi River as well as right across from Baton Rouge. The hotel sits close to interstate 10. We are 10 minutes away from LSU as well as 15 minutes from Southern University, and 15 minutes away from Baton Rouge Regional Airport. Comfort Suites is located in ideal location. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Port Allen

Address: 2880 N Westport Dr, Port Allen, LA 70767-6110
Region: United States > Louisiana > Port Allen
Price Range: $117 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Port Allen 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Comfort Suites Port Allen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Port Allen Hotel Port Allen
Port Allen Comfort Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Suites Port Allen staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Call ahead and ask that your room be preassigned to get the type of room you want. Example: adjoining”
cdhenry9547, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms were getting or had been recently remodeled. No bad rooms that I saw even smoking rooms were nice and smelled great.”
659deep, 27 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Ask for best price and you should get it.”
OttandBert, 10 Oct 2014 | Read review
“Ask for a newly renovated room.”
rose1507, 15 Jun 2014 | Read review
“inspect the room before you accept it”
buzz_lite_yr, 23 Sep 2013 | Read review
5 of 5