We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Myrtles Plantation

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
The Myrtles Plantation
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

663 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 658: English reviews
Buna, Texas
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This place is stunningly beautiful! The total ambiace of the location is amazing. The sense of history is all around you in the gorgeous house and manicured landscape. The Spanish moss in the towering Live Oaks gives a vibe of tranquility and mystery. Staff and other guests were very friendly and accommodating. The Carriage House Restaraunt has offer delicious entrees...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank pval626
Quad Cities, Illinois
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Interesting history and ghost stories. Note the circled image in the mirror glazing. This reappeared after resilvering. Beautiful setting, architecture and atmosphere. A nice way to spend the afternoon.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BBQueen52
chloe1796, Owner at The Myrtles Plantation, responded to this review

We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your first plantation experience! We hope to see you back as an over night guest!

San Antonio
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Wonderful. Great breakfast, wonderful staff, had a haunting experience the second night. Food at the restaurant was disappointing, our waiter appeared to be drunk or high. I was happy that I got to meet Hester. 😁

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lwiesehan1
chloe1796, Owner at The Myrtles Plantation, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, I'm thrilled that you had a great time. I sincerely apologize that you had a less than pleasant experience in the restaurant, we will certainly check in to this situation. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Central, La.
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Nice ! We weren't scared at all ! Beautiful grounds, restaurant, and breakfast area ! We are from Central,La. ( right outside of Baton Rouge ) The "Great' flood got us. We needed a break ! And the " Myrtles" was just right ! Thank you !

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 414chuckl
chloe1796, Owner at The Myrtles Plantation, responded to this review

Thank you! We are glad you enjoyed your time at the Myrtles and picked us for your get away! We hope to see you back

New Orleans, Louisiana
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We very much enjoyed our stay. We didn't see any ghosts but heard a lot of noise and got some cool pics with orbs. The hosts are awesome and the breakfast was delightful. I highly recommend staying a night here.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christi P
chloe1796, Owner at The Myrtles Plantation, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for your kind words about our staff and operation. We hope to see you again in the near future!

Denham Springs, Louisiana
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I love the Myrtle's I have been there 3 times now and have loved it everytime. The night tour never will disappoint you I get scared everytime I take it. The staff are so friendly and the breakfast is wonderful.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank meltyrone1963
chloe1796, Owner at The Myrtles Plantation, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we appreciate the kind words and i'll be sure to see it through that the staff hear your compliments! We hope to see you again soon!

Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

My husband and I stayed in the Ruffin Stirling room. The stay was comfortable and I actually had one of the best night's sleep I'd had in months. The staff was very friendly and welcoming, especially Lisa. The history tour was very interesting and well worth the time. I'd like to go back again in the future.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank pelesf1re
chloe1796, Owner at The Myrtles Plantation, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm very happy to hear you found your room to be comfortable and the staff exceeded your expectations! We hope to see you at the Myrtles again soon!

Long Beach, California
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

My girlfriend and I spent a night in the children's nursery and I have to say this was by far the scariest night of our lives. We stayed in the house by ourselves that night because no one else booked a room that night and the staff all leave at 5pm. I didn't personally experience any ghostly activity, but in...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Imminentevolution
chloe1796, Owner at The Myrtles Plantation, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Lots of our guest come as skeptics and leave with a changed opinion. I am glad to hear you had a good time and enjoyed the Myrtles.

Georgia
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

My sister had been waiting to visit here for a long time and I thought it would be the perfect birthday present for her. Staff was super nice and the shrimp at the carriage house was perfect. I will definitely be back.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank taleahgray459
chloe1796, Owner at The Myrtles Plantation, responded to this review

I'm thrilled to hear you enjoyed your time at the Myrtles so much! Thank you for choosing to stay with us! See you soon!

Denham Springs, Louisiana
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Every time I schedule a visit to The Myrtles Plantation I always think it could never be as wonderful as my last trip; and yet I am proven wrong every time! I have lost count of the number of times I have visited for an hour or two and how many wonderful nights of mini vacations I have taken there!...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kkcapello
chloe1796, Owner at The Myrtles Plantation, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words about the Myrtles. We love getting feedback from our guest, especially when we meet their expectations! We hope to see you again soon!

478 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (449)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (104)
Viewed
Room/Suite (72)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Other (237)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Francisville
2.8 km away
BEST WESTERN St. Francisville Hotel
BEST WESTERN St. Francisville Ho...
#1 of 3 in Saint Francisville
211 reviews
2.2 km away
The Hotel Francis
The Hotel Francis
#3 of 3 in Saint Francisville
162 reviews
28.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Baton Rouge North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
28.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Zachary Inn
38.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Baton Rouge Airport
14.9 km away
Cypress Inn - New Roads
Cypress Inn - New Roads
#1 of 2 in New Roads
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Experience antebellum splendor in this circa 1796 National Historic Register plantation home renowned for its mystery, history and intrigue. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Myrtles Plantation

Address: 7747 US Highway 61, PO Box 1100, Saint Francisville, LA 70775-4526
Region: United States > Louisiana > Saint Francisville
Price Range: $239 - $240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your The Myrtles Plantation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Myrtles Plantation Hotel Saint Francisville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Myrtles Plantation staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
San Antonio, Texas
7 months ago
Mississippi
over a year ago

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from The Myrtles Plantation staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay in the house - it's worth the extra money to be able to roam around the house at night when no one else is there.”
 of 5 bubbles 635christip, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I've stayed in every room and each one holds a the rank of my favorite room!”
 of 5 bubbles kkcapello, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The cottages are exceptional for a family and the main house for couples as well.”
 of 5 bubbles tiffaniem2017, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The house is great but it does not have a TV or daily room service.”
 of 5 bubbles 805gias, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
“My sister and I stayed in the Judge's Suite and my dad stayed in what they refer to as the William Winter's room. If you plan to stay the night and happen to be a chicken like me, I would advise skipping the Mystery Tour until after you have stayed the night. I felt more uneasy after hearing of the experiences others have had than I was before knowing. I believe the Myrtles is haunted.”
 of 5 bubbles michaelpR1964ZT, 16 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay