We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hidden Village

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Shahapur
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Hidden Village
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

183 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 183: English reviews
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I visited this place during third week of November. And I must admit that the experience was way beyond my expectations! The resort completely retains it village / jungle camp setting with gently flowing water streams, thick lush green vegetation, wooden bridges, pond, small farm animals such as goats, turkey, hen, etc. The feel is very earthy and you don't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank miren007
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

18 of friends from our Rotary club went on a day picnic. Pluses: easy approach from Mumbai on Nashik toad. Very nice and green ambience. Booking staff as well as resort staff polite. Appreciate the fact that local people are employed thus generating jobs for them. A nice air cooled tent was allotted for our group. It had a fridge,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ganesh J
tonyd_souza, Owner at Hidden Village, responded to this review

Thank you Ganesh for visiting our village, taking time out to write a review and also for highly recommending it. Glad to note you and the group enjoyed the brief visit at resort with nice pics put up along with. Your advice for better guidance for travelers coming by bus, is accepted and already put in practice in our confirmation...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had booked FERN HOUSE looking at the gr8 reviews on tripadvisor.I follow it completely.I had booked hotels after looking at the reviews and trust me I am truely satisfied with d website and its content......I will talk abt it one by one to hav a clear understanding 1)ROOMS(a perfect 5 star)- When leadin to dis plc i was wondering...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rajesh k
tonyd_souza, Owner at Hidden Village, responded to this review

Anyone in my place would be jubilant with a Review so Glittering with Compliments and praises. 'Beauty' it's said 'lies in the eyes of the beholder' Here Rajesh, 'Your outlook is powered by Positivity and Happiness, any external circumstance then only reflects what's within' Hidden Village is fortunate to have you as a visitor. Thank You on behalf of the...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

well i would like to start with points were we felt bit inconvenience or where in bit odd situation 1] The staff is not well trained (what i mean is not professionally trained) a] Cold Tap of bath tub was not working , the staff found it at the very time he was explaining us all tap functionality he tried...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ajay R
tonyd_souza, Owner at Hidden Village, responded to this review

Your detail on our staff response in these circumstances is a pointer to re look at their response training and yes we will work on it to ensure such inconvenience is not faced by visitors. Thank you Ajay we will also work on your suggestions, already 2 dozen hammocks are ordered. Way to tiny kids play area will have a...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Mr dsouza has set up a lovely place very close to city (1 hour from thane). The place is pretty accessible via train also. (aatgaon station in kasara local). We were a family of 6 plus one kid of 4.5 years and we had a lovely diwali celebration in the midst of nature.with turkey, good simple good some exotic rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Anand R
tonyd_souza, Owner at Hidden Village, responded to this review

Very soon HV will have a small a la carte menu, I find it now necessary especially due to the increase in percentage of 'repeat visitors' who have tasted our food many times over. We are in process of hiring experienced cooks and setting up a limited Menu. It's possible we may open up for visitors, who have shown interest...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A quaint little place. Property is raw and well maintained too and great place to unwind yourself. Rooms are huge, esthetically done and well maintained. Food is prepared as per local taste and local people working as staff. Will surely visit again.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Pooja D
tonyd_souza, Owner at Hidden Village, responded to this review

Thanks, please visit us again.

Reviewed 1 November 2016

Idea of this trip was to get away from hustle bustle of Mumbai life... a serene getaway. The trip didn't disappoint... Beautiful and rustic setting... full of vegetation, natural spring water pond and home cooked type Maharashtrian food... Highlights were the Fish Pedicure, Spring Water Pond, fresh air and the well made room... Just a wonderful experience... Would come back...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Souresh B
tonyd_souza, Owner at Hidden Village, responded to this review

Thank you Souresh for taking time out to pen this review, I am glad you had a pleasant stay.

Kalyan, India
Reviewed 1 November 2016

I strongly believe the experience of staying in hidden village will be very different according to the mood and liking of people. It is very rustic, like you are plainly staying in a forest (like your native place) with good social security and home-made food for your children. There is a play room with snooker, table tennis to enjoy your...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shetty_shiv
tonyd_souza, Owner at Hidden Village, responded to this review

Yes a board at or near the entry is a necessity, this will be put up soon. Thank you for coming and also penning a review on the trip to the village, glad you enjoyed the place.

Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

Superb stay. Food was not up to the mark though. Property has a very rusty village farmhouse kind of feeling. Prices are affordable. Perfect getaway for a lazy weekend. Just an hour drive from Mumbai.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sujit N
tonyd_souza, Owner at Hidden Village, responded to this review

Thank you Sujjit, for your visit, and have a good day. Regards food, we encourage guests to speak up to our staff manning the dinning area, the cooks also are standing around. When one tells what is the issue we take note and work on it, either the spiciness or other reasonable requests. Basically its a village environment, and unless...

Reviewed 17 October 2016

I was here with my partner for a day (14th Oct - 15th Oct). I wanted to meet the owner, Tony and thank him in person but unfortunately he was out of town. -Booking and Reservation: You have to call and book the place, then pay 50% advance via net-transfer or using the website, which is fine and hassle-free. -Road...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Tri A
tonyd_souza, Owner at Hidden Village, responded to this review

Thanks Tri A, for your detailed review of the village, yes I was out of town (whole October) and read your wonderful review while on travel mode. For the first time I was not at site for the whole month and the only check on the quality of operations at hidden village was by keeping a watch on peoples reviews,...

333 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (326)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (23)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (25)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (174)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shahapur
32.7 km away
Dew Drops Boutique Retreat
36.1 km away
Hotel Jawahar
Hotel Jawahar
#1 of 2 in Ulhasnagar
27 reviews
7.6 km away
Srushti Farms
Srushti Farms
#2 of 63 in Thane
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
35.2 km away
River Winds Resort
River Winds Resort
#2 of 3 in Kalyan
44 reviews
35.0 km away
Sajan Nature Club
Sajan Nature Club
#1 of 1 in Sajan
80 reviews
32.5 km away
Manas Resort
Manas Resort
#2 of 9 in Igatpuri
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Additional Information about Hidden Village

Address: Sakhroli Village, Atgaon, Shahapur 421301, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Shahapur
Price Range: $58 - $2,009 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hidden Village staff and other travellers.
20 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from Hidden Village staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose either Cupid or Venus room. The private sit-out area with bathtub is superb”
 of 5 bubbles miren007, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Couples should go for a VENUS , CUPID or a FERN house.....”
  • CUPID N VENUS room - a pvt varanda inside d room....
  • CUPID ROOM - a twin bathtub.....
  • a pvt varanda in CUPID n VENUS room....
  • CUPID N VENUS room - a pvt varanda inside d room....
 of 5 bubbles rajeshkoli, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“cupid room and venus are superb...others are simple”
 of 5 bubbles 411anandr, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Carry a mosquito repellent”
 of 5 bubbles , 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Venus Room makes you feel like love in the air”
 of 5 bubbles madhuri4890, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5