We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Sleep Inn & Suites Medical Center

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Sleep Inn & Suites Medical Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

105 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Sleep Inn & Suites Medical Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 104: English reviews
Hineston, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 May 2016

I have stayed at many sleep inns before and have always had a great experience. I even stayed at this one a few years ago and it was nice. First beware of the scam they try to pull when you check out. They try to charge random fees I guess to make extra money or whatever. I was charged a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank bigrig0510
Alexandria,la
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2016 via mobile

We arrived at8:30 in the evening and we're tired. Got into room and toilet wouldn't flush. Called the desk and she said she was the only one here and she could let me use the plunger. Asked to be moved but no other rooms available. Went and got plunger then had to get items to clean the floor and toilet.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Annie W
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 May 2016 via mobile

This is a decent place to stay. The room was comfortable and clean. I have nothing overly negative to say. I will say however that the staff was consistently standoffish. They were not terribly helpful nor caring. Also the location isn't great. I thought getting downtown from there would be a snap, but Shreveport's cab service is lackluster. That is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jacob A
Sleep I, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Medical Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments. While we are glad you liked many aspects of our hotel, we strive to make each and every aspect of our hotel great, with new changes, and have communicated this specifically to our staff so that your next experience is great in every way. We have also just finished installing very high-speed internet,... More 

Germany
Level Contributor
76 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2016 via mobile

This hotel was better than expected. They do offer breakfast with the rooms. It's a basic breakfast. Waffle iron etc type thing. I didn't eat so I can't give further info. The hotel is near other good establishments such as McDonald's, Taco Bell and Canes. The bed was comfy in my mind. Again I didn't expect it to be comfy.... More 

Helpful?
Thank LadyLev
Sleep I, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Medical Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your positive comments, which we will relay to our staff who strives to ensure each stay is the best possible for guests. We look forward to seeing you in the near future. Warmest personal regards, Sleep Inn & Suites next to Mall & Medical Center More 

Level Contributor
31 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2016 via mobile

We have stayed here several times due to our daughter having surgery at the hospital across the street. It has gotten progressively worse. Dirty towels in room once checked in. Hair in towels and tub. Sticky bathroom floor and dirty bottom bathroom counter. Hopefully these simple issues will be resolved

Helpful?
Thank Jmtaylor313
Sleep I, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Medical Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, This is highly unusual about the experience you had, and we have attended to it immediately; as a frequent guest, we would also like to introduce you to our General Manager (Tasha) whom, at your convenience, would like to get specifics about changes beyond what you have mentioned. If you'd like to discuss ASAP, please contact 318-676-0058 and... More 

Biloxi
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2016 via mobile

We last minuet needed a place to stay on our trip. I called another place and booked it then canceled when I found this place. Amazing front desk staff. Clean room. Yummy breakfast. Quiet. Next time through here I'll be staying again. Also, my son's first time swimming was here. I'm emotionally attached now.

Helpful?
Thank kkeebb
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2016

The room was neat and clean The bathroom was spacious and the shower was nice. The breakfast was a little disappointing for its cleanliness. The breakfast floor was sticky when walking on it in many places. There was an attendant keeping an eye on the breakfast area but she did not mop up the floor.

Helpful?
Thank George K
Sleep I, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Medical Center, responded to this review

Dear George, Thank you for your comments. You will be happy to know that this has been addressed immediately, and we have made changes that will likely result in a very positive morning experience on your next trip with us. We look forward to your future stay with us, and thank you for the many positive comments as well. Warmest... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2016 via mobile

Breakfast and room were great! My only issue was that I had to get my room key reset about five times. Almost every time I left my room, I would come back and my key wouldn't work. Just a small inconvenience though! Full hot breakfast included with a very friendly staff. Will book again.

Helpful?
Thank lwatk89
Sleep I, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Medical Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, and your overall positive experience -- we are already looking into the key issue which is very rare, but should be fixed for any future stays. We look forward to seeing you very soon. Warmest personal regards, Sleep Inn & Suites next to Mall & Medical Center More 

Jena, Louisiana
Level Contributor
48 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2016

Our visit was one night stay to visit friend in nearby hospital. We reviewed several places online, and we settled on this one as it had a very good posted nightly rate and very good overall ratings. We were pleased with our choice. Staff greeted us with smile. Room was clean and roomy. Morning breakfast was great - good variety... More 

Helpful?
Thank Forest R
Lake Charles, Louisiana
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2016

were in town for a sporting event. This was centrally located. They helped check us in early. The breakfast was fresh, and filling. Staff was very nice, made us feel welcome. The bed was very comfortable. Would recommend staying here.

Helpful?
Thank nascarmikeb

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shreveport hotels
7.2 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#16 of 37 in Shreveport
119 reviews
11.2 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites Shreveport
7.1 km away
Hampton Inn Shreveport Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Travelodge Shreveport LA
Travelodge Shreveport LA
#24 of 37 in Shreveport
123 reviews
9.2 km away
Comfort Inn Shreveport
Comfort Inn Shreveport
#19 of 37 in Shreveport
60 reviews
7.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Shreveport West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Breakfast Available
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the newly constructed Sleep Inn & Suites located right off Hwy 49 and within walking distance to the LSU Medical Center. Enjoy our complimentary Hot Continental Breakfast buffet in the morning featuring Fresh waffles along with several baked products, cold and hot beverages selection and fresh fruits, yogurt and much more. Take a refreshing dip in our indoor pool and relax by the spa to complete your day. Guest rooms feature free High speed internet access (wired & wireless), with the signature pillow top mattresses offering a contemporary class to the bedding package. Enjoy all the great features of this Sleep Designed to dream hotel when you stay with us the next time. Very conveniently located to shopping malls, eateries and different casinos in town. Our professional staff are looking forward to welcome you.... ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Medical Center

Address: 3215 Samford Ave, Shreveport, LA 71103-4240
Region: United States > Louisiana > Shreveport
Price Range: $96 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Medical Center 2*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Medical Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sleep Inn & Suites Medical Center staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
New Orleans, Louisiana
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Sleep Inn & Suites Medical Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not get an interior room, everthing else is nice, there are no real views from any room that I could observe.”
 of 5 bubbles Ceez787, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else if at all possible, this place is not a good choice by any means!”
  • Mildew in shower area, very unclean and there was only a shower - nowhere to bath small children
 of 5 bubbles 978pamw, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Avoid this place. Customer service is terrible.”
 of 5 bubbles powerupjohnny, 6 Jul 2016 | Read review
“I was pleasantly surprised to hear very little noise from the floor above. Very quiet time for me on the third floor of four.”
 of 5 bubbles davidy394, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
“The accommodations is equivalent to the price.”
 of 5 bubbles georgekM4142JJ, 25 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay