We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Inn Shreveport Airport

122 reviews
Save
Traveller (32)
Room & Suite (14)
Dining (7)
Overview
  • Excellent39%
  • Very good35%
  • Average16%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“stayed here”(16 reviews)
“bedroom suite”(6 reviews)
“front desk”(20 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Free Airport Transportation
Suites
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Residence Inn Shreveport Airport
Special Offer: Book Now & Earn More
Hotel packages
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (122)Write a Review
Filter reviews
118 results
Traveller rating
46
39
20
8
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
46
39
20
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstayed herebedroom suitefront deskfull kitchenrewards memberquiet locationyogurtfree breakfastwould definitely stay here againliving areathe breakfast areaplace to staynew orleansvery pleasant stayhot tubcomfy bedhome away from home
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 118 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stay at Marriott properties exclusively, and when I booked this location, I was expecting a somewhat consistent experience. Not so. The front desk staff seemed tired and not very friendly. No mention of breakfast or any kind of activities or happy hour etc. I...More

Thank redassag00
Response from Yentl W, General Manager at Residence Inn Shreveport AirportResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Redassag00, Thank you so much for staying with us and sharing your experience. I do apologize that your experience was such and feel personally disheartened that we were unable to do a better job of addressing these issues while you were still here. You...More

Reviewed 3 January 2018

We booked this hotel on our way back to Florida, just for a place to sleep. We wanted to run down to the boardwalk area and casinos, if we had time. It wasn't too far away to drive there, walk around, so some shopping, a...More

Thank Floridaskimmer
Response from Yentl W, General Manager at Residence Inn Shreveport AirportResponded 9 January 2018

Dear Floridaskimmer, Thank you so much for choosing the Residence Inn Shreveport for your recent travels to Shreveport. Commitment to service and guest satisfaction is our main focus and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for taking the time...More

Reviewed 1 January 2018

We had stayed at the Residence Inn -Bossier City Downtown location previously. This Shreveport location had the benefit of being fifty to sixty dollars a night less (We assumed primarily because it is farther from downtown - a non-premium location). Unfortunately, these rooms are MUCH...More

Thank PuertoRicoRick
Response from Yentl W, General Manager at Residence Inn Shreveport AirportResponded 2 January 2018

Dear PuertoRicoRick, Thank you for sharing your feedback from your most recent stay with us. We appreciate your business and honest feedback. Our commitment to service and guest satisfaction is a main focus. I am sorry to hear that your stay was unsatisfactory and we...More

Reviewed 17 December 2017

Had to take a last minute trip to Shreveport and chose the Residence Inn. (I am a loyal Marriott Rewards member). Arrived late and Tamika was at the Front Desk. She was quick, efficient and super friendly. she made sure that we were checked-on to...More

Thank KarenLynn_70810
Response from Yentl W, General Manager at Residence Inn Shreveport AirportResponded 2 January 2018

Dear KarenLynn_70810, We are delighted to hear that you had an excellent stay. Your comments have been shared with the staff so we can continue to deliver exceptional service to guest like you. Best Regards, Yentl Williams

Reviewed 14 October 2017

I stayed for two night in room 103 for business. I choose this hotel because of brand loyalty to Marriott and because they offer a state employee rate. The property is a bit dated, but it's clean, quiet, and comfortable. They had a fun happy...More

Thank BEN B
Response from Yentl W, General Manager at Residence Inn Shreveport AirportResponded 7 November 2017

Dear Ben B, Thank you for taking time to share the experience of your recent stay on Trip Advisor. Your feedback is truly valuable. I was happy to hear that you had such a wonderful stay and enjoyed our RI mix social! We love to...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345624
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Pool
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Shuttle Bus Service
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Room amenities
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hot Tub
Tennis Court
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$101 - US$126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$101 - US$126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (32)
Room & Suite (14)
Dining (7)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Ziggy S
23 December 2016|
Answer
Response from Randy H | Reviewed this property |
We were there on the weekend for one Saturday night and it was beer and food included. Don't know about the rest of week.
0
Votes
Shedrisk
12 May 2016|
Answer
Response from Linda M | Reviewed this property |
They have scrambled eggs, sausage, biscuits, hash browns or potatoes, fruit, yogurt, cereal, oatmeal, bagels, toast, muffins and pastries, juices and coffee and tea.
1
Vote
Ann K
6 March 2016|
Answer
Response from Paige H | Reviewed this property |
If I'm not mistaken I think you must be a resident at this hotel. I could be wrong but I think that's the guidelines.
0
Votes
PreviousNext
12
Room Tips
"Ask for a room away from the entry/exit doors."
Read review
"Ask for a room not on the highway side, it was very noisy at night."
Read review
"All rooms are suites, so not any bad rooms at Residence Inn"
Read review
"Even numbered rooms overlook the pool area."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing