We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Wyndham Garden Shreveport

TravelocityUS$82*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$82*
US$82*
US$82*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Wyndham Garden Shreveport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

173 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 171: English reviews
Start your review of Wyndham Garden Shreveport
 Click to rate
Hornbeck, Louisiana
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Always a pleasant stay when in Shreveport. Very handy to Portico and WKP Medical facilities, Staff always helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank George R
MarcusRedmonCHA, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Shreveport, responded to this review

George: I like your wording. Thank you very much. We are definitely always striving, and it is gracious receivers (and givers) like you that make it worth all the effort. Come again please.

Spartanburg, South Carolina
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 16 April 2017

This hotel was very clean and the staff was exceptional. The staff was very professional and customer service was the best! The staff was quite friendly and made you feel like family. A true tradition in Louisiana. The staff was always cleaning and maintaining the hotel each time we saw them. We had breakfast and dinner at the hotel that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jacquelynruthm
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Management response:

It is always a pleasure to read such comments. Thank you for the heartfelt details. We will definitely use your review to understand what we are currently doing adds to the guest experience. It is our desire to be true servants of others. Please come again!

Annapolis, Maryland
Reviewed 1 week ago

Every thing was average except the part about being double billed. I pre paid with one credit card and then was charged again on the card I put down for incidentals. luckily I caught it and hopefully it will be resolved sooner then later. Please train your front desk clerks better so this mistake does not happen again in the...

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank josephwR9786UM
MarcusRedmonCHA, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Shreveport, responded to this review

Joseph: We cannot fix what we are not aware has occurred wrongly. Would you like to get this resolved by doing your part and contacting us? Please have your evidence of double-billing. In the vast majority of these cases, the Hotel has not double-charged a credit/debit card. It is the customer's banking institution that is holding an authorization for several...

Lafayette, Louisiana
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The humidity was so bad that the floors were actually wet from the entrance all the way up to the 5th floor, including our room. When asked if there was a problem with the air conditioning, I was told that it is always like this. Overall, it did not represent a typical Wyndham property.

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heather G
MarcusRedmonCHA, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Shreveport, responded to this review

Heather: I am not sure what to say to you because I am not clear on what your complaint is. What I will say is that humidity is an issue in every southern city. The humidity index in the South can be upwards of 100%. However, air conditioning is key to soothing this trademark problem of the South, and our...

Talala, Oklahoma, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Clean rooms. Staff was good. Air conditioner works. Book online prices are better. I should have paid attention to the fact that there is NO breakfast or coffee without paying in the restaurant. My Bad! Older hotel in need of some remodeling done. Looks like they have done some repairs but the quality of the repairs look like the managers...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elaine F
MarcusRedmonCHA, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Shreveport, responded to this review

Elaine: Thanks for your candor. We appreciate you highlighting the best of us. It is nice that the worst is not people-oriented or related to staff but mere aesthetics. We are working on that, Elaine. In regards to breakfast, most full-service hotels (hotels with restaurants and bars) do not offer complimentary breakfast. Our breakfast is a full buffet with healthy...

Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Reserved 3 rooms for Centenary graduation and received a good rate. The bathrooms need updating badly, but room was clean and staff was very helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jerry1082014
MarcusRedmonCHA, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Shreveport, responded to this review

It just warms us to receive such comments! Thank you very much. As a side note, we are working on that bathroom upgrade. Stand by. Come again!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

No towels in room, the thermostat did not work and a/c came on when it wanted to and it was mostly hot and stuffy, the sink faucet only had hot water, the in-room safe did not work. Overall the hotel is worn and shabby. It is in a good location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank smarky64
MarcusRedmonCHA, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Shreveport, responded to this review

I definitely understand your frustration; however, all your complaints are easily and quickly fixable. The first step is to call the front desk. Those on duty can walk you through things. This is a necessity because most complaints (especially those you outline here) are user error. For example, the in-room safes have an on/off switch located on the back side...

Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Shabby. Not what I expected from a Wyndham property at all. We were visiting my son and his family and I told him not to put his in-laws in this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hassan E
MarcusRedmonCHA, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Shreveport, responded to this review

Hassan: I read your complaint; however, I gained nothing from my reading. Care to share some details? Please give me a call. I am anxious to understand why you felt the need to describe the same hotel that many find very nice (including myself) as shabby. Hotel's Main Number: (318) 797-9900 My Extension: 167

Reviewed 21 April 2017 via mobile

I had an overnight stay at this hotel and was blown away. Very friendly and professional staff. One of the cleanest hotels ive ever stayed in. They have the best down home cooking ive had in a long time...and it was a buffet! If you are ever in Shreveport make sure you stay here!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tremaile P
MarcusRedmonCHA, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Shreveport, responded to this review

Tremaile: You are amazing, and thank you very much for your kind words of encouragement. Serving others is not easy but there is no greater joy or sense of fulfillment than doing so for the gracious at heart. Please warm our hearts again. You are needed and appreciated.

colorado
Reviewed 21 April 2017 via mobile

I was traveling through Shreveport late on business and booked a king room based on the reputation of the hotel brand and info that it was recently remodeled. I got a double queen room (even though the clerk told me I was being checked into a king room) and the best thing I can say is that the sheets were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jrterrier86
MarcusRedmonCHA, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Shreveport, responded to this review

I am certainly sorry to hear of this experience. This is not our way or intent. I have but one question: Why would you stay in such a room? I certainly would not! For the record, in the future, please let us know when something is wrong when you know. Nothing you mention here is beyond repair. We respect your...

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shreveport hotels
2.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Shreveport-South
2.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Shreveport
13.3 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Shreveport Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport
Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport
#10 of 37 in Shreveport
605 reviews
5.6 km away
Comfort Inn Shreveport
Comfort Inn Shreveport
#18 of 37 in Shreveport
67 reviews
5.0 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Shreveport's only Full Service Wyndham Property with upscale comfort, amenities and service to delight the very keen traveler. Perfectly and conveniently located straight off Interstate 49 on East 70th Street Exit, we're three short blocks to major shopping plazas and popular restaurant venues in every direction. We also offer an on-site restaurant with a great selection of breakfast, lunch and dinner items with a full bar ready to please your taste buds. We are also the only property in the area with an exclusive Executive Club Level - pay a little more to get a lot more in style and privacy! Key access only, your Executive Club level room comes a bit larger with larger HDTV Screens, bathrobes/slippers, great views and complimentary nightly receptions with hor'doeuvres, a selection of water, sodas, beer and spirits, plus lots of comfy space to stretch and relax. Executive Club level guests will also enjoy a complimentary continental breakfast each morning. We are conveniently located just 6 miles from the Airport (SHV) and 10 minutes to Bossier City's exciting casinos! You can also find us close to LSU, Century Link, Asian Gardens of Shreveport, Barksdale AFB, East Bank Theater, the Jazz and Blues Festivals, Shreveport Metropolitan Ballet and so much more! We also boast our extensive meeting and event facilities - one of of the largest in the area at 15,554-square-feet of flexible space, and ideal for conferences, social events and weddings, with contemporary space to accommodate up to 640 attendees. We are perfect for business, pleasure or just stopping over. We promise you a warm, genuine Southern Louisiana welcome, a comfortable and stress-free stay, and unparalleled service that will make you feel glad you came! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Shreveport

Address: 1419 E 70th St, Shreveport, LA 71105-4925 (Formerly Clarion Hotel Shreveport)
Region: United States > Louisiana > Shreveport
Price Range: $124 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Garden Shreveport 3*
Number of rooms: 267
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Kognitiv US Corp, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Garden Shreveport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Shreveport
Shreveport Clarion
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wyndham Garden Shreveport staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Saint Amant, Louisiana
10 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Wyndham Garden Shreveport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for the penthouse with a grin :-)”
T537JWglennm, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Corner suites are quieter and larger, have a great view, Nice and bright! The lounge on the 6th floor was quite grand.”
jacquelynruthm, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Room's on floor 6 (Concierge) have a special touch!”
kailands, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Do not waste your money or Wyndham points here!!!!”
cherylk388, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room close to the lobby.”
msinco1, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
US$82* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.comUS$82
Booking.comUS$82
PricelineUS$82
View all 14 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates