We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN PLUS Slidell Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Slidell Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

397 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 392: English reviews
New Orleans, Louisiana
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I took 2 children for a getaway. They enjoyed the experience. The Tv channels had kid friendly shows and enough space in the room to move around. They want to return soon. There's nearby restaurants and shopping! A plus is nearby McDonalds that they like so much.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 501bernadetteh
278laureng, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Slidell Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for taking time out to write such a kind review. We take all comments and review with all our staff to ensure that we meet our guest expectations.. Our staff want to make sure that your stay was enjoyable and memorable. Looking forward to seeing you again real soon for another getaway..Sincerely, Lauren Gibson.

Slidell, Louisiana
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I would like to start by saying this place is a little hard to find, as it is behind another hotel, and some fast food places. But other than that problem this place is just awesome!! The rooms are really clean and the beds are super soft. If anything truly makes this place a better stay, it would be the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank trannman1989
BWPLUSSlidellInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Slidell Inn, responded to this review

Dear trannman 1989, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm glad we were able to make your stay an enjoyable one. There are plenty of kid friendly activities to do in the area and they're not always easily found. We look forward to you and your family's return. Warmest Regards, Martin Patel GM

Chapel Hill
Reviewed 1 week ago

Heater did not work in our room during the end of November. I was traveling with two toddlers. Thank god I travel with my Marine Corps sleeping system. The lack of service did not help matters either.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 303cassandraf
BWPLUSSlidellInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Slidell Inn, responded to this review

Dear 303cassandraf, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us. I'm sorry your stay was uncomfortable. We do our utmost to take care of our guests during their stay. Please allow us the opportunity to take care of you and your family again. We hope we have not deterred you from staying with us...

Lakeland, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Went in early November and was not disappointed. Very clean, very quiet and a great place to stay. The staff is wonderful and go aboveboard to ensure that your stay is wonderful. I must put over the first Front Desk Girl. Her name is Toni... She was the best!!! Anything that you need, Toni will get it for you!... Brittany,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dan R
BWPLUSSlidellInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Slidell Inn, responded to this review

Dear Dan R. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I know all the staff will be really pleased to hear what a nice impression they made. I'm glad we were able able to make your stay an enjoyable one. We look forward to your return. Warmest Regards, Martin Patel GM

North Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were just passing through Slidell on our way home, so this hotel was perfect for a one night stay. The staff members were courteous and professional. The free breakfast was fantastic and the hotel was overall very clean and tidy. The rooms were updated with new decor and fixtures and were very clean. The beds were also quite comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cassandra F
BWPLUSSlidellInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Slidell Inn, responded to this review

Dear Cassandra F, Thank you for your kind words. We're thrilled your stay was an enjoyable one. We hope to see you again the next time you're passing through. Warmest Regards, Martin Patel GM

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I would like to thank Toni, Brittany , Miss Lauren Gibson and all that I have not named including housekeeping! This is a very nice place to stay. Friendly staff, comfortable beds, very accommodative to every one and we highly recommend this place and in walking distance of outside shopping mall. Will definitely stay here again! Best hotel yet!! And...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karmen L
BWPLUSSlidellInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Slidell Inn, responded to this review

Dear Karmen L. Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We're all so happy that we were able to make your stay an enjoyable one. We hope you have a wonderful holiday season, and look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Warmest Regards, Martin Patel G.M.

Pace, FL, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Excellent value with good amenities for the money in a quiet and peaceful environment. Professional and courteous staff. Short drive to NOLA. I booked at this location after reviewing several options including New Orleans which is only a short drive away from Slidell. When comparing options this one seemed to be the best value overall. The check-in and out was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamesfO1127VV
BWPLUSSlidellInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Slidell Inn, responded to this review

Dear jamesfO1127W, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and staff. We strive to give our guests great value for money. Our close proximity to New Orleans as well as being located at the convergence of 3 interstates, as well as a multitude of dining and shopping locations, makes for a comfortable and money saving stay. We...

Las Cruces, United States
Reviewed 31 October 2016

We were pleasantly surprised at how clean and quiet our room was considering the hotel was at full capacity. The bed was comfortable, the breakfast was good, and all the electronics in the room worked well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shelley W
BWPLUSSlidellInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Slidell Inn, responded to this review

Dear Shelley W., Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm glad we were able to make you feel welcome, and take care of your needs. We hope you had an enjoyable trip, and look forward to seeing you the next time you're in the area. Warmest Regards, Martin Patel General Manger

Evansville, United States
Reviewed 22 October 2016

Dennis was VERY helpful and courteous. He helped us with directions to the French Quarter in New Orleans. Without his guidance we could have paid up to forty five dollars for parking. However, he directed us to a safe location that was free and close to all the establishments. Furthermore, he made several suggestions for eating and shopping venues that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey M
BWPLUSSlidellInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Slidell Inn, responded to this review

Dear Jeffrey M., Thank you for taking the time to review our and hotel and staff. I too, always like to pick minds of local people, when I'm on the road. Free parking in the French Quarter is an amazing find, but please don't tell everyone our secret ;-) . I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and...

Portland, Maine
Reviewed 20 October 2016

Stayed here for one night after flying into Louis Armstrong airport. The staff was so friendly and accommodating. Fresh baked cookies were available in the afternoon. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good with a good variety of items. Had no problems with anything in the hotel. Since it was a short stay, we did not take advantage of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank grumpyme
BWPLUSSlidellInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Slidell Inn, responded to this review

Dear grumpyme, Thank you for taking time from your busy day to review our hotel, and we appreciate your kind words. Our hotel is centrally located to the Gulf Coast and New Orleans, and having 3 interstates meet right at our exit, makes it a very convenient location to stop at. We hope we can serve you again the next...

33 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Slidell hotels
0.0 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Slidell-New Orleans East
0.9 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Slidell/New Orleans East Area
3.6 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
La Quinta Inn New Orleans Slidell
8.0 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Slidell
7.5 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Slidell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy comfortable accommodations and easy access to NASA's Stennis Space Center, the Superdome, Mardi Gras and Textron Marine.The BEST WESTERN PLUS Slidell Inn puts you right in the middle of all the area's attractions including the Gulf Coast Beaches. Those traveling for work are ensured a productive trip, as, Textron Marine, Manheim Auto Auction and Lockheed Space Operations are all nearby. Many business travelers also enjoy taking meetings to the greens of Oak Harbor Golf Club.New Orleans - just 25 miles away - provides lots of entertainment and excitement. There you can enjoy visiting the Aquarium of the Americas, The National WWII Museum, Harrah's New Orleans Casino, Audubon Zoo, Riverwalk Market Place, New Orleans Arena and Louisiana Superdome. You'll only be a short drive away from Mardi Gras, Essence Music Festival and other New Orleans festivals. The area also offers swamp tours, plantation tours and cruise lines. While staying at this Slidell hotel, sports enthusiasts will not have to travel far to participate in National Fishing Rodeo's, see our "Super Bowl Champion" New Orleans Saints, New Orleans Hornets, Sugar Bowl, Bayou Classic or many other sporting events. Within 15 miles of our property, you can also enjoy visiting Fort Pike State Historic Site or our Slidell Outlet StoresDelight in all the comforts of home in this Slidell hotel's spacious, well-appointed rooms - all featuring a 32-inch LCD TV with cable satellite television and HBO®, a microwave, a coffeemaker, a desk, a refrigerator, high-speed Internet access and much more. Get the perfect start to each day with a delicious complimentary full breakfast. Spend some time relaxing in our outdoor salt-water pool, which is kinder on the environment and your skin. Hotel guests are more than welcome to also take advantage of the free parking, 24-hour exercise facility and complimentary coffee.For a memorable stay in Slidell, make a reservation at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Slidell Inn today and save! ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Slidell Inn

Address: 120 Taos Street, Slidell, LA 70458-3158
Region: United States > Louisiana > Slidell
Price Range: $134 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Slidell Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Slidell Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Slidell Best Western
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Slidell
#4 Family Hotel in Slidell
#5 Business Hotel in Slidell
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Slidell Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Bradenton, Florida
8 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Slidell Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I liked the second floor facing the city.”
 of 5 bubbles trannman1989, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“1st floor is closer to laundry and Handicapped rooms are spacious.”
 of 5 bubbles brugier8988, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Easy access to freeways to New Orleans and Gulf Coast”
 of 5 bubbles mackano, 11 May 2016 | Read review
“Free wifi and breakfast are a must!”
 of 5 bubbles trends104, 26 Apr 2016 | Read review
“The price was very affordable and was worth staying outside of New Orleans.”
 of 5 bubbles 711lenaz, 5 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay