We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

La Quinta Inn New Orleans Slidell

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn New Orleans Slidell
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

434 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn New Orleans Slidell
See the most recent reviews
Showing 428: English reviews
Saint Cloud, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2016

First room had mold growing over the bath, beneath the bubbling paint. Cigarette butts every where outside as well as other garbage. Exterior doors for example were dirty and most had kick or scuff marks. I have pictures of the mold and will gladly submit them to someone in customer service. It is apparent that house keeping does not pay... More 

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Disappointed1350
LQ910GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn New Orleans Slidell, responded to this review

Dear Disappointed 1350, We appreciate you taking the time to review your recent stay at our property. I am so sorry to hear about the problems that you encountered during your stay with us. We are working on a couple of projects around the property to address the exterior condition of the property. We will also be sure to address... More 

Clay City, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 October 2016

This hotel is in a convenient location for traveling public. Clean and comfortable; pet friendly. Breakfast is served later on Saturday, so if you have to leave early there is no food. No fridge or micro unless you request; I think it costs more for those rooms

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Rosann G
Lumberton, Texas, USA
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2016

This La Quinta Hotel is in need of upgrading in the outside and parking lot area. Other than that everything was ok including the friendliness of the staff there. This was our third stay at this La Quinta and were very happy to have found this particular hotel because its half way on our trip to Florida and back, making... More 

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank robertgJ5604ME
Kingsport, Tennessee
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

Nice place little dated on the outside.Rooms are really nice and clean.The beds are comfortable new tvs .Good water pressure in the shower.Staff members are great and nice.Will definitely consider staying again when in the area.

Helpful?
Thank Jeff B
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2016

We stayed at this hotel probably 18 years ago and it was very nice then. Unfortunately, it's showing it's age. The room itself wasn't bad. It was clean except the bathroom floor around the molding really needed to be cleaned. Being in a humid climate, everything metal was rusted. It was two stories but there wasn't an elevator and our... More 

Helpful?
Thank petuniaq2
LQ910GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn New Orleans Slidell, responded to this review

Dear petuniaq2, We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel after your recent visit. We are sorry to hear that you found your stay less than satisfactory. I will be sure to review your feedback with our team to address the concerns mentioned. When booking with La Quinta properties in the future, you may want to mention that... More 

San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
61 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

This has to be one of the worst LQ properties that I've ever visited. The receptionist places me in a room as far away from my car as possible even though I mentioned in disabled. On my walk I came across trash, scum all over the walls and slime prints of some sort all over my door and room window.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sofo32
LQ910GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn New Orleans Slidell, responded to this review

Dear Sofo32, Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I apologize that we were unable to place you in a room closer to your vehicle. It may have been that was the only room of that type that we had left available, etc... I am not sure exactly... More 

Level Contributor
47 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

Let me tel you.... i was on a 10 dy road trip and hadnt felt safe in a hotel until i found this place. GREAT place. The price is on point for the service offered. The front desk at night and in the morning to check out was so cheerful and nice. Breakfast was good too. Cereals, waffles, yogart, toasts,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sabrina W
LQ910GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn New Orleans Slidell, responded to this review

Dear Sabrina W., Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at the La Quinta Inn New Orleans-Slidell. We are so happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope we have the opportunity to serve you in the future. I hope you had a great time on the rest of your... More 

Rayle, Georgia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

The hotel was ok. It was clean, good water pressure. Staff was friendly. The beds were ok. The pool and pool area was clean. The breakfast was terrible, we didn't finish it the first day and didn't even bother the second day. The price was ok though.

Helpful?
Thank shaylle26
LQ910GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn New Orleans Slidell, responded to this review

Dear shaylle26, We really appreciate your recent feedback of your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to write a review, as it is through the feedback from our guests that we are able to improve in both service and product quality. Sincerely, Hotel Management More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2016

This La Quinta met our needs quite well--good, comfortable beds, clean, well-stocked bathroom, good mirrors, refrigerator and microwave. It's pet-friendly, with a small green lawn for pet business. Vending machines are spaced throughout the complex, fortunately, because the third one was willing to take my quarters. The outdoor pool looked inviting. Breakfast buffet included hard boiled eggs and make-it-yourself waffle,... More 

Helpful?
Thank GrandParentsGo
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Another quick over night stay. This one was what we expect from La Quinta. The room was clean, comfortable and had hot water! The gentleman at the front desk was very friendly & turned out to have lived in our home town for a couple of years.

Helpful?
1 Thank Howard K

61 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (48)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Slidell hotels
0.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Slidell-New Orleans East
0.6 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Slidell/New Orleans East Area
0.4 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Slidell Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Slidell - North Shore Area
8.0 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Slidell
8.3 km away
Candlewood Suites  - Slidell / Northshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn New Orleans Slidell

Address: 794 East I-10 Service Rd, Slidell, LA 70461
Region: United States > Louisiana > Slidell
Price Range: $104 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn New Orleans Slidell 2.5*
Number of rooms: 172
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Odigeo, Orbitz, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your La Quinta Inn New Orleans Slidell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Slidell Hotel Slidell
La Quinta Slidell
Slidell La Quinta
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Slidell
#7 Family Hotel in Slidell
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Quinta Inn New Orleans Slidell staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Asheville, North Carolina

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn New Orleans Slidell staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Poolside gives you a view of the fence surrounding the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles GrandParentsGo, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“very quiet in back of hotel, good security lighting in parking lot”
 of 5 bubbles KD5GHJ, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from the pool area if you're a light sleeper.”
 of 5 bubbles AvaO_12, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the parking lot side seem to be quieter than pool side.”
 of 5 bubbles MALENURSERN, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
“go somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles patriciapC8818FO, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay