We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Clarion Pointe Sulphur - Lake Charles

Save
Share
325 Arena Rd, Sulphur, LA 70665-7462
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Stay 2 or more nights and get 20% off
Expedia.com
FindHotel
US$86
View deal
Etrip
US$86
View deal
Hotels.com
Booking.com
eDreams
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (22)
Room & Suite (22)
Videos (1)

About

#12 of 21 hotels in Sulphur
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Business Centre with Internet Access
Non-smoking hotel
Self-serve laundry
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Outdoor pool
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Special Offer:Book Direct For Lowest Price!

Location

Full view
49Car recommended
Grade: 49 out of 100
14Restaurantswithin 1 km
1Attractionwithin 1 km
145Reviews0Q+A6Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 50
  • 29
  • 35
  • 11
  • 20
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
Dee Dee wrote a review Apr 2022
Fairfield, California9 contributions
They ask for $100 cash deposit, I didn’t have cash so they did finally allow me to use a credit card. They kept my $100 saying I smoked in the room which I absolutely did not smoke in the room. I called corporate office as I could not get a response from the hotel. Still no repo se and no return of my deposit. Hence the reason they ask for cash. BEWARE SHADY PRACTICE!! No help from corporate
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
murphy633 wrote a review Nov 2019
New Orleans, Louisiana12 contributions1 helpful vote
A/c in room wasnt cooling properly. Room felt damp & smelled musky. I wouldn't walk barefoot in the carpet (felt damp, from the second we entered the room). Guestrooms need updating and new carpet for sure. Our carpet had questionable stains and spots (looked like vomit spots).
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2019
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Pointe Sulphur - Lake Charles
Responded 3 Dec 2019
murphy633, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am so sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations of quality service and accommodations. We take value on your report regarding the condition of the air conditioning system and the cleanliness of our hotel. We will act on this complaint seriously and will fix all problems as soon as possible. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
bcf114 wrote a review Oct 2018
Dallas, Texas4 contributions
Booked this property due to price and Wyndham rewards. Didn’t expect a lot of amenities, but still expected a decent bed. Bed in my room was beyond extra firm. I’m not sure the carpet was vacuumed during my 3 night stay.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Pointe Sulphur - Lake Charles
Responded 17 Oct 2018
bcf114, Thank you so much for staying at the Baymont by Wyndham Sulphur Hotel. I am happy to see the high rating and to read the pros of your experience; yet I regret to hear of your dissatisfaction with our bed and carpet cleanliness. We are very sorry about your disappointment but rest assured, your concerns will be highly appreciated to better our services to our dear customers. Please keep us in mind for your next stay in the area.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
sttraveler2016 wrote a review Oct 2018
Seattle, Washington4 contributions2 helpful votes
Rooms (I ended up checking 3 of them...) smell musty, and there’s a reason why! The wall mounted AC units and improperly installed in all the roomsI looked at, do not drain condensate, and are and poorly maintained. As a result, the internal blower components are COVERED in blooms of mold and mildew - see pictures. Complained to front desk, was told by manager over the phone that it’s not mold, “it’s just dust because they run all the time”. I’m not an idiot. Dust covers things pretty evenly, not in irregular groups of black, brown, green, and white lumps. Was told the unit would be cleaned/swapped out the next day, but that didn’t happen. Left unit off so as not to spread mold spores into my lungs and onto my belongings. I realize this is the Gulf Coast, and mold/mildew are a challenge because of the environmental conditions, but this is 100% an installation/maintenance issue. And it’s 100% disgusting. Legionnaires’ disease is next up for this place if these issues are not addressed and corrected!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2018Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Pointe Sulphur - Lake Charles
Responded 17 Oct 2018
sttraveler2016, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am very sorry for the inconveniences that you encountered during your stay. It is disheartening to learn that you did not enjoy your stay and that the room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our housekeeping and maintenance staff. We hope to see you again in the future and to impress you with the improvements we've made.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Herb W wrote a review Jun 2018
3 contributions
The family and I were on the road late and pulled over to catch some sleep and didn’t want to spend a lot for a little a sleep I checked around And pulled into to Baymont and was impressed from the start. The front desk had perfect manners the place was clean. The linings and beds were comfortable The free breakfast was excellent So all in all this is one of our best stays in this 7 day vacation. Clean Friendly Great value!!! Highly Recommend Thank You
Read more
Date of stay: June 2018Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Pointe Sulphur - Lake Charles
Responded 12 Oct 2018
Herb W, Your five star review is greatly appreciated Herb W . Thank you for your kind comments and review regarding our high standards of cleanliness and hospitality of Baymont by Wyndham Sulphur . We are truly pleased to learn that our team member provided excellent service to you and your family. We welcome you to visit our hotel again in the near future. Have a great day!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tracy M wrote a review Apr 2018
Gretna, United States7 contributions1 helpful vote
The staff is very freindly and tries to help. The property needs some updating. Bathroom had light fixtures that were peeling, toliet seet not secured properly to toliet, TV remote did not work. Staff tried new batteries, new remote but would not work. The Continetal breakfast was just as good as any average hotel.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2018
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Pointe Sulphur - Lake Charles
Responded 12 Oct 2018
Tracy M, Your review and rating of our hotel mean a lot to us, and we thank you for taking the time to share this experience. I am happy to see the rating and to read the pros of your experience; yet I regret to hear of your dissatisfaction with our bathroom , toilet seats and TV remote as well. We are also forever working to improve upon the guest experience and I hope you will remember our attributes and return to see how we have improved to impress you even more.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Eric P wrote a review Jul 2017
4 contributions
I stayed here 7 days would have left after the first night had I not paid for one week. During my 7 days not once was my sheets changed, not once was the floor vacuumed, and not once did they clean the bathroom which also was not clean when I moved in. The bathroom had hair on floor in all the corners and dried urine running down side of toilet. I would never stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2017
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: There are many other hotels in this area that offer better prices.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Pointe Sulphur - Lake Charles
Responded 12 Oct 2018
Eric P, Thank you for rating your recent experience at our hotel. It is disheartening to learn that the bathroom was not properly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our housekeeping and maintenance staff. Your feedback are certainly going to be taken into consideration as we are always seeking ways to improve upon the guest experience.We look forward to showing you how we have learned from your experience.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
debrad453 wrote a review Jul 2017
North Houston, Texas1 contribution
We were supposed to stay 2 nights. We checked out after one night. The hotel had a bad odor and i killed 2 baby roaches on the wall and table. The beds are uncomfortable and water was leaking out the bottom of our tub.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Date of stay: July 2017
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Pointe Sulphur - Lake Charles
Responded 12 Oct 2018
debrad453, We are sorry to hear that your stay & experience was unpleasant. We do our very best to ensure our rooms & are thoroughly cleaned and maintained. Thank you for bringing this misstep to our attention, as it helps us to improve. Further, any issue related to insects is promptly addressed through professional treatments right . We hope you will give us another chance should you return to the area.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.
8cynthiaj wrote a review Jun 2017
1 contribution1 helpful vote
This place was overpriced unclean stunk pictures hanging off the walls not safe( a man was asleep in the hall across from our door)
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Date of stay: June 2017
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Pointe Sulphur - Lake Charles
Responded 12 Oct 2018
8cynthiaj, Thank you for pointing out the issues with housekeeping so that we can work to improve upon this aspect of the guest experience at our hotel . We want you to know that your feedback and description of your experience at our hotel is of utmost importance to us. We want you to experience the best value for your money, to feel comfortable, and to have your expectations exceeded; I hope that this will be the case during your next stay with us.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mark R wrote a review Jun 2017
Baton Rouge, Louisiana1 contribution
Hotel is nowhere near the quality level of typical Wyndam properties. The room was unclean especially the bath area. Refrigerator had a block of ice an required defrost. One breakfast item was powered sugar and chocolate covered donuts. Yes, the kind your kids want to buy.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Date of stay: June 2017
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Pointe Sulphur - Lake Charles
Responded 12 Oct 2018
Y9044MKmarkr, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a thorough and insightful review regarding rooms cleanliness, breakfast service and the refrigerator and suggestions to improve the experience for our valued guests in the future. Know that your voice is important to us and that we are working hard to address these issues and improve upon the guest experience. I do hope you'll return and let us show you a far better experience.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$77 - US$106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Baymont by Wyndham Sulphur
LOCATION
United StatesLouisianaSulphur
NUMBER OF ROOMS
51
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Clarion Pointe Sulphur - Lake Charles
Which popular attractions are close to Clarion Pointe Sulphur - Lake Charles?
Nearby attractions include Coconuts Bar and Grill (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Clarion Pointe Sulphur - Lake Charles?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
What food & drink options are available at Clarion Pointe Sulphur - Lake Charles?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Clarion Pointe Sulphur - Lake Charles?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Clarion Pointe Sulphur - Lake Charles?
Conveniently located restaurants include LeBleu's Landing, Novrozsky's Hamburgers, and La Rumba.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Clarion Pointe Sulphur - Lake Charles?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Clarion Pointe Sulphur - Lake Charles?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Henning Cultural Center (2.0 km).
Is Clarion Pointe Sulphur - Lake Charles accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.