We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Clarion Pointe Sulphur - Lake Charles

Save
Share
325 Arena Rd, Sulphur, LA 70665-7462
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Priceline
ZenHotels.com
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (22)
Room & Suite (22)
Dining (1)

About

#12 of 21 in Sulphur
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Baymont Inn & Suites - Sulphur, LA invites you to come and stay with us and soak up our southern hospitality at Sulphur's newest hotel. We are sure you'll enjoy your stay and look forward to future visits to our hotel and community. Whether you are here for business, relaxation, sports events, or gaming at one of our many local attractions, we invite you to enroll, stay, and reward you self with Wyndham Rewards
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Business Centre with Internet Access
Non-smoking hotel
Self-serve laundry
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Outdoor pool
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
50Car recommended
Grade: 50 out of 100
15Restaurantswithin 1 km
1Attractionwithin 1 km
145Reviews0Q+A6Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 50
  • 29
  • 35
  • 11
  • 20
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Dee Dee wrote a review Apr 2022
Fairfield, California9 contributions
They ask for $100 cash deposit, I didn’t have cash so they did finally allow me to use a credit card. They kept my $100 saying I smoked in the room which I absolutely did not smoke in the room. I called corporate office as I could not get a response from the hotel. Still no repo se and no return of my deposit. Hence the reason they ask for cash. BEWARE SHADY PRACTICE!! No help from corporate
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
murphy633 wrote a review Nov 2019
New Orleans, Louisiana12 contributions1 helpful vote
A/c in room wasnt cooling properly. Room felt damp & smelled musky. I wouldn't walk barefoot in the carpet (felt damp, from the second we entered the room). Guestrooms need updating and new carpet for sure. Our carpet had questionable stains and spots (looked like vomit spots).
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2019
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Pointe Sulphur - Lake Charles
Responded 3 Dec 2019
murphy633, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am so sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations of quality service and accommodations. We take value on your report regarding the condition of the air conditioning system and the cleanliness of our hotel. We will act on this complaint seriously and will fix all problems as soon as possible. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Read more
bcf114 wrote a review Oct 2018
Dallas, Texas4 contributions
Booked this property due to price and Wyndham rewards. Didn’t expect a lot of amenities, but still expected a decent bed. Bed in my room was beyond extra firm. I’m not sure the carpet was vacuumed during my 3 night stay.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2018
Helpful
Share
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Pointe Sulphur - Lake Charles
Responded 17 Oct 2018
bcf114, Thank you so much for staying at the Baymont by Wyndham Sulphur Hotel. I am happy to see the high rating and to read the pros of your experience; yet I regret to hear of your dissatisfaction with our bed and carpet cleanliness. We are very sorry about your disappointment but rest assured, your concerns will be highly appreciated to better our services to our dear customers. Please keep us in mind for your next stay in the area.
Read more
sttraveler2016 wrote a review Oct 2018
Seattle, Washington4 contributions2 helpful votes
Rooms (I ended up checking 3 of them...) smell musty, and there’s a reason why! The wall mounted AC units and improperly installed in all the roomsI looked at, do not drain condensate, and are and poorly maintained. As a result, the internal blower components are COVERED in blooms of mold and mildew - see pictures. Complained to front desk, was told by manager over the phone that it’s not mold, “it’s just dust because they run all the time”. I’m not an idiot. Dust covers things pretty evenly, not in irregular groups of black, brown, green, and white lumps. Was told the unit would be cleaned/swapped out the next day, but that didn’t happen. Left unit off so as not to spread mold spores into my lungs and onto my belongings. I realize this is the Gulf Coast, and mold/mildew are a challenge because of the environmental conditions, but this is 100% an installation/maintenance issue. And it’s 100% disgusting. Legionnaires’ disease is next up for this place if these issues are not addressed and corrected!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2018Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Pointe Sulphur - Lake Charles
Responded 17 Oct 2018
sttraveler2016, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am very sorry for the inconveniences that you encountered during your stay. It is disheartening to learn that you did not enjoy your stay and that the room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our housekeeping and maintenance staff. We hope to see you again in the future and to impress you with the improvements we've made.
Read more
Herb W wrote a review Jun 2018
3 contributions
The family and I were on the road late and pulled over to catch some sleep and didn’t want to spend a lot for a little a sleep I checked around And pulled into to Baymont and was impressed from the start. The front desk had perfect manners the place was clean. The linings and beds were comfortable The free breakfast was excellent So all in all this is one of our best stays in this 7 day vacation. Clean Friendly Great value!!! Highly Recommend Thank You
Read more
Date of stay: June 2018Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Pointe Sulphur - Lake Charles
Responded 12 Oct 2018
Herb W, Your five star review is greatly appreciated Herb W . Thank you for your kind comments and review regarding our high standards of cleanliness and hospitality of Baymont by Wyndham Sulphur . We are truly pleased to learn that our team member provided excellent service to you and your family. We welcome you to visit our hotel again in the near future. Have a great day!
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$112 - US$149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Baymont by Wyndham Sulphur
LOCATION
United StatesLouisianaSulphur
NUMBER OF ROOMS
51
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Clarion Pointe Sulphur - Lake Charles
Which popular attractions are close to Clarion Pointe Sulphur - Lake Charles?
Nearby attractions include Coconuts Bar and Grill (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Clarion Pointe Sulphur - Lake Charles?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
What food & drink options are available at Clarion Pointe Sulphur - Lake Charles?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Clarion Pointe Sulphur - Lake Charles?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Clarion Pointe Sulphur - Lake Charles?
Conveniently located restaurants include LeBleu's Landing, Novrozsky's Hamburgers, and La Rumba.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Clarion Pointe Sulphur - Lake Charles?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Clarion Pointe Sulphur - Lake Charles?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Henning Cultural Center (2.0 km).
Is Clarion Pointe Sulphur - Lake Charles accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.