We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Plus Executive Hotel & Suites

Save
Share
1200 Pintail St, Sulphur, LA 70665-6402
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
US$152
View deal
Traveluro
US$142
View deal
BestWestern.comUS$152
FindHotelUS$152
ZenHotels.comUS$170
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (18)
Room & Suite (20)
Dining (5)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 06/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 06/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#2 of 21 hotels in Sulphur
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Welcome to BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Hotel & Suites! Stay at this Sulphur, Louisiana hotel located four miles west of beautiful Lake Charles. The BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Hotel and Suites is conveniently located in Sulphur, Louisiana with easy access to local industries, shopping, beaches and casinos. Lake Charles provides recreational opportunities such as boating, fishing and swimming and hotel guests will appreciate the variety of nearby dining options.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English
233Reviews0Q+A16Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 160
  • 42
  • 15
  • 6
  • 10
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Mattie wrote a review Oct 2021
1 contribution
+1
Stayed at this hotel from July thru October. The rooms need to be updated. There is mold issues. The lady that does breakfast is the rudest most unprofessional, unpleasant person I've ever dealt with. The young black man is amazing and the older lady that both work the front desk. The rooms are way over priced for the issues. Moved to a suite. 1st one the tub was somehow leaking and causing the ceiling to get damaged below and they kept coming into our room without permission so then my husband had them move him to another suite which was also moldy. The sprinkler was dripping water in the hall by our room with mold all around it also. Bathrooms have mold all around the bar in the bathroom. I even bought bleach cleaner and cleaned every room myself. Parking is a nightmare. My door handle was damaged by a big work truck. They will park on top of your car so u can't even get in.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Tracy French, General Manager at Best Western Plus Executive Hotel & Suites
Responded 4 weeks ago
Ms. Bosarge, On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize again for not exceeding your expectations. I certainly understand the frustration of having to move rooms so that the water leak in your room could be properly repaired; I hope that the bonus Best Western Rewards points that were issued to your account helped to compensate for this inconvenience. Please be assured that we are investigating the other issues you've reported in your review, as we were not made aware of these problems during your stay. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly. Sincerely, Tracy French General Manager
Read more
Sandy H wrote a review Jun 2021
Houston, Texas190 contributions61 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
The hotel is very clean and well taken care of. They actually cut the grass and take care of the exterior, unlike many who have dropped that during the fake pandemic. The beds are comfy and pillows are good. Nice sized TVs, good internet and decent wifi speed. Nice little pool was open and appeared clean. This hotel is literally steps away from a Cracker Barrel restaurant which is so nice, you don't need to even drive anywhere after a long day to get a good country cooked meal. Conveniently located right off of I-10, in a somewhat clean area that isn't too bad with crime. Verizon network coverage is very spotty here, but that holds with most of LA after hurricane Laura last year, rebuilding is slow. All in all, the hotel is nice but the price was too high. Problem is, all the hotels in LA are high dollar right now, I think due to so many people staying in hotels on FEMA vouchers which are lower fares, meaning those of us who are not, pay a higher premium to make up the difference.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: June 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Amy A E wrote a review Sep 2021
Senoia, Georgia, United States246 contributions142 helpful votes
Long review but work the read....look at the end for tips on staying here. If you are looking for a long term, or a short term, stay in a hotel in the Sulphur/Lake Charles area and wanted to be treated more like family than just a guest the Best Wester Plus on Exit 23 is the answer to prayers. Complete with friendly staff, free breakfast, super clean rooms and lobby, free washer/dryer available, great pool (not big but just enough to get wet) and plenty of parking. Did I mention in walking distance to Cracker Barrel and Waffle House <3 I had the pleasure of staying at this wonderful hotel for several months, though it is not a long-term stay hotel, my job required for me to be gone months at a time therefore having spacious rooms and free washer/dryer available was a perk. But the staff is what made it feel like home. First Impressions: The front desk is guaranteed to welcome you with a huge smile and call you by name. If during the night you will likely be greeted by Ms. Renee who is has never been caught with a frown...she's always smiling. You may also see Ms. Ava whose bubbly personality makes you feel like you've been friends for years. During the day you might have the pleasure of speaking with Ms. Norma, whose kind soul will want you to cuddle up with coffee and talk about life, Mr. Taylor who always goes out of his way for guests or Ms. Jackie who is eager to greet everyone with a smile. Each of these are superstars ! Cleaning Crew: The ladies who clean have hearts of gold. I stayed in this hotel for months and never once had a problem. We put out trash out in the hallways and dirty towels, by the time you get back from work/day excursions, you had a clean trash can and fresh towels. Jenny was always the best, as a manager she lead her team with heart and attention to detail. Emily, Kristy and Angela always greeted everyone with kindness and if there was an issue, they were right on top of it. They helped to make the time staying in a hotel more like hanging out with friends/family than guest. They work hard and it shows. No hotel can run efficiently with out a rock star of a hotel manager Ms. Tracey and maintenance guru Mr. Heath. Both, again, treats guests like family and are quick to respond to any concerns/questions you may have. Attention to detail at the highest level of professionalism is what you will receive from them. TIP: Did you know you can rent out items to make your stay more fun ? YES YOU CAN !! Really :) Uno Cards, Poker Sets and even Grilling Sets so you can use the grills out back. If I could give this hotel more than 5 stars I would. I look forward to my next visit at the Best Western Plus in Sulphur. Thank you.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Jared B wrote a review Aug 2021
Louisiana’s Cajun Bayou, Louisiana2 contributions
We stayed in the junior suite as we evacuated for Hurricane Ida. I expected the WiFi to be better at a more business oriented hotel and also $199 a night. Do not come here if you are expecting to conduct business while in your room. $240 for a room and the WiFi is not usable. Staff does not care. They stated I can use the public PC in the lobby. I sat in my car to use my hot spot as a resolution. Room floors are thin and extremely loud when someone is walking above you. This will be the last time I stay at a Best Western.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Poor WiFi. Unable to use for work at all.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Tracy French, General Manager at Best Western Plus Executive Hotel & Suites
Responded 2 Sep 2021
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not meeting and exceeding your expectations. We always strive to provide our guests with a pleasant, memorable experience and a comfortable and relaxing atmosphere. It is clear that we were unable to achieve our goal with your stay. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. We are currently investigating the WiFi issues within the hotel, with plans to correct this as soon as possible. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Read more
V5435IRjoey wrote a review Aug 2021
Saint Cloud, Florida1 contribution1 helpful vote
Rooms were great but for $175 - this was too much money for a place that is not and should not cost this much. Most Best Westerns are half this price! Why so high! Gosh... IF I KNEW THE COST I WOULD HAVE DROVE ON BY TO ANOTHER PLACE TO STAY...
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$87 - US$131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western sulphur, sulphur best western
LOCATION
United StatesLouisianaSulphur
NUMBER OF ROOMS
67
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Best Western Plus Executive Hotel & Suites
Which popular attractions are close to Best Western Plus Executive Hotel & Suites?
Nearby attractions include Winner's Choice Plaza (0.6 km), Cash Magic (0.4 km), and STS Industrial, Inc. (0.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Best Western Plus Executive Hotel & Suites?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Best Western Plus Executive Hotel & Suites?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Best Western Plus Executive Hotel & Suites?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Best Western Plus Executive Hotel & Suites?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Best Western Plus Executive Hotel & Suites?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cracker Barrel, Raising Cane's Chicken Fingers, and Cracker Barrel Old Country Store.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Best Western Plus Executive Hotel & Suites?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Best Western Plus Executive Hotel & Suites?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Best Western Plus Executive Hotel & Suites offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Best Western Plus Executive Hotel & Suites?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Henning Cultural Center (5.1 km).
Is Best Western Plus Executive Hotel & Suites accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.