Days Inn by Wyndham Sulphur West

Days Inn by Wyndham Sulphur West

SOMEONE ELSE'S ITEMS IN FRIDGE
Traveller (21)
Room & Suite (41)
Pool & Beach (4)

View prices for your travel dates

Join Wyndham Rewards Free
S$72
S$71
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#5 of 22 hotels in Sulphur
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Location
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Value
Sensational days in Sulpher await you at our Days Inn Sulpher West hotel located off I-10 and minutes from West Cal Arena & Events Center and SPAR Waterpark. Our convenient location is walking distance from dining options, and nearby area businesses including Huntsman Tioxide, Louisiana Chemical Pipe Valve, and RED-D-Arc Welderentals.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Taxi service
ATM on site
24-hour check-in
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Vending machine
24-hour front desk
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Telephone
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Cable / satellite TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
2.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Budget

Location

2600 Ruth St, Sulphur, LA 70665-7465
58Reviews0Q+A14Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 41
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1
  • 11
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Al H wrote a review Nov 2022
Chula Vista, California25 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed Days Inn Sulphur LA from 11-14 to 11-17 very positive with the help of the staff and accommodation. PATRICK,Connie front desk , Mrs Tinker General Manger plus the Maids were there for all our needs. Do have a couple of strong suggestions one my wife wears contacts and hard taking them out over sink when has no stopper , the room had carpet which was good hard floors slip easy and as seniors appreciate not having them. Appriciat3d having dresser draws to unpack since staying for few days pain living out of a suitcases. Make strong recommendations to keep dressers in some rooms for longer then one or two days stay. Looking forward to staying there next year when passing threw
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: From my understanding they are renovating the Motel we stayed in and also working on...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from DaysInn Sulphur, Owner at Days Inn by Wyndham Sulphur West
Responded 5 Jan 2023
Hello, Thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed our accommodations. Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future, mail us at daysinnrequis@gmail.com for assistance. Sincerely, Melinda Provost Manager, DaysInn
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
RequisTech wrote a review Sept 2022
Texas2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I had been thinking of putting the review but didn't get time. I am amazed with how well a budget hotel can run. Supposedly they have the new management and new owners which are really trying to upgrade and make the experience pleasant for their guest. Still work in progress - but i was very satisfied.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from DaysInn Sulphur, Owner at Days Inn by Wyndham Sulphur West
Responded 5 Jan 2023
Hello, Thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed our accommodations. Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future, mail us at daysinnrequis@gmail.com for assistance. Sincerely, Melinda Provost Manager, DaysInn
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
kawal n wrote a review Oct 2023
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The staff welcomed me with genuine warmth, setting a friendly tone for my stay. The room was a cozy retreat, impeccably clean and equipped with thoughtful amenities, making it feel like a home away from home. The complimentary breakfast showcased elevating the experience. In a world of ordinary stays,stands out as a unique and welcoming haven for travelers seeking comfort, convenience, and a touch of local charm.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Had great time in pool
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from DaysInn Sulphur, Owner at Days Inn by Wyndham Sulphur West
Responded 16 Oct 2023
Your kind words and positive feedback mean a lot to us, and it makes us very happy to hear that you were satisfied with our service. Your feedback inspires us to continue providing finest services and also helps other potential customers to make informed decisions about our offerings. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future, mail us at daysinnrequis@gmail.com for any assistance.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Katie L wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
The check in night lady was rude & gave attitude. The breakfast consisted of waffles no syrup & cereal no coffee or juice. Stay at hotel behind this one is staying in area. The outside looks run down too
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2022
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Days Inn, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Sulphur West
Responded 20 Jun 2022
We're sorry you were unhappy, we'll work hard to fix the issues you experienced. Thank you for letting us know.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Arts Kid Tex wrote a review Dec 2022
3 contributions1 helpful vote
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We had reservations at Days Inn Wyndham Sulphur West and arrived to check in at 5:30 PM. I knew prior to arrival that the location was under new management, but the outdated rooms were undergoing remodeling. I understood this, but I had read many reviews about how concerned that the manager and the employees really wanted to have your stay be pleasant and were concerned about rectifying any problems.

I asked the front desk employee for a nice room. She apologized, stating that the nicer remodeled rooms had been rented to construction workers that stayed there frequently. She was very polite and showed us four rooms. The first room was old and the smell was no place we would stay. The second was an okay room, but had two double beds. The third room was remodeled, but a smoking room with again a terrible smell for non-smokers. We took the fourth room, because it was too late to cancel the room without paying for it.

This room was not remodeled and was old. We took it because it had a queen bed and the smell was fine, since it had laminate floors. The air conditioner was noisy and the assistant manager told us the next morning that he thought it sounded like the compressor was going out. The toilet wouldn't flush as the chain was too long to raise the stopper. I repaired that, but then the toilet would flush on its own every 20 minutes. The bathtub caulking had black mold. The bathtub drain showed standing water and so we doubted it would drain properly. We didn't use the shower or tub for that reason. One side of the bathroom three piece mirror was completely missing exposing a dirty wall. The next morning the refrigerator had defrosted the ice in the freezer portion and left standing water on the floor.

The assistant manager talked with us at breakfast. He asked how our room was. We described it, and he went to check for himself, while we finished our waffles. He acknowledged the conditions were as we described. Patrick really tried hard to make it up to us, but there wasn't any solution offered that was acceptable.

The staff cares, but many of the rooms are unacceptable for renting at this time. Other than the staff, it was the worst room conditions that I have experienced in my years of travel.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Inspect a room here prior to check-in.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from DaysInn Sulphur, Owner at Days Inn by Wyndham Sulphur West
Responded 5 Jan 2023
Thank you for telling us about your recent stay. This hotel is under new ownership and management now. If you don't mind, please get in touch with our manager on (337) 245-0199 or mail us at daysinnrequis@gmail.com to discuss your experience in more detail. Customer satisfaction is our No. 1 priority here at Days Inn, and we'd love another opportunity to wow you.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JadeMathews wrote a review Jun 2022
Natchitoches, Louisiana1 contribution1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I definitely would not recommend anyone to stay at this hotel. Rooms seemed clean enough at first glance until you picked up pubic hair on your feet in the bathroom. Then go to sleep and wake up with a Bed full of bed bugs.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Thomas Simmons, Owner at Days Inn by Wyndham Sulphur West
Responded 17 Jun 2022
We are sorry that you were unhappy with your stay. We immediately had the room checked and nothing could be found. We hope that this news will make you feel better and that you would continue to use our Wyndham Properties. Thanks for sharing.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Catherine w wrote a review Apr 2023
Greenwood, South Carolina1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Charge 80/night per room. I asked for 2 rooms on first floor. I booked on site. The parking lot was almost empty at 830 pm. The check in person checkout rooms prior. She stated they were ready but “one may need frebreez”. She gave me a un requested smoking room. After lots of confusion on their part we got the keys. Both rooms smelled. Finally I turned hot water in shower it was mildly warm but I thought it just needed to run to warm up. Got in and after a minute it got cooler. I checked other nozzle to make sure as they were older worn and not marked. Even colder. I checked with my uncle in other room. Same thing. The bathroom sink was gross. The room 154& 156 are inside away from I-10. Slept with tv on as the traffic noise is loud. As I was walking to front desk after the cold shower, I encountered the woman who checked us in on her phone. I told her that there was no hot water. She stated she was contacting “maintenance now”. Next morning there was an employee sleeping in the locked lobby at 0640. Breakfast ie coffee was posted for 0600-0900. Came back about 0730 told ”manager “ about hot water situation. He blamed me for not telling him! No coffee or breakfast items still not available. I asked if there was something we could do about no hot water ie discount or something. Nope. Total silence. I filed a complaint with Wyndham.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Keep going. Charge $80/room and I booked rooms onsite. Noise smells dirty no coffee or breakfast...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from DaysInn Sulphur, Owner at Days Inn by Wyndham Sulphur West
Responded 23 May 2023
We appreciate you giving us a 1-star rating.We understand that you had a negative experience with our service and we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience that may have caused. We take all feedback seriously and we are committed to improving our services. We will be using your feedback to make the necessary changes to ensure that this type of experience is not repeated. If you don't mind, please get in touch with our manager on (337) 245-0199 or mail us at daysinnrequis@gmail.com to discuss your experience in more detail. Customer satisfaction is our No. 1 priority here at Days Inn.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
denniskgibsonii wrote a review Mar 2023
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I picked this hotel out of necessity and had numerous issues. The sink leaked and caused pools of water in the room. The coffee makers did not work and leaked on the table. My credit card was dinged numerous times for pre authorizations and that caused issues with paying for things.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2023
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
briandonotstayhere wrote a review Feb 2024
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
For your sanity. Stay away from this hotel. It’s not worth the hassle. I never got to stay in my room because it was dirty, and they were overbooked. I am still waiting for the hotel to refund me my money. Poor condition and management. The ladies at the front desk tried to help but the GM never answered their calls.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2024
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
usha s wrote a review Jan 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel's staff were incredibly welcoming and attentive, making me feel right at home from the start. The check-in process was swift, and the front desk staff provided me with all the information I needed about the hotel's amenities. Overall good one.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from DaysInn Sulphur, Owner at Days Inn by Wyndham Sulphur West
Responded 16 Jan 2024
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We appreciate your feedback and are committed to using it to make improvements to our service. We understand that we have some areas that we can improve on and we will be working hard to make those changes. We are grateful that you chose our hotel and we hope to have the opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
No results found.Try changing or clearing your search to read questions and answers.
Kari K wrote a tip Dec 2023
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Be surprised this little town motel has a big impression and makes you want to stay longer....if I need something or all I have is ask "
Read full review
Getaway25020652334 wrote a tip Dec 2023
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"You can travel Solo as well as with your friends and family"
Read full review
Gary M wrote a tip Nov 2023
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Not for a luxury stay. Perfect for an inexpensive night stayover. "
Read full review
Al H wrote a tip Nov 2023
Chula Vista, California25 contributions1 helpful vote
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"ask questions. before making reservation, they do have some rooms redone the staff is a big help but you decide"
Read full review
Roberto B wrote a tip Nov 2023
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The pool was great and rooms are new and remodeled "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Sulphur area.
PRICE RANGE
S$73 - S$91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
la quinta sulphur, sulphur la quinta
LOCATION
United StatesLouisianaSulphur
NUMBER OF ROOMS
106
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

DAYS INN BY WYNDHAM SULPHUR WEST: UPDATED 2024 Hotel Reviews, Price Comparison and 78 Photos (LA) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Days Inn by Wyndham Sulphur West
What are some of the property amenities at Days Inn by Wyndham Sulphur West?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
What food & drink options are available at Days Inn by Wyndham Sulphur West?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Days Inn by Wyndham Sulphur West?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Days Inn by Wyndham Sulphur West?
Conveniently located restaurants include Hollier's Cajun Kitchen, LeBleu's Landing, and Novrozsky's Hamburgers.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Days Inn by Wyndham Sulphur West?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Days Inn by Wyndham Sulphur West?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Henning Cultural Center (1.8 km).
Is Days Inn by Wyndham Sulphur West accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Sulphur HotelsSulphur Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in SulphurHotels near Days Inn by Wyndham Sulphur West
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire