We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Budget Inn

Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Vidalia
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Show Prices
Management photos
Budget Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

8 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 8: English reviews
Start your review of Budget Inn
 Click to rate
Reviewed 8 March 2016

We were very happy with the room, bed was comfortable and clean, we felt safe, had an excellent nights sleep, central location, able to drive right up to the door, the staff were very helpful and friendly, would stay there again

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Melody B
Houston, Texas, United States
Reviewed 11 February 2012

The minute we walked in we were hit with tremendous amounts of disgusting cigarette smoke. The beds were horrific and just plain filthy. There is diseased comforters on each bed and spider webs,giant insects, and spiders in the window sill. Sheets have urine stains wit hair on the comforters. We couldn't sleep all night because there was no heater no...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Nobody-need-2-know
budgetinnvidaliala, Webmaster at Budget Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Budget Inn for your recent stay in our area. Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following actions were taken: • Housekeeping received additional training in the level of cleanliness required of them as our employees. • Maintenance was informed of the broken...

Texas
Reviewed 19 February 2010

We booked this hotel on Expedia. When we arrived it was late and we had booked the room for 2 days. When we opened the door we saw a horrible room with an even worse stench. The carpet wasn't only filthy but it had wrinkles so big that you would trip on them. There was no covers on the plug...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank robmark
budgetinnvidaliala, Webmaster at Budget Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest: you for choosing Budget Inn for your recent stay. Upon receiving your guest review, immediate action was taken to have the matters which you brought up looked into. This certainly not the standards which we intend to have here . I think you will be pleased to know that the staff has received additional training as to the...

Louisiana
Reviewed 19 October 2009

We were caught with no room during the balloon festival. I cannot describe the horrible conditions of this room. We walked in to dirty beds that had been slightly straightened back, no toilet paper and kitchen towels for bath towels. The dust was so thick on everything that we knew it couldn't have been cleaned in a very long time....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank CajunJewel
budgetinnvidaliala, Webmaster at Budget Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for choosing Budget Inn for your recent stay. I hope that you had a wonderful time at the balloon festival. Thank you for taking the time to fill out a guest review I am personally appalled at the conditions which you report. This is certainly not the kind of hospitality we intend to offer our valued...

Dallas
Reviewed 16 May 2009

The location is good because it's just off the freeway but that's it. We got in about 11:30pm and it was bad from the start. The first room we were given looked ok going in but before we took our stuff out the car, we saw roaches on the pictures on the wall and crawling bed also. We told the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank toredm
budgetinnvidaliala, Webmaster at Budget Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for choosing Budget Inn for your recent stay. Upon receiving your guest review we immediately took the following steps. 1. Maintenance was informed of the report of roaches and ordered to do a through inspection of the premises. Professional exterminators will be called upon if needed. 2. The desk clerk has received retraining in the proper...

North Carolina
Reviewed 15 July 2008

We have seen negative comments about the Budget Inn in Vidalia and true enough, it is a work in progress, but the staff went above and beyond to make our stay a pleasent one. We were so busy all we did was sleep in the room. Vidalia has really changed and when we return we hope to stay at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fandam
Winslow, AR
Reviewed 15 July 2008

I had read an online review about this hotel that said it was "okay" if you were "passing through". I beg to differ. I understand that not everyone has the same concept of what constitutes cleanliness, but this motel certainly needs to "Raise the Bar"! The word, FILTHY, comes to mind as it had not been cleaned at all! The...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank MerryAsTheDay
budgetinnvidaliala, Webmaster at Budget Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for choosing Budget Inn for your recent stay. I am very pleased that you found the hotel proprietor to be very nice and friendly. This is what we expect of our staff in relating to our guests, but it is always nice to have it remarked on so that we know our standards are being filled....

Bixby, Oklahoma
Reviewed 4 June 2006

We ended up at the Budget Inn in Vidalia after finding no open rooms in nearby Natchez. The room was quite possibly the worst we have ever stayed in. The room looked as if it had not been cleaned in a very long time. The bathroom was so disgusting that we did not even brush our teeth in the sink...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank tandaj1994
budgetinnvidaliala, Webmaster at Budget Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for choosing Budget Inn for your recent stay in our area. Obviously the conditions which you report are certainly not the ones which we intend to maintain at our establishment. I greatly appreciate your taking the time to notify us of your findings. Immediate attention has been taken and our housekeeping staff has received additional training...

9 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vidalia
2.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez
1.3 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 2 in Vidalia
218 reviews
2.2 km away
Super 8 Natchez
Super 8 Natchez
#8 of 16 in Natchez
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Natchez Grand Hotel
Natchez Grand Hotel
#3 of 16 in Natchez
584 reviews
4.7 km away
Monmouth Historic Inn Natchez
2.5 km away
Magnolia Bluffs Casino Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
Things to do
  • Restaurant

Additional Information about Budget Inn

Address: 700 Carter St, Vidalia, LA 71373-3204
Region: United States > Louisiana > Vidalia
Number of rooms: 29
Also Known As:
Budget Inn Vidalia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Budget Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't even get a room”
Nobody-need-2-know, 11 Feb 2012 | Read review
1 of 1