We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
28/01/2018 29/01/2018
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Delta Downs Hotel & Casino

    2717 Delta Downs Dr, Vinton, LA 70668-6025
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    28/01/2018 29/01/2018
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in VintonSee available hotels in Vinton
    Traveller (65)
    Room & Suite (22)
    Dining (7)
    Overview
    • Excellent41%
    • Very good30%
    • Average16%
    • Poor5%
    • Terrible8%
    Travellers talk about
    “race track” (15 reviews)
    “video poker” (4 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Air Conditioning
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Fitness centre
    Wheelchair Access
    Meeting Rooms
    Casino
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a ReviewReviews (118)
    There are newer reviews for Delta Downs Hotel & Casino
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    21 - 25 of 117 reviews

    Reviewed 27 February 2017 via mobile

    The variety of games was better than I expected. The hotel was clean and comfy. I was highly disappointed with the beverage servers in the casino though. They pass right behind you and NEVER ask if you'd like a drink. Hours on end we sat...More

    Thank Ramonica L
    Reviewed 26 February 2017 via mobile

    My boyfriend and I are now sleeping in our car in a parking lot because the room was DISGUSTING!!!!! We had pubic hairs in the bathroom and on our bedsheets!! I called the front desk as soon as we turned down the sheets to get...More

    2  Thank lindz_H75
    Response from Sarah S, Boyd Gaming Customer Service at Delta Downs Hotel & CasinoResponded 28 February 2017

    Thank you for posting feedback about your visit. We are truly sorry that you had a disappointing experience. We strive for excellent customer service and impeccable rooms every day, and what you describe is definitely not in line with our standards. Would you be willing...More

    Reviewed 18 February 2017

    The hotel is fine, but the amenities were less than expected. I went to the track and came out a little after 9PM to go to the Rosewater Tavern - it closed at 9Pm. The bigg bar in the lobby is only open on the...More

    Thank Malachy F
    Reviewed 6 February 2017 via mobile

    I was terribly disappointed when I was prepping my bed after a long day of traveling and enjoying the entertainment. I found dirty sheets, someone else's hair on the pillows. When I brought this to the attention of manager, I got the statement that housekeeping...More

    Thank Jesse T
    Response from Sarah S, Boyd Gaming Customer Service at Delta Downs Hotel & CasinoResponded 9 February 2017

    Jesse, we are terribly sorry to learn of your experience during your stay. We strive for excellent customer service and are disappointed that we didn't live up to those expectations. Please know that we've shared your comments with our executive team. We are, however, happy...More

    Reviewed 2 February 2017

    We are in Winter Texans and after a few months here we thought this would be a thing to do. We had a 4 hour drive to get here. We were very surprise how nice the rooms were. We were on the 9th floor and...More

    Thank hassler6666
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Room Service
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Room Service
    • Free Parking
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Casino and Gambling
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 96
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Louisiana >
    • Vinton
    • Also Known As
    • Delta Downs Hotel And Casino ,
    • Delta Downs Hotel Vinton ,
    • Vinton Delta
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (65)
    Room & Suite (22)
    Dining (7)
    Hotel & Grounds (49)
    Bathroom (2)
    Nearby
    Nearby HotelsSee all Vinton Hotels
    Best Western Casino Inn
    104 reviews
    5.01 km away
    Hampton Inn
    232 reviews
    14.85 km away
    Days Inn Orange
    164 reviews
    15.45 km away
    Holiday Inn Express & Suites
    128 reviews
    15.46 km away
    Nearby Restaurants
    Comeaux's Vinton
    28 reviews
    5.11 km away
    La Rumba Mexican Restaurant
    17 reviews
    3.93 km away
    Cajun Cowboys
    15 reviews
    5.07 km away
    Delta Downs Triple Crown Buffet
    44 reviews
    .30 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Delta Downs Racetrack & Casino
    125 reviews
    .03 km away
    Shangri La Botanical Gardens and Nature Center
    197 reviews
    16.14 km away
    Spar Aquatic Center
    63 reviews
    22.92 km away
    Claiborne West Park
    13 reviews
    29.46 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    gambler2016
    4 October 2017|
    Answer
    Response from David W | Reviewed this property |
    I don't know if they are
    0
    Votes
    Heather S
    21 February 2017|
    Answer
    Response from myshoe99 |
    Hello, I have seen kids at the hotel, I wouldn't see why not, there is a open arcade area with a bench for sitting and a snack vending machine. I let my son and husband play there, something about driving race car... More
    0
    Votes
    vanpelt3
    16 February 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Jesse T | Reviewed this property |
    Yes, according to an article I read. The Thoroughbred races are on until March 11, 2017
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "Close the curtains this is not for sightseeing this is for playing."
    Read review
    "I had a room looking down on front parking lot. It was interesting and entertaining to people watch and..."
    Read review
    "Ask for reservations in the new section."
    Read review
    "I would get rooms on the top floors as you can see the track better."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing