We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Roof Inn West Monroe

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn West Monroe
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

209 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 209: English reviews
Start your review of Red Roof Inn West Monroe
 Click to rate
Cape Coral, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This hotel needs a face lift. It just seems an older hotel. Asked for first floor, did not get it. Found food in dresser. Found keys on the floor. And this was after the maids cleaned the room. Needs more electric outlets and USB ports for recharging equipment. Travelers have several gadgets per person. The noticed the stool was leaking.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ShirleyP1958
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

OK. I'm lost for words yet again in this town with Hotels. I came here for 2 nights and not in this place for 30 minutes and a Roach comes running up the wall. I kill it, and call the front desk, they tell me come get your money back, cuz we don't have any more rooms and only taking...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Steve A
Lakeisha T, General Manager at Red Roof Inn West Monroe, responded to this review

I would like to sincerely apologize that you did not enjoy your stay. Here at Redroof Inn-West Monroe, we take complaints very seriously and always take immediate action. We do not treat guests unfairly nor do we speak to them in this tone. I will be speaking with my staff to deal with these issues. Corporate is aware of your...

Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile

My mother and i were looking for a place to stay after driving hours from dallas texas and the agent on the phone was veey nice to us and the check in guy was very kind to my mom even though it was near 11pm. Beds were cozy but only problem was the a/c was too loud. Other then that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank matthewross91
Lakeisha T, General Manager at Red Roof Inn West Monroe, responded to this review

Hello matthewross91, Thank you for taking your time to give us a review. I am glad to know you enjoyed your stay here with us. We strive to give wonderful customer service through out the entire day. I've had my maintenance guy fix the A/C unit. We extend our invitation for you to visit us again during your travels. We...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 7 February 2017 via mobile

I stayed at this Red Roof Inn in West Monroe,La an let me tell you the staff was so amazing. They all are friendly and no matter what I need they was their to help me. The rooms was also clean and had a nice smell to it. The beds were soft and the hard wood floor was awesome you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chicagogirl269
Lakeisha T, General Manager at Red Roof Inn West Monroe, responded to this review

Hello chicagogirl269, Thank you so much for taking the time out to give us a great review. We strive to give great customer service to our guests here and to maintain a safe and clean environment for our guests. I appreciate the great comments about our rooms. We did just recently remodel and are very pleased to know our guests...

New Orleans, LA, United States
Reviewed 22 January 2017

We first discovered the Red Roof in through recommendation of our Champion Dachshund's co-owner when we came up for a dog show. Since then, we have stayed here five times. The rooms are pretty basic -- combination carpet and linoleum floors. The beds are comfortable. The handicapped accessible bath needs a larger shelf for placing supplies on. The microwave and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn A
General M, General Manager at Red Roof Inn West Monroe, responded to this review

Hello Marilyn A I appreciate you for taking your time out to give us a great review. I am pleased to know you are re-occurring guest here. Please extend my thanks to your Champion Dachshund's co-owner for the wonderful recommendation. I am glad to know you like our beds and the set-up. We do have restaurants near our hotel within...

Reviewed 26 December 2016 via mobile

Not clean, part carpet and tile flooring in room. The carpet looked like scraps of carpet not properly installed carpet.Dirty wash rag was discovered in bathtub. The wall was falling apart by the toilet. The tap water looked dirty and smelled funky. The room did not resemble the pictures. The room was very small. They don't have cribs so don't...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Denise M
General M, General Manager at Red Roof Inn West Monroe, responded to this review

Hello Denise M, I would like to sincerely apologize that you did not enjoy your stay. Thank you for bringing all these issues to my attention. I have spoken with my staff and have had these issues taken care of immediately. We take pride in making our guest's top priority and strive to meet all of their accommodations. We hope...

Reviewed 17 December 2016

Made reservations online, when checked in (took 30 minutes), the total didn't match what I had gotten from the online reservation. Rooms are dingy, the water is BROWN, the people working there are rude and disrespectful. After checking my credit card, found that they had billed me twice. When asking about that they said that it didn't show up in...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Dave A
St. George, Utah
Reviewed 9 December 2016

This ain't the Ritz but gets the job done at great pricing. The rooms are clean and decently appointed. A big thing for us is being pet friendly and they are, with no additional charge. There is coffee available but no breakfast. I would recommend this place for those looking for something easy on the pocket book.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TeamFlounder
General M, General Manager at Red Roof Inn West Monroe, responded to this review

Hello TeamFlounder, Thank you for taking the time to tell me about your stay. I am pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay. With so many recommendations we do now have a "Grab and Go" breakfast in the lobby area. Thanks once again for the great review. We look forward to seeing you in the future ! Thanks,

Tallulah
Reviewed 5 December 2016

I had to stay over for a meeting and didn't want to spend a lot of money. A rule of thumb for me if it has outside entry then its probably not going to be the best stay. Upon walking in the room it was hot. The air was not working. The floor had boot footprints from a worker still...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tressie16
Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights while working. Rooms were clean and staff was friendly. They don't have a free breakfast or smoking rooms but at least i could walk outside on the balcony to smoke instead of having to walk downstairs and outside

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marie G
General M, General Manager at Red Roof Inn West Monroe, responded to this review

Hello Marie G, I am glad to know my staff treated you with great courtesy and you enjoyed your three night stay. We have had so many recommendations about the breakfast, we now have a "Grab and Go" breakfast in the lobby area and it is complimentary to our guests. Also, due to Redroof's policy all of our rooms are...

104 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (84)
Viewed
Room/Suite (57)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these West Monroe hotels
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN West Monroe Inn
BEST WESTERN West Monroe Inn
#3 of 14 in West Monroe
232 reviews
2.4 km away
Hampton Inn West Monroe
Hampton Inn West Monroe
#1 of 14 in West Monroe
421 reviews
0.8 km away
Quality Inn & Suites of West Monroe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Comfort Inn of West Monroe
Comfort Inn of West Monroe
#10 of 14 in West Monroe
99 reviews
0.6 km away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#13 of 14 in West Monroe
47 reviews
2.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn West Monroe
Hilton Garden Inn West Monroe
#2 of 14 in West Monroe
454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stroll through time when you visit Historic Antique Alley of West Monroe, LA. Our hotel guests go downtown or catch a horse show at the Ike Hamilton Expo Center, only 1 mile. We're conveniently situated just off I-20, Exit 114. Ouachita Parish has a taste of everything, from fabulous shopping to great restaurants, all located within a mile of our hotel. While visiting West Monroe, be sure to see the Biedenharn Museum, play a round of golf at Chennault Park or go biking at Kiroli Park. University of Louisiana-Monroe has plenty of attractions as well, from its athletics to the arboretum to concerts, all nearby. Red Roof West Monroe prides itself on meeting the needs of our guests. Business guests can catch up on work with free Wi-Fi access and local and long distance calls. In West Monroe, guests can find businesses like Graphics Packaging, Century Link Communications, Glenwood Medical Center, Saint Francis Medical Center and Voith Paper Rolls. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn West Monroe

Address: 102 Constitution Drive, West Monroe, LA 71292-8037
Region: United States > Louisiana > West Monroe
Price Range: $97 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn West Monroe 2*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Red Roof Inn West Monroe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn West Monroe Hotel West Monroe
West Monroe Red Roof Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn West Monroe staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“First floor room was better.”
 of 5 bubbles 528bjm, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“For less traffic noise, stay on the west side facing the shopping center.”
 of 5 bubbles SafetyDave1986, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Can get premium room that has snacks included”
 of 5 bubbles annasA7426QJ, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“This is a three story property, so if climbing stairs is an issue, be sure to factor that into your reservation or when you check in”
 of 5 bubbles MENemier, 29 Jun 2016 | Read review
“I can't think of anything”
 of 5 bubbles kristik835, 14 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5