We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Monroe West

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Monroe West
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

192 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 192: English reviews
Shreveport
Reviewed 1 week ago

Im a true beliver that you get what you pay for. The customer service was awesome! The rooms were dated and rushed cleaned, however I was concerned about the sheets on my bed were dingy looking, they appeared to be washed but had stains.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sjamison727
Gina R, General Manager at Super 8 Monroe West, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Your feedback is a key factor in our property's success. I appreciate your comments about our customer service. We work hard to make every stay a super stay. As for the cleanliness and the stains you described, I will have a meeting with housekeeping to evaluate...

Macon, Georgia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The first room we got when I got in the shower it wouldn't drain. The water stood above my ankles which is just nasty. So I changed rooms and the water did drain but the shower looked so nasty I still hated to get in.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Flecia L
Gina R, General Manager at Super 8 Monroe West, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your visit. I am very sorry to hear that you did not have a super stay. I would like to apologize for the condition in which you found our tubs and drains. We take great pride in our high standards of cleanliness. Unfortunately, you experienced a time when...

Houma,La.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank patrickw523
Gina R, General Manager at Super 8 Monroe West, responded to this review

Lamar, Missouri
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stephenkZ3166BA
Gina R, General Manager at Super 8 Monroe West, responded to this review

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 30 October 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gordon K
Gina R, General Manager at Super 8 Monroe West, responded to this review

Athens, Alabama
Reviewed 23 October 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 110daryll
Gina R, General Manager at Super 8 Monroe West, responded to this review

Canton, Michigan
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

It didn't start great. The people upstairs were blasting the music and when we call the front desk, they said no one would answer the door. The police were called with the same result. They let us change rooms and it was calm when we came back from our event.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rick M
Gina R, General Manager at Super 8 Monroe West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am sorry that your trip started out rough. I am happy to hear that the front desk associate worked hard to get the situation resolved. We hope to see you again on your next visit to the area. Have a super day!

Euless, Texas
Reviewed 17 October 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank R5570EPchrisj
Gina R, General Manager at Super 8 Monroe West, responded to this review

Pine Bluff, Arkansas
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Checked online for most affordable place to stay and when I got there everything was better than expected clean rooms fast internet and great staff. Needless to say I will be back!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rodneyw631
Gina R, General Manager at Super 8 Monroe West, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am happy to hear that you had a super stay! I will pass your comments along to everyone to encourage them to keep up the good work. We can't wait to serve you again in the future. Have a super day!

West Monroe
Reviewed 16 October 2016

room stinks like mold/ mildew "comforter" just skids of into floor door handle was broken walk across floor with white socks and they turned black

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris G
Gina R, General Manager at Super 8 Monroe West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am sorry to hear that you did not have a super stay. I would like to apologize for the condition in which you found your room. We take great pride in our high standards of cleanliness. Unfortunately, you visited during a time that we did not meet...

8 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Monroe
0.4 km away
Red Roof Inn West Monroe
Red Roof Inn West Monroe
#7 of 14 in West Monroe
201 reviews
0.5 km away
BEST WESTERN West Monroe Inn
BEST WESTERN West Monroe Inn
#3 of 14 in West Monroe
207 reviews
0.3 km away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#13 of 14 in West Monroe
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Quality Inn & Suites of West Monroe
1.0 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites West Monroe
7.1 km away
Super 8 Monroe
Super 8 Monroe
#9 of 14 in Monroe
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Super 8 Monroe West

Address: 1101 Glenwood Dr, West Monroe, LA 71291-5503
Region: United States > Louisiana > West Monroe
Price Range: $80 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Monroe West 2*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Super 8 Monroe West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Monroe West staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Monroe West staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't come here.”
 of 5 bubbles informed_preacher, 14 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Back side was quieter”
 of 5 bubbles janetb992, 23 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the back side of the motel away from the pool and interstate traffic although the noise isn't too bad on the front either.”
 of 5 bubbles Sportmimi, 1 Aug 2013 | Read review
“choose on backside away from traffic”
 of 5 bubbles docwallace1, 26 May 2012 | Read review
4 of 4
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay