We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Monroe

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Monroe
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

126 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Monroe
See the most recent reviews
Showing 125: English reviews
Willis, Texas
Reviewed 16 September 2015

My husband and I stayed here for one night while we were in Monroe. They staff was very pleasant and efficient. We had a room over looking the pool with a comfortable king sized bed. The room also had a dorm fridge and a seating area. The bathroom was spacious too. There is a field next to the hotel which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nomadladymedic
Michael S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Monroe, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed your stay. The view overlooking the pool is very nice and has been inviting during this hot summer. We like having the field next to us for many reasons and I am glad it served you well. I hope you stayed in one of our renovated rooms. If not, all the rooms should be renovated...

Reviewed 16 August 2015 via mobile

Clean room, great service, friendly staff, and excellent breakfast! We stayed in this hotel for one night and slept wonderfully even though the floor above us was being gutted and renovated!!! You would have never known that was going on by the noise level....we heard nothing! We would stay here again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martha A
Michael S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Monroe, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. It is good to know the contractors are keeping the noise down. We are excited about the fresh look our property is getting. I look forward to seeing you on your next trip to West Monroe and staying in one of our new rooms.

Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Reviewed 6 August 2015

Dylan greeted us as we walked through the door. He got us quickly checked in. He took the time to make restaurant suggestions and then got us the address to the one we wanted to try. The room was great. It was really quiet with everything we needed. The hotel is conveniently located to restaurants, businesses, and anything else you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dawnelle L
Michael S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Monroe, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. I will be sure to share with Dylan that you appreciated his hospitality. Dylan enjoys his job and does a great job for us. Please share with us about your dining experience next time you visit us. The Twin Cities have many great dining options and we look forward to suggesting other local establishments.

Reviewed 26 July 2015 via mobile

We were booked at another hotel that stated they were pet friendly. When they were going to charge us more than the room for our pets we called the Holiday Inn. They were very accommodating, they even placed us with easy access to load and unload. We were in such a pinch as we were driving through and needed a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrsShelton
Michael S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Monroe, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Our staff takes pride in providing great service and it is good to know it is appreciated.

Jackson, Mississippi
Reviewed 8 July 2015

No one was ever at the front desk. When i did encounter front desk clerk, I requested that they add my membership number and company to my reservation. However, upon reviewing express checkout receipt none of the requested information had been entered. Therefore, before i could officially check out I had to take time to have this information added to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dmr1229
Michael S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Monroe, responded to this review

On behalf of the staff and management of the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in West Monroe, LA, I want to thank you for choosing to stay with us. There are many options for you when choosing a hotel and we are honored you chose us. We welcome feedback from our guests, whether it is positive or it is constructive...

Melissa, Texas
Reviewed 7 July 2015

We spent one night at this Holiday Inn Express and were very pleased. We got checked in quickly and the room was nice and clean. It was very quiet all night. The breakfast in the morning was good with lots of choices. We would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Val42778
Michael S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Monroe, responded to this review

On behalf of the staff and management of the Holiday Inn Express & Suites West Monroe, LA, I want to thank you for choosing to stay with us. There are many options for you when choosing a hotel and we are honored you chose us and we appreciate your kind words. We look forward to seeing you on your next...

Reviewed 8 May 2015 via mobile

Don't really understand some of the less than pleasant reviews as this is not a fancy destination hotel. The staff was very nice and accommodating, the room was clean and the bed was super comfy! The walking park next door and large choices of restaurants right down the street were pluses. You just can't beat those cinnamon rolls in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lela1954
Michael S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Monroe, responded to this review

On behalf of the staff and management of the Holiday Inn Express & Suites West Monroe, LA, I want to thank you for choosing to stay with us. There are many options for you when choosing a hotel and we are honored you chose us and we appreciate your kind words. We look forward to seeing you on your next...

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 6 May 2015

Stayed one night, room was fine, pleasant staff at check in. Standard breakfast. Actually tried to get into the Hampton Inn nearby, which is a lot nicer but unfortunately they were booked. One night was fine, but i would definitely try the Hampton nearby first

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bhawknine
Michael S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Monroe, responded to this review

On behalf of the staff and management of the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in West Monroe, LA, I want to thank you for choosing to stay with us. There are many options for you when choosing a hotel and we are honored you chose us and we appreciate your kind words. We welcome feedback from our guests, whether it...

greenville,tx
Reviewed 3 May 2015

I had stayed at this location in the past, however, this time I was not pleased. First, the room assigned was not secure, but had the dead bolt open to keep the door open so it was not locked at check in Second this same room had no shower curtain installed so was given another room. This should hot have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank robert m
Michael S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Monroe, responded to this review

On behalf of the staff and management of the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in West Monroe, LA, I want to thank you for choosing to stay with us. There are many options for you when choosing a hotel and we are honored you chose us. We welcome feedback from our guests, whether it is positive or it is constructive...

Reviewed 1 May 2015 via mobile

It bothers me somewhat at what some people call clean. I for one call black mold forming around tub "not clean" no one here cares i guess. Also i was forced to stay an additional night and they charged me "double" for that night!!! Lots of other places around the corner, I'll be trying them out. At $100. A night...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert J
Michael S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Monroe, responded to this review

On behalf of the staff and management of the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in West Monroe, LA, I want to thank you for choosing to stay with us. There are many options for you when choosing a hotel and we are honored you chose us and we appreciate your kind words. We welcome feedback from our guests, whether it...

33 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these West Monroe hotels
0.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn West Monroe
Hilton Garden Inn West Monroe
#2 of 14 in West Monroe
454 reviews
1.2 km away
Hampton Inn West Monroe
Hampton Inn West Monroe
#1 of 14 in West Monroe
421 reviews
1.6 km away
BEST WESTERN West Monroe Inn
BEST WESTERN West Monroe Inn
#3 of 14 in West Monroe
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Quality Inn & Suites of West Monroe
1.3 km away
Red Roof Inn West Monroe
Red Roof Inn West Monroe
#7 of 14 in West Monroe
209 reviews
1.0 km away
Comfort Inn of West Monroe
Comfort Inn of West Monroe
#10 of 14 in West Monroe
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Monroe

Address: 603 Constitution Dr, West Monroe, LA 71292-8050
Region: United States > Louisiana > West Monroe
Price Range: $194 - $313 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Monroe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Monroe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites West Monroe, La
Holiday Inn West Monroe
West Monroe Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Monroe staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Monroe staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“avoid this hotel”
 of 5 bubbles wstott2, 29 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay by the elevator....you can hear it ding ever time it stops on your floor”
 of 5 bubbles 176cynthiap, 10 Mar 2016 | Read review
“ask for additional blankets on a cold night”
 of 5 bubbles mcrob9, 15 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Drive to the next exit”
 of 5 bubbles 673jaya, 6 Jan 2016 | Read review
“I would not get a room facing the interstate due to noise.”
 of 5 bubbles 258valerieh, 18 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5