We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Baton Rouge North

Save
Share
4047 Highway 19, Zachary, LA 70791-3905
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
US$84
View deal
Free cancellation until 23/01/22
Expedia.com
Booking.com
US$84
View deal
Free cancellation until 23/01/22
Hotels.comUS$84
PricelineUS$84
HurbUS$93
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (1)
Room & Suite (9)
Dining (8)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 20/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Holiday Inn Express Baton Rouge North
Updated 20/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#2 of 4 hotels in Zachary
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

If you’re looking for a family-friendly hotel in Zachary, look no further than Holiday Inn Express Baton Rouge North.

Rooms at Holiday Inn Express Baton Rouge North offer air conditioning providing exceptional comfort and convenience, and guests can go online with free wifi.

24 hour front desk, shops, and newspaper are some of the conveniences offered at this hotel. A pool and free breakfast will also help to make your stay even more special. If you are driving to Holiday Inn Express Baton Rouge North, free parking is available.

While you’re here, be sure to check out Chili's Grill & Bar, one of the southwestern restaurants that can be found in Zachary, which is a short distance from Holiday Inn Express Baton Rouge North.

The staff at Holiday Inn Express Baton Rouge North looks forward to serving you during your upcoming visit.

Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Baggage storage
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Outdoor pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Business
Languages Spoken
English, Chinese, Thai
65Reviews1Q+A6Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 34
  • 17
  • 8
  • 4
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
BetsyC10384 wrote a review Nov 2021
152 contributions83 helpful votes
We stayed here for 2 nights. No complaints. The room was very clean and you could tell had just been renovated. The breakfast staff was very nice. We had a rental car so it was convient for us to get around. We would stay here again. Parking lot would be tight for vehicles with trailers.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
SDC wrote a review May 2021
Houston, Texas1 contribution
I stayed in the Zachary hotel April 2021, while there was a mask mandate in place for the state of Louisiana. I was very surprised to walk in and see that the front desk staff member was not wearing a mask. When we got to our room, we had 2 double beds instead of the king bed requested. The next morning we noticed that none of the staff, including the cleaning crew had on masks. The majority of residents did not wear masks either. That being said, this was a very uncomfortable stay for me. I didn’t go down for breakfast because of these conditions. I will say that the staff were nice, even if not very helpful.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Baton Rouge North
Responded 12 Jun 2021
Hello E9772MZsandyc, Thank you so much for sharing your experience with our hotel. Your safety is our utmost priority during these trying times. I understand your disappointment when you saw that there were lapses in following the COVID 19 policies. Your feedback about our staff not wearing masks will help us improve our guest satisfaction experience. We will be working with our Hotel Management to improve and strengthen our commitment to the guidelines on health protocol measures against COVID-19 so that the same will not happen again. I have also noted your disappointment with the room allocation. I will be sharing your sentiments with our team for improvement. I hope we get the chance to serve you again and create a better experience for you in the future. Warm thoughts, Deborah R. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
4Nola wrote a review Apr 2021
Hueytown, Alabama467 contributions19 helpful votes
Our room was fine. No frills, but clean and comfortable for the most part. We asked for additional pillows. The hotel was crowded when we were there, and other guests were not practicing Covid-19 safety. I can't hold the hotel staff completely responsible for the behavior of the guests, but I can say they could have done a better job enforcing the rules they had posted on signs. Breakfast was not great. The offerings were not varied and there was no fruit or even cereal for light or healthy eaters. And breakfast was where the Covid-19 restrictions were most abused by guests. Some of this could be remedied by a more socially distant set-up by the staff with regard to food items and utensils. Again, rule enforcement would have been very helpful here. Some travel during this pandemic has been necessary. And when that is the case, we are relying on establishments to do all they can to make the experience as safe as possible
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Baton Rouge North
Responded 19 Apr 2021
Hi 4Nola, Thank you for sharing your feedback about your hotel experience. We strive to achieve the highest standards of service and accommodation to make your experience hassle-free. I’m sorry we failed to make your stay faultless due to the breakfast offering and uneasiness caused by how we conduct the safety regulations surrounding COVID-19. Know that it was not our intention to make you feel uncomfortable. We are committed to bringing True Hospitality to our guests every day. I recognize your disappointment, and I have conveyed your remarks to the hotel management as a reference to service enhancement. We will work with the relevant team to expand and strengthen our commitment to preventive measures. Thank you again for making us aware. We hope to have the chance to prove our commitment to delivering our promises. Warmest regards, Zel N. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Jolisa L wrote a review Jan 2021
1 contribution
I needed help with the water not warming up she was polite and quick to assist with this issue. She made sure to move me into anotjer room with no hassle or complaint. Exceptional service highly recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
Doug B wrote a review Nov 2020
Leesburg, Georgia90 contributions23 helpful votes
I usually stay at the Comfort Suites when in town but thought that I would give this one a try. Check in was good and staff was very courteous. When I got to my room it smelled like stale cigarette smoke. I called downstairs to mention it and they offered to switch me to another. Thus began my long wait as the front girl was new and wouldn’t accept any help from the experienced trainer. The only good thing about the room was the bed and pillows. Apparently I forgot to pay for the hot waterr as I only had lukewarm water and I never got anything aside from tepid water from the bathroom sink. Well since I’ve tried it I’ll never stay they’re again if I’m ever back overnight.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Baton Rouge North
Responded 9 Dec 2020
Hi dougb670, Thank you for your stay. Our hotel provides a great place to relax and refresh. I read your feedback and I'm sorry for the issues that you had with the cigarette smell, the water, and the front desk. I understand your disapproval of these matters. I shared your comment with our managers and took action to prevent these issues from happening again. I invite you to come to visit us on your next trip. Warm regards, Oscar C. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$98 - US$124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn express baton rouge north hotel zachary
LOCATION
United StatesLouisianaZachary
NUMBER OF ROOMS
100
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Holiday Inn Express Baton Rouge North
What are some of the property amenities at Holiday Inn Express Baton Rouge North?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Holiday Inn Express Baton Rouge North?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Holiday Inn Express Baton Rouge North?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Holiday Inn Express Baton Rouge North?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Holiday Inn Express Baton Rouge North?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cafe Phoenicia, Asian Pearl Chinese Restaurant, and El Agave.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Holiday Inn Express Baton Rouge North?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Holiday Inn Express Baton Rouge North located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.7 km away from the centre of Zachary.
Are any cleaning services offered at Holiday Inn Express Baton Rouge North?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Holiday Inn Express Baton Rouge North?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Holiday Inn Express Baton Rouge North?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Chinese, and Thai.
Are there any historical sites close to Holiday Inn Express Baton Rouge North?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Port Hudson State Historic Site (12.7 km).