We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Days Inn Bangor Airport

Show Prices
#11 of 26 Hotels in Bangor
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn Bangor Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

810 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Bangor Airport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 799: English reviews
New London, New Hampshire
Reviewed 18 August 2015

Room was clean but sink next to beds gurgled and filled with water when other rooms drained. Shower backed up 5" and wouldn't drain. Saw cases of bananas stacked on the floor in a storage room. Not sure the Health Dept wants food on the floor, they don't in other states. Had a knock on door 1/2 hour before checkout...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 163tourism
Jesse M, General Manager at Days Inn Bangor Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for writing. I do apologize for the plumbing issues that you had to experience during your stay. I wanted to let you know that the bananas are delivered into the back food storage area, then we do place them on top of a shelf in the coolest spot in the room. We do not store our bananas on...

Auburn, Maine
Reviewed 18 August 2015

The room we stayed in (#145) smelled of stale cigarette smoke. This was a non smoking venue. After taking a shower and drying off, my wife noticed that the towel she dried off with, was either dirty or stained. Also, the towel she dried her hair with, had a large black hair in it. She has blonde hair. The back...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michaelgY3647WO
Jesse M, General Manager at Days Inn Bangor Airport, responded to this review

Hello Michael, thank you for writing. We always hope our reviews are good ones, but it is also important that we hear if we have dropped the ball. I hope to investigate the cleaning of your room to see what went wrong, this is not our usual way of presentation of a room for a guest checking in. I apologize...

Newark, Delaware
Reviewed 18 August 2015

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 336jeanf
Jesse M, General Manager at Days Inn Bangor Airport, responded to this review

Moncton, Canada
Reviewed 17 August 2015

Booked in for one night en-route to Moncton NB. Check in was smooth and into room complete with luggage in under 5 minutes. Room clean and bed comfortable. Great restaurant in adjacent parking lot and they were able to accommodate a gluten sensitive customer. Next morning heavy snowfall predicted on our route and we had no problem booking additional night....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David E
Jesse M, General Manager at Days Inn Bangor Airport, responded to this review

Hello, we are glad you had a good stay but I am wondering about your mention of snow...you must have written this review this winter. I do not want anyone to think Maine gets snow in the summer when our temperatures have been in the 80's all week.

Reviewed 16 August 2015 via mobile

Very friendly and helpful staff at the front desk. The hotel is older but has been renovated. Rooms are clean and comfortable. The AC keeps the room very cold. It's close to the airport and some great shopping. The continental breakfast is nice. I have to admit I was a little surprised at the size of the room where the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DM m
Jesse M, General Manager at Days Inn Bangor Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for writing. We work hard to provide the cleanest possible rooms and great service from our staff. So glad you had a wonderful stay at our Days Inn Bangor.

Reviewed 16 August 2015 via mobile

When we got in the room there was this real bad humid/moldy carpet smell they never changed our rooms they just sprayed febreze , which help for maybe 30 minutes. The breakfast was ok , eggs waffles toasts ect. But that smell can't be bought...first and last visit for all of us !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin P
Jesse M, General Manager at Days Inn Bangor Airport, responded to this review

I apologize for the carpet problem in your room. We will take care of it with a carpet cleaning today. Thank you for letting us know, but I wish we could have switched rooms for you. Again, we apologize.

Alberton, Canada
Reviewed 16 August 2015

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elda C
Jesse M, General Manager at Days Inn Bangor Airport, responded to this review

Riverview
Reviewed 16 August 2015

We have stayed here previously, a couple of years ago, it was a nice pleasant stay then, but now has been under going refurbishment, and now the rooms are excellent. The beds were extremely comfortable and the rooms very clean. The reception staff were also fantastic, very friendly and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John H
Jesse M, General Manager at Days Inn Bangor Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for the fantastic review!!!! I will pass on the compliments to our hard working staff! We are glad you were so pleased with your stay at Days Inn Bangor.

Halifax, Canada
Reviewed 13 August 2015

This is our second stay at this hotel. Hotel rooms are clean and staff are very friendly and helpful. Raife R. at the front desk was extremely helpful. He went above and beyond to help us when we had a problem with our car. Breakfast was great - enough selection to please everyone.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer J
Jesse M, General Manager at Days Inn Bangor Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review on your recent stay. We are so glad to hear that our Front Desk Manager Raife provided great customer service. We will pass on the compliment directly to him for his wonderful efforts to keep our guest happy.

Sussex, Canada
Reviewed 12 August 2015

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 120vt
Jesse M, General Manager at Days Inn Bangor Airport, responded to this review

52 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangor hotels
0.3 km away
Howard Johnson Inn Bangor
0.4 km away
Ramada Bangor
Ramada Bangor
#12 of 26 in Bangor
1,118 reviews
7.0 km away
Comfort Inn Bangor
Comfort Inn Bangor
#3 of 26 in Bangor
552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Fairfield Inn Bangor
Fairfield Inn Bangor
#9 of 26 in Bangor
443 reviews
7.5 km away
Bangor Inn & Suites
Bangor Inn & Suites
#5 of 26 in Bangor
395 reviews
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Bangor-Odlin Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Days Inn is conventiently located near all major routes and interstates. Hotel is only 2 miles from the dowtown district which includes the threate district, Cross Center and Darlings Waterfront concerts. 100 spacious nonsmoking rooms equipped with Free high speed wireless internet, in room mini microwaves, refrigerators, coffee makers and safes. Fitness room and heated indoor pool on site. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn Bangor Airport

Address: 250 Odlin Rd, I-95 & I-395, Bangor, ME 04401-6704
Region: United States > Maine > Bangor
Price Range: $107 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Bangor Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Days Inn Bangor Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Bangor Hotel Bangor
Bangor Days Inn Airport
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Bangor
#9 Romantic Hotel in Bangor
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Bangor Airport staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Bangor Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ground floor is good if you have lots of baggage.”
 of 5 bubbles Sandhya02, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Not necessary, hotel has a 10 pm quiet time in the halls that's enforced”
 of 5 bubbles gprmike, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a sniff test before agreeing to a room.”
  • Ground floor window looks out onto old disused building and (out of frame) a dumpster. LOCK WIND
  • Smoke detector was removed.
  • There is a safe that costs $1 per day to use by the front door.
 of 5 bubbles 910point4, 17 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Quiet room near lobby; excellent complimentary breakfast.”
 of 5 bubbles MamBostonmie, 19 May 2016 | Read review
“Although the hotel has no elevator, I liked the second floor.”
 of 5 bubbles JeffreyH558, 19 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay