We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Rodeway Inn

Show Prices
#18 of 26 Hotels in Bangor
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Rodeway Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

267 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Rodeway Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 260: English reviews
Niagara Falls CANADA
Reviewed 5 August 2015 via mobile

It was better than I expected. It was clean and comfortable. The only negative reviews are about other people staying there. But the hotel itself was pretty good. The breakfast was very limited but not bad. Wish it had some hot foods. Worth the money though. Especially if you're travelling on a budget.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bug70
thibodeaucb, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for such a glowing review. We do our very best to keep our guests comfortable and satisfied, so it is such a compliment when we receive compliments from our happy guests. We hope to see you again soon! Michelle, Front Office Manager

Saint John, Canada
Reviewed 2 August 2015

Stayed here at the last min. The staff was great throughout the whole stay. The room was clean and the bed comfy enough. Breakfast was good and the pool looked good although we didn't end up using it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank curlysue2323
thibodeaucb, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on our hotel. I am glad that we left a positive imprint on you. I hope the next time that you come to Bangor that you will stay with us and get a chance to enjoy the pool. Thanks again, Michelle, Front Office Manager

Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 24 July 2015

We stayed 1 night after driving all day from Charlottetown, PEI on July 15, 2015. The first thing I noticed was the refrigerator made a constant ringing noise like someone's hearing aid and it was VERY annoying. I tried to turn on the fan to drown out the ringing sound, but I it didn't work. I later found out I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KyTravelingFamily2
thibodeaucb, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

I would like to take the time to apologize for not meeting your expectations. I am sorry that you were confused about the key in the wall that controls the AC. We do have a sample one at the front desk with a sign that explains what it is for, so I apologize if the directions were confusing. I hope...

Reviewed 22 July 2015 via mobile

The minute you walk in are greeted by a very friendly front desk staff.Our rooms where spotless. Beds very comfortable. Thanks so much for a great stay.Will definitely be back. Close to Hollywood slots and Darling water front pavilion. .Thank you Christina for everything!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathy P
christinat616, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Dear Kathy and friends, Thank you so much for your lovely review! We truly enjoyed having you as guests at the Econo Lodge Inn & Suites of Bangor, Maine. We hope you had a great time attending the concert at Darling's waterfront. I will be sure to share your comments of great customer service and cleanliness with the staff! We...

Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewed 20 July 2015 via mobile

The hotel staff was very friendly, it's a good little place, not fancy, it was clean. The pool is nice, they have a seat lift for people that need it. It's in a good spot. They have USB in the plugs, which was handy. Free continental breakfast. Free parking.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tracyromeril
thibodeaucb, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

I am so pleased that you enjoyed the new Cubies that we have in our room. They are such a great new addition to our rooms. We have received many compliments about them as it does make charging devices so much easier for our guests that rely on their tablets or phones that need constant charging. I really appreciate you...

Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 17 July 2015

Older but clean hotel. Very convenient to the highway as well as shopping and restaurants. Front desk staff very helpful with directions and suggestions. Continental breakfast was included and being constantly refreshed and refilled (included cold cereals, oatmeal, bagels, bread, muffins, juice, coffee, tea)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank christinecM3386MX
thibodeaucb, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words and high scores that you rated our hotel. It is so rewarding to the staff when we see that all of our hard work pays off. When I read reviews from our happy guests, it really does make our jobs even more worthwhile, so thank you for that. Please come again soon! Michelle, Front...

Matane, Québec
Reviewed 14 July 2015

Far from the shops but close to the airport. Very nice staff, especially a thin guy when we checked in and lady at check out who were very smily and accomodating. Room with a small window, nothing fancy, breakfast ok. Nice for a short stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank santabanana
christinat616, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review concerning your recent stay with us. I will be sure to share with the staff that you found them to be nice and helpful. Our goal is to provide clean, comfortable rooms at an affordable price; with a convenient location and free WIFI and free continental breakfast we are the place to stay when traveling...

Phoenixville
Reviewed 13 July 2015

Stayed one night while travelling. Hotel is convenient to I-95, yet quiet. Entire facility very clean and staff was very courteous. Room was quite cramped with a king bed, large a/c unit, table and 2 chairs, but managed to create a nice workspace. TV selection was good, and internet reliable; fridge and m'wave worked well. Was able to turn off...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe O
christinat616, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Dear Joe, thank you for letting us know you had a "nice, nights stay"! We truly appreciate your business and feedback concerning your recent stay with the Econo Lodge of Bangor, Maine. Our staff takes pride in providing a clean, comfortable stay for all of our guests at an affordable price. We look forward to seeing you again, the next...

Reviewed 8 July 2015 via mobile

This was a very surprising experience for me. On a trip across the North Eastern states I was very happy to get to this hotel. The room I had was very nice, the front desk was super accommodating, and even after I had asked to change rooms - only because I wanted to see my motorcycle - I was still...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Larry P
thibodeaucb, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Hi. I would like to thank for not only providing a review on our hotel but for the high marks and the kind words you used. I am glad that you enjoyed your time with us. We try our best to excel with customer service so I am glad that you were able to utilize one of the coupons that...

South Portland, Maine
Reviewed 21 June 2015

loved that the place was quiet overnight!! no loud noises. partying... the bathroom was so tiny in our room felt like we were going to sit on the floor the toilet was so low.. not good for handicapped person.. couldnt connect to the internet so that was disappointing. room clean other wise.. front desk helpful in restaurant suggestions...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Waybettabagels
thibodeaucb, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

I would like to take the time to thank you for providing a review on our hotel. I am glad that you had a quiet night while you were here. I apologize for the toilet. We are looking at the possibility of taller toilets in the future. I know that having them replaced would be a bonus for many of...

65 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangor hotels
0.1 km away
Howard Johnson Inn Bangor
0.3 km away
Quality Inn Bangor Airport
0.1 km away
Ramada Bangor
Ramada Bangor
#12 of 26 in Bangor
1,174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Super 8 Bangor
Super 8 Bangor
#17 of 26 in Bangor
881 reviews
7.8 km away
Bangor Inn & Suites
Bangor Inn & Suites
#5 of 26 in Bangor
422 reviews
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Bangor-Odlin Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Rodeway Inn (formerly Econo Lodge Inn & Suites) is located conveniently off Interstate 95 and Routes 2/100. Large variety of room types and sizes to fit all guests needs and budgets. All guest rooms equipped with Free high speed wireless internet and coffee makers. Heated indoor pool and Free continental breakfast available. Pets Welcome. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Address: 327 Odlin Rd, Bangor, ME 04401-6703 (Formerly Econo Lodge Inn & Suites)
Region: United States > Maine > Bangor
Price Range: $88 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Hotel Bangor
Econo Lodge Bangor Maine
Bangor Econo Lodge
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Bangor
#11 Business Hotel in Bangor
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rodeway Inn staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Rodeway Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a room away from elevator or entry ways”
405wc, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Quiet rooms.”
637fayem, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Was in 222 back no traffic”
alexmackeigan, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Pet friendly room was last renovated in 1990”
jamesmck, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Easy access but a little noisy due to the proximity of I-95 : so ask for a room the opposite side”
claudeM749, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5