We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Bangor-Odlin Road

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Bangor-Odlin Road
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

351 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Bangor-Odlin Road
See the most recent reviews
Showing 342: English reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2015

I stayed at this hotel a few nights and the staff made my stay wonderful, despite last minute changes to my plans. Front desk were understanding, helpful, and friendly, and housekeeping & maintenance always had a smile! The rooms were more spacious than expected (compared to other HI's I've been to) and very clean and up to date. Plus, they're...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cn90916
Swanton, Vermont
Reviewed 20 March 2015

In the middle of winter, they tear out the lobby, so you have to drag your suitcases 50 yards through a maze of tented hallways (not sealed or heated) to find a poor guy at a make shift desk to check in. It is not nice! They should have renovated some of the rooms first, then the lobby. The price...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 788BILLG
Andrew M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Bangor-Odlin Road, responded to this review

Dear 788BILLG, Thank you for your review. We strive to create the best experience possible for all of our guests and take your feedback very seriously. I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the location and conditions of the check-in area. As you mentioned, we are undergoing an extensive renovation of our lobby. The finished product is...

Philadelphia
Reviewed 17 March 2015 via mobile

The hotel is being renovated so the picture of the exterior is not representative nor is the fact you have to traverse a tent like structure to get to and from your room through the open elements. Restaurant for breakfast was decent but attention to detail needed at front desk. They didn't plow the parking lot, rear entrance and truckers...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NorthernVirgin1a
Andrew M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Bangor-Odlin Road, responded to this review

Dear NorthernVirgin1a, I would like to thank you for recently staying with us and for providing us with your feedback. Please accept my apologies for the frustrations you experienced while here. Although it’s an inconvenience now, the renovations are much-needed and will be, I’m sure, well-received. Your comments regarding the parking lot conditions and availability of parking spaces have been...

Shrewsbury, Massachusetts
Reviewed 10 March 2015

I have stayed at this hotel multiple times, usually through hotwire. I've stayed either as a stopping point on my way to the Maritimes to see family or friends, or when I've gone to see UMass Lowell play the University of Maine in sports. The last time I went it was literally -20 outside when I woke up, so I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EaBoClipper
Andrew M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Bangor-Odlin Road, responded to this review

Dear EaBoClipper, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent Holiday Inn experience here in Bangor. It’s great to hear that you were warm and comfortable during your stay here. Please be assured that all guests, including those made through third party intermediaries, receive the utmost attention and highest level of guest service from our staff. I am...

Reviewed 8 March 2015 via mobile

Fire alarm went off I. The middle of the night, people screaming, kids half dressed, parents crying! Horrible experience, I won't be paying for the room, and nor will be sleeping total inconvenience this experience was awful

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wow2228
Andrew M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Bangor-Odlin Road, responded to this review

Dear Wow2228, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am so sorry to hear of the negative experience you had while here. Please be assured that while we understand your frustration, the fire alarms are an important part of the systems in place to keep you and all of our guests safe. Because...

Reviewed 8 March 2015 via mobile

Often we stop in bangor before heading to nyc or just to spend a weekend away I love this hotel I am always pleased with the staff right now they are renovating the front desk so it's kinda weird to go to the front desk but still worth it!!! we needed them to print something for us anthey sure did....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pammycat
Bangor, Maine
Reviewed 7 March 2015

We were due to stay in this hotel once we flew back into Bangor after a trip. However, our flight out was canceled due to poor weather conditions, and we had to stay in Bangor for another night. We went right to this hotel, and the most pleasant and professional staff at the front desk were able to accommodate us...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Traveler06232009
Reviewed 2 March 2015

Very clean and nice room. Updated bathroom, flat screen TV. Restaurant on premise and right next to a Dunkin Donuts. Staff was pleasant. There was a lot of snow and they did a great job keeping everything clear. Some renovation going on, but easy to get around.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Leslie R
Reviewed 24 February 2015 via mobile

My coworkers and I had to endure Linus, a snowstorm that brought Bangor to a halt, at this hotel. The housekeepers were personable and friendly. The elevator didn't work so we had to carry our bags up the stairs to our rooms. Currently, the hotel is being renovated to better serve guests so it can be a little dusty and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank HelenBFly
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Bangor-Odlin Road, responded to this review

Dear HelenBFly, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment regarding our housekeeping and shuttle service. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the mattresses and the inconvenience brought by the renovation. We will look into these concerns. I assure...

Waterville, Maine
Reviewed 19 February 2015

My fiance and I stayed here over Valentines day weekend. We were only supposed to stay one night, but ended up staying two due to the weather. The price was right and it included breakfast as well. Check in was a breeze and our room was easy to find. They are doing some remodeling right now, so it was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stetruth

58 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangor hotels
0.5 km away
Fairfield Inn Bangor
Fairfield Inn Bangor
#9 of 26 in Bangor
444 reviews
7.6 km away
Comfort Inn Bangor
Comfort Inn Bangor
#3 of 26 in Bangor
552 reviews
8.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Bangor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Ramada Bangor
Ramada Bangor
#12 of 26 in Bangor
1,118 reviews
8.2 km away
Hampton Inn Bangor
Hampton Inn Bangor
#1 of 26 in Bangor
920 reviews
0.6 km away
Days Inn Bangor Airport
Days Inn Bangor Airport
#11 of 26 in Bangor
810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Bangor's Largest Hotel & Fitness Complex! Now 100% smoke-free, the Holiday Inn-Bangor is Eastern Maine's premier business and leisure hotel property. Whether you are traveling in by air to the Bangor International Airport (BGR) or by sea through the American Cruise Lines, be sure to land here at your home away from home, located off I-95 at Exit 182B.The Hollywood Slots, OTB, Bangor Civic Center/Auditorium, Bangor Mall, University of Maine, & Eastern Maine Medical Center are only a few of the area's many attractions only a short distance from the Holiday Inn. Also be sure to enjoy the annual Senior Little League World Series at Mansfield Stadium, and the American Folk Festival at the Bangor Waterfront Downtown.New top furnishings and amenities, including a microwave & a refrigerator complete each of our 207 non-smoking guest rooms.The Holiday Inn-Bangor provides you with full service & overall satisfaction with an outstanding, accommodating staff, and Complimentary Access to Bangor's Full-Fitness Gold's Gym on property!We look forward to seeing you soon! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Bangor-Odlin Road

Address: 404 Odlin Rd, Bangor, ME 04401-6706
Region: United States > Maine > Bangor
Price Range: $129 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Bangor-Odlin Road 3*
Number of rooms: 207
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Bangor-Odlin Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Bangor-Odlin Road Hotel Bangor
Bangor Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Bangor-Odlin Road staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Brownville, Maine
11 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Bangor-Odlin Road staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Check on premium rooms if available”
 of 5 bubbles bobt2008, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“room facing the back parking lot was very quiet”
  • upgraded flooring and tile in bathroom
  • clean and comfortable beds
 of 5 bubbles bieder, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the ground floor and towards the back parking lot are the most quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles P8191BPdavidw, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I always ask for a room away from the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles Forrest2013, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Close to Tim Horton's and Airport”
 of 5 bubbles 835Dolores709, 21 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay