We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ramada Bangor

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ramada Bangor
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,143 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ramada Bangor
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,134: English reviews
West Palm Beach, Florida
Reviewed 7 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robyn S
Wethersfield, Connecticut
Reviewed 5 July 2016

Booked this hotel via Priceline. Bought trip insurance in case it was awful. Well, it was beyond awful. The hotel looked like it hadn't been updated (or cleaned) since the 1970s. The shower head was from the '70s as was the coffee maker. Furniture cracked and falling apart. Peeling wallpaper, ceiling cracked and falling, terrible smells. I found an M...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter Q
Free_Martin_CHA, General Manager at Ramada Bangor, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I sure would like to learn more about your stay. You can call me direct at 207-947-6961 to discuss. Some of the items you brought up in your review contradict our recent renovation schedule such as shower heads and coffee makers, they are practically new. Also, if you were in a room with wallpaper peeling and ceiling cracked...

Woodstock, Canada
Reviewed 30 June 2016

I am disappointed in my stay as before I booked this hotel I made sure that there was a shuttle that took you to and from the concert site at Darlings. I was told that they do a shuttle and hope that I stay at their hotel. With this information, I booked the hotel. To my surprise when I checked...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kimbP9521LH
Free_Martin_CHA, General Manager at Ramada Bangor, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We feel we have almost all the wrinkles ironed out when it comes to the concerts. Most hotels do not provide Shuttle access to and from the concert venue because they do not have the vans to transport or the staff. We decided to give it a try and will continue to do so for now because from...

Auburn, Maine
Reviewed 29 June 2016

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 917larissaa
Fredericton, Canada
Reviewed 27 June 2016

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank W158MLlisah
Free_Martin_CHA, General Manager at Ramada Bangor, responded to this review

Manchester, New Hampshire
Reviewed 27 June 2016

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kevinnY3724LU
Sydney, Canada
Reviewed 26 June 2016 via mobile

Firs the positive: great restaurant and pub, great service with only one exception. We checked in after a 10 hour trip, very efficient and friendly front desk staff. Got to our room and it wreaked of smoke and towels were dirty. Went to the front desk and they immediately gave us a room, no problem at all. The 2nd room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melanie E
Georgetown, Massachusetts
Reviewed 26 June 2016

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank carolanne75167
Quispamsis, Canada
Reviewed 22 June 2016

Stayed for one night with my son (11). Room was larger than expected and very clean. 2 Double beds, table with two chairs, TV, coffee maker, good bath products. Great shower pressure. Beds and Pillows were old, and uncomfortable. Room windows were murky with condensation on the inside and seemed like they'd been that way for some time. Furniture was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kyle M
Free_Martin_CHA, General Manager at Ramada Bangor, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would really like you to reconsider and stay with us again. Many guests compliment our beds and some have requested where we purchase them so they can do the same. Mattress stiffness and quality does range quite a bit so hotels go with a brand that is the most popular and top of the line. We welcome...

Sarasota, Florida
Reviewed 22 June 2016

The rooms were clean, the breakfast was good but even though it was non-smoking as soon as you left our room into the hallway it smelled like old smoke. The staff were very nice and accommodating. You can tell the hotel is older and needs updated.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank palz4pups
Free_Martin_CHA, General Manager at Ramada Bangor, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Cleanliness is very important to us so thank you for pointing that out. We continue to upgrade the hotel every year. Your comments will be considered as we plan out next years budget. Thank you.

58 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangor hotels
0.3 km away
Fairfield Inn Bangor
Fairfield Inn Bangor
#9 of 26 in Bangor
455 reviews
0.1 km away
Howard Johnson Inn Bangor
8.0 km away
Hampton Inn Bangor
Hampton Inn Bangor
#1 of 26 in Bangor
942 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Bangor-Odlin Road
0.4 km away
Quality Inn at Bangor
Quality Inn at Bangor
#11 of 26 in Bangor
814 reviews
7.4 km away
Comfort Inn Bangor
Comfort Inn Bangor
#3 of 26 in Bangor
558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Bangor Ramada has just finished a new renovation. Part of that renovation includes a brand new swimming pool. Our pool is the newest and largest in the area. The hotel also provides high speed wireless, shuttle service and a full service restaurant. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ramada Bangor

Address: 357 Odlin Road/I-95, Bangor, ME 04401
Region: United States > Maine > Bangor
Price Range: $126 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Bangor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Ramada Bangor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Bangor Hotel Bangor
Bangor Ramada Inn
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Bangor
#8 Family Hotel in Bangor
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramada Bangor staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Princeville, Hawaii
over a year ago
Skowhegan, Maine
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Bangor staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask about "comfy beds" some have been updated and they are worth asking about”
 of 5 bubbles 24sherrye, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Good for park and fly”
 of 5 bubbles heidic471, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Call the hotel personally, they are so helpful at the front desk!”
 of 5 bubbles jessiekaf, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
“all the rooms are great”
 of 5 bubbles brendadeschene, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Great Staff”
 of 5 bubbles acassidy65, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5