We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Ramada Bangor

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Ramada Bangor
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,118 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ramada Bangor
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,109: English reviews
Gillis Point, Nova Scotia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HossIona
Free_Martin_CHA, General Manager at Ramada Bangor, responded to this review

Lower Sackville, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kathy S
Free_Martin_CHA, General Manager at Ramada Bangor, responded to this review

Halifax, Canada
Reviewed 3 November 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Z6500DOdavidl
Free_Martin_CHA, General Manager at Ramada Bangor, responded to this review

Halifax Region, Nova Scotia
Reviewed 3 November 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 852novalass
Oromocto, New Brunswick
Reviewed 2 November 2016

Stayed here for the "I love the 90's" concert. Front desk was extremely helpful and allowed us to check in a little earlier than normal! Room was clean and straight forward! Little sad bar/restaurant wasn't open until a little after 5, but Jim was great as out host! Bruce, the shuttle guy was awesome! He looked right after us to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Thynes0627
Free_Martin_CHA, General Manager at Ramada Bangor, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Awesome to hear!!! We are always willing to get our guests settled in before check in time if we have early departures. Thank you for noticing the cleanliness of the rooms. Also, thank you for the compliments to Jim and Bruce. Both those staff members have been with us for a long time and take pride in customer...

Saint John, Canada
Reviewed 1 November 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NB_Girl_20
Free_Martin_CHA, General Manager at Ramada Bangor, responded to this review

Woodstock, Canada
Reviewed 1 November 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jshaw36
Free_Martin_CHA, General Manager at Ramada Bangor, responded to this review

Halifax, Canada
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Dear Whyndham Hotels, How can you let a property operate in the shape this place is? Outdated is an understatement. Burn holes in the blankets, floors and furniture. Stunk of more than smoke. When we complained about the pot smoking they said nothing could be done as it was a smoking unit. Room looked like it hasen't been renovated since...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barry B
Free_Martin_CHA, General Manager at Ramada Bangor, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We continue to upgrade the hotel and are doing a big off season refurbishment at the moment. It sounds like we didn't have enough staff on in the restaurant on the night you stayed because we were much busier than expected. We should have planned better for such a busy night. We will review your comments within our...

Portland, Maine
Reviewed 31 October 2016

4:45pm- room not ready. Poorly organized shuttle. Terrible waitress/service in restaurant. Beds were not queen. Vending machines didn't work. Very noisy.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank U9105OOjenniferl
Bangor, Maine
Reviewed 31 October 2016

All as expected. Clean, comfortable beds, easy access, great complimentary breakfast. Not a suggestion.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wendyrI2216SL
Free_Martin_CHA, General Manager at Ramada Bangor, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review. We look forward to serving you again in the future.

58 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangor hotels
0.1 km away
Howard Johnson Inn Bangor
0.4 km away
Days Inn Bangor Airport
Days Inn Bangor Airport
#11 of 26 in Bangor
810 reviews
7.4 km away
Comfort Inn Bangor
Comfort Inn Bangor
#3 of 26 in Bangor
552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Fairfield Inn Bangor
Fairfield Inn Bangor
#9 of 26 in Bangor
444 reviews
7.9 km away
Bangor Inn & Suites
Bangor Inn & Suites
#5 of 26 in Bangor
395 reviews
8.0 km away
Hampton Inn Bangor
Hampton Inn Bangor
#1 of 26 in Bangor
920 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Bangor Ramada has just finished a new renovation. Part of that renovation includes a brand new swimming pool. Our pool is the newest and largest in the area. The hotel also provides high speed wireless, shuttle service and a full service restaurant. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ramada Bangor

Address: 357 Odlin Rd, Bangor, ME 04401-6794
Region: United States > Maine > Bangor
Price Range: $128 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Bangor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Ramada Bangor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Bangor Hotel Bangor
Bangor Ramada Inn
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Bangor
#8 Family Hotel in Bangor
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramada Bangor staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Princeville, Hawaii
over a year ago
Skowhegan, Maine
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Bangor staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“try to get rooms close to front desk, close to everything”
 of 5 bubbles 655beatrice, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Make this your firzt choice in Bangor”
 of 5 bubbles macpuffin2016, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Best room choice is choose another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Z3425BAbarryb, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Make sure housekeeping does their job before tipping”
 of 5 bubbles pamelacL8590RT, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“don't stay in rm 267 broke bed or rm 273 if it rains it will be pouring in the room”
 of 5 bubbles gladysmay50, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay