We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
696 High St, Bath, ME 04530-1949
Booking.com
eDreams
Priceline
Agoda.com
StayForLong
Lol.travel
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (20)
Room & Suite (15)
Dining (7)

About

#2 of 6 in Bath
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Built in 1851 by Captain James B. Perkins, the Inn offers a park-like setting with vintage barn, easy parking, picnic area, large peaceful en-suites, and a gated in ground swimming pool. Among other things, guests enjoy a three-course breakfast served each morning on beautiful Blue Willow China, free wireless internet, easy access to town, shopping and beach. But the best part about The Kennebec Inn is its welcoming feel and the owner's attention to detail. Relax...You're at the Kennebec Inn.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Pool
Free breakfast
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Outdoor pool
Non-smoking hotel
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Iron
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Charming
Languages Spoken
English
150Reviews0Q+A40Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 139
  • 10
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Thomas186336 wrote a review Oct 2019
Lincoln, United Kingdom18 contributions15 helpful votes
Clean rooms but no tea or coffee available even in common areas as said on the website. No choice of breakfast everyone was served the same food . I would have liked to see home made jams or at least some fruit made available.We were served one eggs Benedict with a little salad on the plate. Blueberry scones plus apple crisp was also available but no yoghurts. Only coffee was offered although we preferred tea. The cost of the accommodation was very high when all the added taxes were put on. Overall we were a little disappointed after reading all the good reviews.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from TheKennebecInn, Owner at Kennebec Inn
Responded 8 Oct 2019
Dear Thomas, so sorry to hear you were disappointed in your stay and felt we didn't live up to our reviews. I do always have hot tea available along with decaf coffee, this is why before guest check in to their room I show them the dining room and ask what hot beverage they prefer at breakfast. . I did serve whipped cream in place of yogurt to go with the apple crisp. Perhaps I should have served both.. I did offer seconds on the Egg Benedict. Sorry if you didn't hear me ask. I do know I made afternoon coffee for some other guest. Again sorry you missed out. Sincerely. Rachel Parlin
Read more
Steward C. wrote a review Sep 2019
1 contribution
Had a very enjoyable stay. The Inn was immaculate, rooms were spotless, food was outstanding.The rooms are spacious and very tastefully decorated. Rachel, the inn keeper, was charming and a wealth of local information. We have traveled quite a bit over the years and this is a true 4-5 star establishment. Don't hesitate to stay here, you won't be disappointed
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Helpful
Share
Terri W wrote a review Sep 2019
Kirkwood, Missouri7 contributions
Our stay was absolutely delightful! The room was pristine in appointmemts and cleanliness. And the bathroom prompted us to inquire about copying it for our own home. But the breakfast was the over the top - fresh fruit over organic yogurt and the best eggs Benedict we've ever had. Thank you for making our travels enjoyable!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Helpful
Share
LATrap wrote a review Sep 2019
Chester, New Hampshire20 contributions6 helpful votes
What a lovely, immaculately clean, well appointed Inn! From the moment we arrived until our departure (and return to pick up a jacket left behind, THANK YOU Rachel!) it was a wonderful time in Bath. Breakfast was delicious and the conversation with other guests was wonderful. Rachel made our stay relaxing and fun and went above and beyond to be sure we had everything we needed. We got to know Bath, Boothbay Harbor and Popham Beach. We will recommend this beautiful Inn to all our friends and family and can’t wait to return!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Helpful
Share
jazanana wrote a review Sep 2019
New Hampshire107 contributions31 helpful votes
This charming property was pristine inside plus, Rachel is a fabulous hostess & cook! Breakfast was just delicious, filling, presentation was beautiful . Our room was spacious and nice & bright. She gave us lots of ideas of things to do, places not to miss. Downtown has many restaurants and is a 10 minute walk. We will definitely be back as there is many things do in Bath & the surrounding area!!!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from TheKennebecInn, Owner at Kennebec Inn
Responded 30 Sep 2019
Dear Jazanana, thank you so much for all your appreciation during your stay. We look forward to your return visit. Sincerely, Rachel and Ken
Read more
PRICE RANGE
US$225 - US$296 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesMaineMid Coast MaineBath
NUMBER OF ROOMS
4
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing