We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Admiral's Ocean Inn

  • Excellent13%
  • Very good20%
  • Average6%
  • Poor20%
  • Terrible41%
6 Oct 2016
“So smelly and dirty!”
11 Apr 2015
“Late night, only hotel with any availability”
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed
Business Centre
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (15)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
See what travellers are saying:
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 15 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2016 via mobile

People were extremely loud and inconsiderate, the room smelt strongly of old cigarettes, pee was obviously on the floor by the door, beds smelt awful, no blanket or pillow for what was out Son's bed, the bathroom didn't even have toilet paper in it. Place...More

3  Thank Jay S
Response from Mary H, Manager at Admiral's Ocean InnResponded 3 days ago

Jay S- I apologies for your previous experience at Admirals Ocean Inn in October 2016. I can assure you those are not the conditions or environment our current guest are experiencing. As the new property manager since mid January of 2018, we have made major...More

Reviewed 11 April 2015

We had booked a room at another hotel in town, but we were turned away from there because apparently a VISA debit card and cash money aren't good enough to pay for a night at that establishment. So we took a drive down the road...More

Thank Jessica D
Reviewed 5 November 2014

We stayed a half hour and left all I can say is gross and LOUD..... The guest that were there looked as though they lived there the room next to us had a plant hanging up in the window. The sink and toilet were green...More

1  Thank Jeannie B
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Positively disgusting! I know they say you get what you pay for but surely this place is breaking some health guidelines?! The carpet was visibly filthy - littered with debris and was sticky to the bottom of one's shoes (I refused to take my shoes...More

3  Thank Meghan R
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We need up here around 10:30 pm, tired and desperate for a bed. The owner was kind and friendly and the room was well it was a room with a bed. Nothing more. The location is nice enough, on hwy 1 en route to Acadia...More

1  Thank Hassan H
View more reviews
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Business Centre with Internet Access
Free Parking
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Price range
US$79 - US$139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Price range
US$79 - US$139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Admiral's Ocean Inn staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Go up or down the road to the Gull Motel much better place"
Read review
"Don't stay here; you get what you pay for and every cent paid at a slightly more expensive motel nearby..."
Read review
"As you go into Belfast you can walk across the bridge. Give it a try in the early morning and look at all the..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing