We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express Biddeford

Booking.comUS$108*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$108*
US$108*
US$108*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Biddeford
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

233 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 225: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Express Biddeford
 Click to rate
Brunswick, Maine
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

First, I want to say that when I entered the room...I was very happy but the next morning not so much! The was very comfortable and I slept well. But when I woke and one thing after the next happen...I left disappointed. Tub: looked like it had not been cleaned at all from last visitor. Rest of bathroom was clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DJoD67
hiexpbiddeford, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Biddeford, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience.

HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 27 December 2016 via mobile

Have avoided this property because I mistakenly thought it was hanging out overlooking I 95. Wrong. It is surrounded by medical buildings in a quiet office park area. The hall ways are much more upscale than you would expect the room was very large with a separate sitting area and two comfortable beds. There were small appliances for longer stays....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shelley N
About Hotel's Favourite Review
hiexpbiddeford, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Biddeford, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Danbury
Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked this hotel for a weekend trip to Southern Maine. Since I prepaid I only played about $90 per night tax included. I have stayed at other Holiday Inn Express properties and have been favorably impressed. This hotel did not disappoint. We had a king room that also had a sofa bed and it was it provided us with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank geemurf
hiexpbiddeford, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Biddeford, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Duxbury, Vermont
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Clean and comfortable room, with a couch and desk; wifi provided, too. Breakfast was standard OK fare for these types of hotels. In an easy to find location, and easy to get to local restaurants and UNE.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan Q
hiexpbiddeford, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Biddeford, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Lambeg, null, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

A taxi ride to anywhere. No bar or Restaurant. Staff nice but rooms and lifts need a good clean. Would not recommend it and would not stay again. What else can I say, not much more to say about it, but avoid it

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maeve M
hiexpbiddeford, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Biddeford, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience.

Reviewed 15 April 2017 via mobile

I've achieved Platinum status with Holiday Inn rewards program and this is one of the best stays I've had with Holiday Inn Express! Breakfast is good (I appreciate the soy milk and Greek yogurt options)! Ice machine is central on the floor. Pool is a decent size. Staff is very friendly. Cost is extraordinarily reasonable! Will be back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rk0075
hiexpbiddeford, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Biddeford, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an Platinum Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

adk mts, NY
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

I recently stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Biddeford when accompanying my daughter to UNE COM OsteoBlast! Easy to find off I95 at 2am. Only a short 15 minute drive to the campus. Room was clean and spacious. Special off-season rate for UNE visitors at $77 + tax per night. Can't beat that!! Has a small breakfast buffet until...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rjm-12817
hiexpbiddeford, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Biddeford, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Kennebunk, Maine
Reviewed 13 February 2017

My stepfather and I checked in on Sunday. Check in was quick. .....I needed help getting on to the internet on Sunday night and man at Front Desk did it for me. I did laundry and he gave me quarters. ..Our room was clean. Sasha, our housekeeper, did a good job. Breakfast on Monday am had a good variety. Coffee...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Betsy32015
hiexpbiddeford, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Biddeford, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Jersey
Reviewed 12 January 2017

As a business traveler I generally stay at 40 to 50 nights primarily at Marriott/Sheraton properties but then again I'm not paying for those trips. When I needed to spend a night in Maine, I looked at prices and since I WAS paying for it and I had some points to kick, in I booked my stay here. I was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ken L
hiexpbiddeford, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Biddeford, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Anchorage
Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

Nice place to stay, near restaurants and attractions. Breakfast with a good variety. Coffee available 24 hours. The pool area is so cold it is not really inviting (for December may be nice in summer). The gym is small but nice equipment, we like it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judith C
hiexpbiddeford, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Biddeford, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

54 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (52)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Biddeford
5.9 km away
Hampton Inn Saco / Biddeford
21.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wells-Ogunquit
5.7 km away
Rodeway Inn Saco
Rodeway Inn Saco
#6 of 10 in Saco
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.9 km away
King's Port Inn
King's Port Inn
#3 of 8 in Kennebunk
256 reviews
0.6 km away
Americas Best Value Inn Biddeford / Portland
4.7 km away
Ramada Saco/Old Orchard Beach Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Biddeford

Address: 45 Barra Rd, Exit 4 Business Park, Biddeford, ME 04005-9459 (Formerly Comfort Suites)
Region: United States > Maine > Biddeford
Price Range: $115 - $421 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Biddeford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, IHG, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Biddeford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Biddeford
Comfort Suites Biddeford
Biddeford Comfort Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Biddeford staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Washington DC, District of Columbia
10 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Biddeford staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“First floor is quiet.”
Betsy32015, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“No real views to speak of.”
andrewhmm, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“the right side of the toaster works better than the left.”
seanhN8258WP, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We always choose the second floor. Room 207 was the largest we have seen at this chain.”
LHOCtraveler, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms that are upstairs and in the back overlook a grassy area rather than the parking lot -- they are quieter.”
KingofThreePutts, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$108* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.comUS$108
Hotels.comUS$108
Expedia.comUS$108
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates