We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Express Biddeford

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Biddeford
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

219 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 212: English reviews
Level Contributor
105 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is nearly 8-10 mi from Kennybunkport. It is also close to Portland, Maine. Affordable, convenient with free wi-fi, free breakfast and free parking. Clean rooms and friendly service. The rooms are spacious although bathrooms are small.

Helpful?
Thank Wunderluft
hiexpbiddeford, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Biddeford, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
60 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I really like Holiday Inn Express hotels and have stayed in them all over the country, from San Francisco to Vermont. I was really prepared to love this one in Biddeford, Maine as well, until I went to bed and discovered that they'd put a waterproof under-sheet on the bed. Why would they do that? It's gross, it feels awful... More 

Helpful?
Thank andrewhmm
hiexpbiddeford, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Biddeford, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. More 

Oxnard, California
1 review
Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

Nice clean and comfortable. Location is nothing special. The bed is very comfortable. Everything is in great condition. Very close to highway, beach, restaurants, and stores. A short drive to downtown Portland.

Helpful?
Thank Julie M
hiexpbiddeford, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Biddeford, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

I stayed here for a night while I was touring the east coast in the summer. I only stayed here only one night, so I don't have much to say. The rooms were clean, the beds were comfortable. The hotel is a short drive from the beach. Breakfast was pretty good. The hotel wasn't too busy for a summer weekend,... More 

Helpful?
Thank oscarmondaca
hiexpbiddeford, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Biddeford, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. More 

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

This hotel is out of town which is reflected in the price but is easy to get too and there are many eating places near by. Note the hotel has no restaurant. Service and experience were first class. This app insisted on a limited number of letters but there is nothing more to say, it a good hotel and location.

Helpful?
Thank Paul J
hiexpbiddeford, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Biddeford, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. More 

Syracuse, United States
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Stayed here over Columbus Day weekend. I travel on business and pleasure and often select Holiday Inn Express. I have stayed at many other Holiday Inn Express hotels and this one was great as HIE always is. Clean, neat, friendly and very comfortable..Everything you expect from IHG and HIE. If you need a hotel in this area, why not stay... More 

Helpful?
Thank Donald K
hiexpbiddeford, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Biddeford, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for the last 3 days of vacation. Wonderful stay!! Room was spacious, clean and quiet. Check in and out went smoothly. Friendly , helpful staff. Breakfast was kept full and had a good variety on all 3 mornings even though the hotel was completely booked. Lived up to IHG standards and more.

Helpful?
Thank Patty E
hiexpbiddeford, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Biddeford, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. More 

2 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2016

This was our first time staying at a Holiday Inn Express property and were pleased with this location. We selected this hotel because of it's proximity to Portland and Kennebunk. The rooms were large, clean, and quiet. Our room had a fridge as well. I think families of 4 or 5 would sleep comfortably here, the rooms have plenty of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sean H
hiexpbiddeford, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Biddeford, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. More 

Eden Prairie, Minnesota
Level Contributor
50 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2016

This hotel needs some more updating to bring it up to the Holiday Inn Express standards. Still has a cheaper Comfort Suites feeling. Our bathroom toilet was wobbly on the tile floor....the tub was very dirty looking (not sure if it was hard water built up) I didn't want to touch it...there was dust on the vents on the ceiling... More 

Helpful?
Thank Theferk
hiexpbiddeford, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Biddeford, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We understand and apologize for the inconvenience caused by the construction. We are currently working to make enhancements to deliver a more comfortable stay for all of our guests. We hope for the opportunity to make this up to you the next time you are in the area. More 

The O.C.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2016

This is perhaps the nicest Holiday Inn Express we have experienced. The room was very large and well furnished. It had a nice microwave, mini fridge and well-working AC and Heater. Very clean, exceptionally comfy bed and pillows. Towels were thick and fluffy. The only negative was the dim bathroom lighting. I reported it to the front desk and the... More 

Helpful?
Thank LHOCtraveler
hiexpbiddeford, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Biddeford, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. More 

54 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (52)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Biddeford
5.9 km away
Hampton Inn Saco / Biddeford
5.8 km away
Rodeway Inn Saco
Rodeway Inn Saco
#6 of 11 in Saco
47 reviews
5.8 km away
Exit 5 Motel and Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wells-Ogunquit
20.0 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Portland
21.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Merry Manor Inn
BEST WESTERN Merry Manor Inn
#2 of 12 in South Portland
1,189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Biddeford

Address: 45 Barra Rd, Exit 4 Business Park, Biddeford, ME 04005-9459 (Formerly Comfort Suites)
Region: United States > Maine > Biddeford
Price Range: $124 - $417 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Biddeford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Biddeford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Biddeford
Comfort Suites Biddeford
Biddeford Comfort Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Biddeford staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Washington DC, District of Columbia
4 months ago
10 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Biddeford staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No real views to speak of.”
 of 5 bubbles andrewhmm, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“the right side of the toaster works better than the left.”
 of 5 bubbles seanhN8258WP, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We always choose the second floor. Room 207 was the largest we have seen at this chain.”
 of 5 bubbles LHOCtraveler, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms that are upstairs and in the back overlook a grassy area rather than the parking lot -- they are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles KingofThreePutts, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the top floor, near the back if you want something quiet/”
 of 5 bubbles MBA60302, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay