We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
31 Atlantic Ave, Boothbay Harbor, ME 04538-2131
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Traveluro
eDreams
Orbitz.com
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (172)
Room & Suite (51)
Dining (14)

About

#9 of 11 in Boothbay Harbor
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Boothbay Harbor Inn, Boothbay Harbor, MaineWelcome to your waterfront destination, the Boothbay Harbor Inn! We offer sixty deluxe guestrooms, with modern amenities and views of the working waterfront. Most have a balcony or patio (some private) and sunsets are our specialty! We are located at the water’s edge, next to the famous wooden footbridge, which provides easy access to the town of Boothbay Harbor. Just a short walk will take you to a wide variety of shops, galleries,restaurants and boating activities.Our waterfront restaurant, Windows on the Harbor, offers breathtaking water views, spectacular sunsets and nightly entertainment on the baby grand. We feature fresh Maine seafood including Maine lobster, as well as other New England specialties. We offer a full bar, a complete beer and wine list, a well rounded assortment of desserts, and a junior menu. Dinner is served nightly, and reservations are welcome.Our main dining room, as well as our outside tent area, are available for receptions, rehearsal dinners, parties and other gatherings. The restaurant boasts panoramic windows directly facing the harbor, and our front lawn is right at the water’s edge. Our special banquet menus offer a wide variety of options to fit every taste and pocketbook. Special accommodation rates are available for weddings and other large groups, and for individuals we also offer special all-inclusive vacation packages featuring accommodations, meals and activities. We are open mid May to mid October, and are available year round for reservations and information.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Free breakfast
Bar / lounge
Banquet room
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Ocean View
Languages Spoken
English, Romanian
413Reviews12Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 146
  • 155
  • 75
  • 20
  • 17
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
bearcapecod wrote a review 14 Jun
Massachusetts143 contributions48 helpful votes
This place is a gem!! Got a superior 2 room, second floor great view and balcony, beds comfy, dated but clean👍1 complaint, toilet was tiny, felt like you were on the floor 😂😂, no daily service but have no problem making my own bed, or hanging my towels, lack of help like everywhere else! But the staff was very friendly, there is a footbridge next to inn that connects to town, no car needed 👍shops, restaurants, cruises.. can’t wait to go back
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Alan Baldwin, Marketing at Boothbay Harbor Inn
Responded 3 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Boothbay Harbor Inn. Your kind words are truly appreciated, and we thank you for your understanding during these unprecedented times. We are happy that you had such a great time, and look forward to your next stay.
Read more
Rick G wrote a review 12 Jun
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Paid $185 a night. The bathroom was severely outdated. The room was also dated, mini fridge was very mini and sitting on the floor. The deck overlooking the harbor was safe but in need of some TLC, very run down. With some decent renovations I would consider returning but would prefer to take my business elsewhere. Good thing there was a lot to do in the area. Will be more selective next time when booking a stay. The “free” breakfast was nothing I would want to have eaten. The coffee was sub par.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: Ask if they are having a function, meaning the lounge is closed and there are way more people on...
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Alan Baldwin, Marketing at Boothbay Harbor Inn
Responded 3 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We are sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations. We certainly hope that you will return in the future, till then please travel safely and often.
Read more
Jim C wrote a review 6 Jun
Manchester, New Hampshire16 contributions13 helpful votes
My second visit here and I enjoyed it every bit as much as the first. The staff is wonderful. Our room was just what we needed for our brief stay in Boothbay Harbor. A short walk to the famous footbridge and the whole town is there to explore. I'll definitely plan a third visit if my travels plans carry me in that direction again.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Alan Baldwin, Marketing at Boothbay Harbor Inn
Responded 3 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your recent visit. Your kind words are truly appreciated- its great to see when our hard work pays off. We are very happy that you had a great stay and look forward to future visits.
Read more
Anna wrote a review 4 Jun
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom1 contribution
We visited Glen Cove on the way to see family and only stayed one night but would definitely return and stay longer. It was spotlessly clean, very comfortable, great breakfast selection and really helpful staff
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Alan Baldwin, Marketing at Boothbay Harbor Inn
Responded 3 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We appreciate your kind words and look forward to your next stay.
Read more
Mary Beth wrote a review Oct 2021
New Jersey1 contribution
The location and the fire pit overlooking the harbor was the only thing about this hotel that was worth it. We stayed in room 233 in the annex building at the Boothbay Harbor Inn. To say that the room was unfit would be an understatement. To start with, the screen door on the room couldn't be locked and in order to get air into the room we had to leave it ajar. There was one window that couldn't be opened and the air conditioner in the room was conservatively 30 years old and smelled when it was turned on and didn't cool the room at all. I don't think that the room was dusted in about three weeks. There was mold growing in the bathroom sink, there were dead bugs in the bathroom light fixture, an electric socket that had 4 items plugged in with an adapter, the tv remote could only be used to turn the tv on and off - you couldn't change channels (I guess that it needed batteries) , and new sheets haven't been seen in this room in a very long time. Our friends stayed in room 229 and they had a similar situation. It seems as if this whole building should be shut down and redone.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Rooms
Helpful
Share
ellen521 wrote a review Oct 2021
Burlington, Vermont26 contributions16 helpful votes
. . .but not sure if I would recommend. Room was 1st floor at end of hall, facing harbor (111 or 112 do not remember). Lucky to get this superior room with a good $ discount because it was off season. Truly enjoyed walking into town and views from patio. The free breakfast was dismal so after juice/coffee, it meant a walk into town where we found 2 excellent places for breakfast. I have traveled most of the world and am quite accustomed to "continental" breakfast - even just juice, coffee, muffin or roll/butter/jam. Here it was the quality of the muffin/donut: not unlike the old-fashioned twinkies or devil dogs. Absolutely not edible!! Too bad they could not offer guests a freshly baked Maine blueberry muffin? Cold cereal and yogurt is fine, but it is customary everywhere to offer bananas for the Cheerios. Not one in sight. Mattress too soft. If you prefer firm, this will be a problem. Inn is a bit outdated. Customer service was great! :-) I changed our reservation dates once; was treated with kindness. ALL front office staff could not have been more helpful; true Maine hospitality from all. Would I recommend this inn? Depends on who is asking me.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
llapja wrote a review Oct 2021
Longmeadow, Massachusetts58 contributions25 helpful votes
Great location on the harbor; walkable to the shops and restaurants via a bridge connected to the property. Staff is very friendly. When I requested for someone to come to the room for some instructions on how to use a device, a staff member appeared within a couple of minutes. Shower with plenty of hot water, plenty of towels and bathroom amenities. Bathroom lighting is great for shaving or putting on cosmetics. Bed is comfy. Breakfast is continental, but sufficient. ...definitely a place you'd like to stay in while visiting Maine.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Second floor
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
josephyoung50 wrote a review Sep 2021
Westfield, New Jersey63 contributions56 helpful votes
Very good, reasonably priced hotel on the harbor. Free breakfast. Footbridge to walk to town. Rooms were adequate and clean. Plenty of nice places you can walk to for dinner. Great place to stay if you have spent the day at the Maine Botanical gardens in Boothbay, it's just a short drive away.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Ask for a harbor view
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Love C wrote a review Sep 2021
7 contributions4 helpful votes
I wanted to give a 3 and 1/2 stars, but gave 4, because can’t do halves. They have a great location across the pedestrian bridge on the bay side, overlook the harbor side. That creates an opportunity for watching beautiful sunsets from your balcony or patio , so make sure to pay extra for that waterfront room OR simply come out to sit on one of several benches to watch it. Our king size bed was comfortable — firm mattress and good pillows. At the time when Delta infections are rising, they unfortunately do not require their employees to wear masks (or guests in public areas) — very irresponsible behavior! They use Covid, though, as an excuse to not clean your room while you stay and it was just fine with us. We don’t want unmasked people in our room. Our a/c did not generate any cold air. Their breakfast is just pitiful. But there are great breakfast places around that you want to try anyway. We would recommend to stay there because of the location and comfortable beds.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: Try to get a waterfront room to watch beautiful sunsets from your deck.
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Deb H wrote a review Sep 2021
11 contributions5 helpful votes
Boothbay Harbor Inn has amazing views for an affordable price. The room was clean and fresh smelling. There was a small porch with two chairs and a side table overlooking the Harbor. The bed was comfortable. Room darkening curtains allow you to sleep in if you so choose. If you decide to rent a suite on the second floor be sure you can carry the luggage up the stairs as there is no elevator. The hotel receptionist was kind, helpful and welcoming. There is coffee, tea, donuts and a variety of cereal choices available free with the room rental.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$120 - US$207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
boothbay harbor hotel boothbay harbor, boothbay harbor motel
LOCATION
United StatesMaineMid Coast MaineBoothbay Harbor
NUMBER OF ROOMS
60
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Boothbay Harbor Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Boothbay Harbor Inn?
Nearby attractions include Dirty Bird Pottery (0.3 km), Opera House at Boothbay Harbor (0.5 km), and Eventide Specialties (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Boothbay Harbor Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Boothbay Harbor Inn?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Boothbay Harbor Inn?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Boothbay Harbor Inn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Boothbay Harbor Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Downeast Ice Cream Factory, Shannon's Unshelled, and Red Cup Coffee House.
Is Boothbay Harbor Inn located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.4 km away from the centre of Boothbay Harbor.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Boothbay Harbor Inn?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Romanian.
Are there any historical sites close to Boothbay Harbor Inn?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The Wilson Memorial Chapel (4.2 km).
Does Boothbay Harbor Inn have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbour view available here.
Is Boothbay Harbor Inn accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.