Best Western Plus Brunswick Bath

Best Western Plus Brunswick Bath

Traveller (71)
Nice room
Room & Suite (68)
Dining (5)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#6 of 11 hotels in Brunswick
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Value
At the Best Western Plus Brunswick Bath you're sure to find that little something extra. With our modern amenities and thoughtful design, the Best Western Plus Brunswick Bath will stand out among other hotels in Brunswick,ME. For the business traveler, a spacious work desk and free internet access are included in all our guest rooms to ensure you don't miss a beat while you're away from the office. For extended stays, each room provides a convenient in-room mini fridge that is ideal for drinks and snacks. We also have an in-house fitness room, so you can keep up your workout routine while you're on the road. As always, the Best Western Plus Brunswick Bath will provide you with the superior customer service that you are used to at Best Western® Hotels & Resorts.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Self-serve laundry
Ironing service
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.5 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
Family
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Book Now! Stay 3 Nights Get 10,000 Bonus Points!

Location

71 Gurnet Rd Route 24, Brunswick, ME 04011-9328
701Reviews3Q+A65Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 321
  • 195
  • 72
  • 49
  • 64
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Rick V wrote a review May 2023
4 contributions2 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Nice people to visit with. They made it feel like they were hosting us in their home. The breakfast room was well stocked. The attendant Omar made sure everyone had what they needed. The desks clerks and management helped a great deal with a couple little booking problems we had.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Review Responder, Owner at Best Western Plus Brunswick Bath
Responded 25 May 2023
Dear Rick V, It is indeed a great pleasure to read your generous review of Best Western Plus Brunswick Bath and especially the kind comments about our phenomenal staff. We endeavor to go above and beyond to ensure our guests have a memorable experience, so thank you for appreciating the service you received. Your compliments will be shared with Omar and the rest of the team for making you feel at home. It was a pleasure hosting you and we hope to do so again the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Jessie Hussey General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
rjleamon11 wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The price for the BWP was very good, and the location, though not in scenic downtown Brunswick, was overall easy to get to and find; it's also close to some basic entertainment options (movie theater, mallish place) and a terrific seafood restaurant that we stumbled upon on our second night. If you're a walker or runner, there is a housing development next door with wide clear sidewalks where we took a nice long walk one afternoon as well. The breakfast was fine, and the room comfortable and clean. It's not picturesque and, in the off season of November in Maine, felt a bit under-populated, but we would stay there again!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from SondraDufresne, General Manager at Best Western Plus Brunswick Bath
Responded 22 Jan 2020
Thank you for the kind review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ihsahn wrote a review May 2022
Lincoln, New Hampshire132 contributions83 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
This Best Western property is affordable, but don’t look for the amenities of some of the other chains.
It has a small indoor pool. It does offer a free, but very limited breakfast. It is centrally located for easy access to Harpswell, Bath and Portland, but it is definitely an older property with some quirks.

First off, all of the employees we encountered were friendly and welcoming. This was perhaps the property’s greatest asset. The hotel is located right on busy route 24, so there is a fairly constant stream of road noise. Those seeking quiet might want to request a room on the backside of the property.

Our room was comfortable enough. The king size bed was fine, but the furniture was arranged rather oddly, with the TV off to the side of the bed, and the desk at the foot. I’d have reversed these so that sitting at the desk wouldn’t impede movement around the bed. There was a mini fridge and a microwave oven which both worked well, but the fridge emitted a constant buzzing sound which was noticeable when the tv wasn’t on. Also, the AC unit cycled on and off relentlessly, regardless of what settings we tried. It did keep us cool, but that cycling can make it hard to sleep. This property is also equipped with those little half pillows, rather than a standard size, which I have never cared for. Shower had really weak water pressure, but was hot. For some reason, there was a touch tone phone on the wall in the bathroom. Very strange.
This was in addition to the regular bedside phone. We had a laugh over this.

Breakfast left something to be desired. There was exactly one bagel, some English muffins, prepackaged danish, dried up hot oatmeal and sausage gravy. There was some breakfast sausage in a chafing dish as well. A small fridge held yogurt and prepackaged hard boiled eggs. There was coffee and a juice machine, which in my case dispensed some watery cranberry juice. Not very inviting, but better than nothing.

While the hotel served our purposes, which were basically a home base while we went out each day, a family planning to spend a lot of time here might find it lacking. We’d probably look for someplace more modern should we return to the area. It was clean enough and it’s worth repeating that the employees are wonderful, so I hate to paint a less than glowing picture. Simply one person’s impression.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Ask for a room on the back of property to avoid road noise.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kory Webster, General Manager at Best Western Plus Brunswick Bath
Responded 7 Aug 2022
Thank you for your detailed review. Our hot breakfast is very extensive for a complimentary buffet. We offer eggs, select meats, seasoned potatoes, hot oatmeal, Gluten Free items, 4-5 fresh fruit options for your hot waffles and oatmeal. We over sausage gravy with biscuits and assorted Chef Pierre pastries and breads. Please let us know the next time if you have any special requests. Thank you. We hope to see you again soon.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
John L wrote a review Oct 2020
Rio Rancho, New Mexico6 contributions5 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
The General Manager's name is Sondra, here is the response text I sent her after she sent me a welcome text:

Hi Sondra thanks for welcome text. Some cleanliness issues to report in room 201, May want to provide some training to your cleaners or do an audit of employee who cleaned room 201 prior to guest stay on 10/06/20. Issues: bathroom linens stained, underside of toilet seat had female monthly residue (disgusting!), nightstand nearest wall had dried spillage (like a drink was spilled), bed sheets not changed, hairs on sheets and stains. Absolutely astounded at filth especially during COVID. A definite discount is in order for this overnight. Thanks for your inquiry.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: After seeing other reviews similar to this one, I'll just recommend not to stay here.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sondra Dufresne, General Manager at Best Western Plus Brunswick Bath
Responded 7 Oct 2020
Thank you for taking the time to write this review of our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 207-725-5251.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jason wrote a review Apr 2020
16 contributions2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I recently tried renting a room during COVID-19 as I'm a essential worker that changes all the filters on all 180 Hannafords. I walked in to the hotel in full uniform, tools & all with my company name clearly on it. My form of payment once again had company name on it & a service vehicle right outside the door with name on it proving what I did & that wasn't enough for the rude clerk. I was DISCRIMINATED against getting a room, because of the Governor's order, which I clearly followed by identifying myself. They wanted more documentation and extra paperwork filled out that was not required by law. I was told rudely that I need to leave her hotel now!! Though I never raised my voice, even after having a long day. We're not in Nazi Germany where I have to show my papers! I was only supposed to prove that I was an essential worker & what I did. Which clearly I did with all the fore mention. If this was truly the law why did the Best Western in Freeport not hassle me or a few other hotels that I stayed at sense? Management is still blaming me, owners won't contact me, & Best Western Corporate has no comment.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Don't Stay Here
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kory Webster, General Manager at Best Western Plus Brunswick Bath
Responded 8 Apr 2022
Good day, Jason! Thank you for your valuable feedback and for taking your time to express your thoughts. Please accept our humble apologies for your experience at our property. It is clearly not up to our standards. We handle these feedbacks very seriously to evaluate and improve future performances or suggested modifications, moving forward. If there is anything we can do to assist you, kindly, let us know. Please, enjoy your day! With respect, Best Western Plus- Brunswick Family
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Pamela L wrote a review Jun 2021
Burlington, Vermont53 contributions12 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
I chose this hotel as it was near the conference I was attending over the weekend, plus I had had a great stay at another Best Western last month.
I was initially pleased with my room, as I was traveling with my dogs and the room had direct access to a lovely grassy area outside, and a little deck just outside the room, too! The room was neat and clean enough, and also fairly spacious.
First issue I noticed was the sink taps were reversed. The hot was on the right and the cold on the left. Then I noticed that the toilet seat didn't really fit the commode, and my legs touched the cold porcelain on the front lip of the bowl. The refrigerator was set to freezing, and everything I put in there became frozen. There was no temperature control, so I could not adjust it.
The breakfast room is rather dim, and didn't appear to actually be functional at first glance. I asked the front desk if there was breakfast, and they pointed into the dim room. The choices were slim.
On my third and final night, my next door neighbors apparently decided to have a party. They had a barbecue grill set up outside and brought a lamp out to set on the table. The light leaked into my room, but this was not the worst problem.
At 11pm, I sort of thought I heard the noise becoming less. Sadly, I was mistaken. At 12:30am, I finally decided to call the front desk. Imagine my surprise when I groped around in the dark and found NO PHONE in the room. I picked up my cell phone and had to google the hotel phone number in order to call the front desk, just adding to my irritation.
The person who answered told me they would call the room next to mine to ask them to quiet down. I am not sure what they actually did, since there were no phones in the rooms. At 1:00am, I called the front desk again, as the noise level was exactly the same. After a dozen or so rings, someone finally answered, and this time I was much much more adamant. Several minutes later, the light went out and the loud voices outside my window stopped.
I had a 6:30 alarm set, a full day at a conference, and a long drive home after. When I was ready to leave the hotel in the morning, I decided to check out at the front desk and mention the night before. The young lady said, "I'm so sorry" and went back to her computer. It didn't sound very sincere, and I probably should have asked to speak with a manager at that point. But, I wanted to get to my conference.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: June 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kory Webster, General Manager at Best Western Plus Brunswick Bath
Responded 8 Apr 2022
Dear Ms. Pamela, Thank you for your valuable feedback and for taking your time to express your thoughts. Please accept our humble apologies for your experience at our property. It is clearly not up to our standards. We handle these feedbacks very seriously to evaluate and improve future performances or suggested modifications, moving forward. If there is anything we can do to assist you, kindly, let us know. Please, enjoy your day! With respect, Best Western Plus- Brunswick Family
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
miatanya2007 wrote a review Nov 2021
The Villages, Florida1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stay exclusively at Best Westerns. Best Western Plus in Brunswick Maine is an example why. The room was clean, top to bottom; the continental breakfast was varied on a daily basis and offered a wide array; the staff was courteous and responsive; our Manager Corey was on-site every day and made himself accessible. It was quite obvious that the staff and Corey worked as a team to ensure our stay was enjoyable!!!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: October 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kory Webster, General Manager at Best Western Plus Brunswick Bath
Responded 12 Nov 2021
Thank you so much for your kind review :) We appreciate your feedback!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
C S wrote a review Aug 2021
Brooklyn Park, Minnesota30 contributions6 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I have never had such a bad experience in my life and hope to never have this one again. The bathroom was terrible, it was either blood or poop on the wall which was going to be cleaned by housekeeping but they never got to it so a hotel lobby clerk had to come in and clean it, we inadvertently picked a handicapped room and found the shower floor sloped into the main bathroom floor instead of drain so the whole floor was wet after showing which we were worried about slipping, water temperature in shower was hot to scalding hot with no cold water, walls were painted awful and splattered paint on kleenex hold, towel rails, and floor, light fixture was grimy. Bedroom had a very small closet with 2 hangers supplied, bed was comfortable, refrigerator had no temperature controls but believe it was broken off and only froze items in there. Laundry room had 2 washers that worked and 2 dryers where only one worked. Fitness room temp was set at 84 degrees and thermometer was locked so couldn't cool it down but had a water cooler but no water. The only positives I felt was there was a girl at night at lobby desk that tried to help us out and went above and beyond her duties.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Best Western Brunswick, General Manager at Best Western Plus Brunswick Bath
Responded 16 Aug 2021
Thank you for taking the time to write this review of our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Corinne M wrote a review Jul 2021
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Booked 2 nights at $350/night, paid in advance. Dark, old, too many dogs! No manager to handle issues. Breakfast room dark, furniture basic, individual portions of cold items. NO maid service 2nd day🙀, towels on floor, bed not made, “service only after 5 days”. Beware!!!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Best Western Brunswick, General Manager at Best Western Plus Brunswick Bath
Responded 13 Jul 2021
Thank you for taking the time to write this review of our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 207-725-5251.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
godmothermarci wrote a review Jan 2020
Plano, Texas1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed for one week at the BW Plus in Brunswick/Bath with my 10 pound Shih Tzu. We had a wonderful room that had a back door to a yard behind the hotel. The hotel is also near the Blue Dog Day Care where my pet stayed with new friends while I traveled to Rockport and visited my friends and museums. The hotel staff were all very helpful and their recommendation for gelato at the Gelato Fiasco shop on Maine Street in Brunswick was excellent!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from SondraDufresne, General Manager at Best Western Plus Brunswick Bath
Responded 29 Jan 2020
Thank you for your kind review! We appreciate your feedback, we are glad that you had such a great stay and hope to see you again in the future!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Kelly S
Sabattus, Maine1 contribution
30 miles but a bit over an hour of driving.
Kathy C asked a question Aug 2019
Olathe, Kansas89 contributions33 helpful votes
What is included in the breakfast?
Answer from ellenv884
Seekonk, Massachusetts33 contributions2 helpful votes
Breakfast was a buffet of eggs, bacon, sausage, biscuits, fruit, a waffle machine, coffee, juices...a pretty good spread...better than some "continental breakfasts other places.
Cheyenne H asked a question Dec 2015
How can I apply for a job?
Answer from Richard S
New Braunfels, Texas137 contributions62 helpful votes
Check online
Brittany B wrote a tip Aug 2022
Snoqualmie, Washington39 contributions3 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"You’d be better off in a tent."
Read full review
Phillysongbird wrote a tip Aug 2022
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania9 contributions6 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"My room was on the first floor, and very quiet. Great night's sleep!"
Read full review
Ihsahn wrote a tip May 2022
Lincoln, New Hampshire132 contributions83 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ask for a room on the back of property to avoid road noise."
Read full review
OH to ME transplant wrote a tip May 2022
Avon Lake, Ohio2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"I had a room facing the main street, yet it was extremely quiet, so now worries with noise."
Read full review
Emily N wrote a tip May 2022
1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Easy off the highway and straight to the islands."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Brunswick area.
PRICE RANGE
S$204 - S$356 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
parkwood hotel brunswick
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Parkwood Inn
LOCATION
United StatesMaineMid Coast MaineBrunswick
NUMBER OF ROOMS
68
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

BEST WESTERN PLUS BRUNSWICK BATH: UPDATED 2024 Hotel Reviews, Price Comparison and 130 Photos (ME) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Best Western Plus Brunswick Bath
Which popular attractions are close to Best Western Plus Brunswick Bath?
Nearby attractions include Thomas Point Beach (1.1 km), T.J.Maxx (0.8 km), and Walmart Supercenter (0.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Best Western Plus Brunswick Bath?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Best Western Plus Brunswick Bath?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Best Western Plus Brunswick Bath?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Best Western Plus Brunswick Bath?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Best Western Plus Brunswick Bath?
Conveniently located restaurants include Five Guys, Antigoni's Pizza, and El Rodeo.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Best Western Plus Brunswick Bath?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Best Western Plus Brunswick Bath?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Best Western Plus Brunswick Bath offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Best Western Plus Brunswick Bath?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Joshua L. Chamberlain Museum (4.4 km), Skolfield-Whittier House (4.5 km), and Pejepscot History Center (4.5 km).
Is Best Western Plus Brunswick Bath accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Brunswick HotelsBrunswick Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in BrunswickHotels near Best Western Plus Brunswick Bath
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire