We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Camden Windward House

Traveller (126)
Room & Suite (53)
Dining (3)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
This wonderful Bed and Breakfast is rich in charm and history. 1 block from the harbor, stores and restaurants. Walking distance to everything including hiking trails and schooner boats. The Inn is friendly and has all modern day amenities. Breakfast is a menu style and made to order. Tea and treats are available during the day.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Non-smoking hotel
Public Wifi
Room features
Air conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quaint
Romantic
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
85Good for walkers
Grade: 85 out of 100
25Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
22Attractionswithin 0.5 km
504Reviews
143Photos
1Q+A
87Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 456
  • 38
  • 5
  • 5
  • 0
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
A weekend getaway from teaching high school was made perfect at this delightful B&B in my favorite town in Maine. I had everything I needed to keep me warm, cozy, and happy. The breakfast was tasty and I totally appreciate Dan's service at table, with room details, and
Read more
We stayed in the Harbor Carraige room on Camden Winterfest kickoff weekend last month. Prior to arrival, we received a complimentary text from the innkeepers confirming our room was ready for early check in, which allowed us to get our weeekend getaway started early! Upon
Read more
Response from CamdenWindwardHouse, Owner at Camden Windward House
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for that wonderful review! It was so nice to read this today when we got it! It was a pleasure having you guys stay with us. Harbor Carriage is a favorite amongst our guests. Just as it was with you, the soaking tub is a hit with many! We are glad you enjoyed breakfast. We like to keep it simple and stay with serving comfort foods. We find many of our guests don't splurge on themselves at home so we like to treat them to something special that they wouldn't normally spend the time on making when they are home. We would love to have you stay with us again. June is a great time! Hope to see you soon!
Read more
We can’t recommend Windward house enough! First off, ideal location - ‘tucked away’ but 2 minute walk to downtown. Once you get there, you park you car & your done! (Shops, restaurants, and mountain trails!). The inn is very inviting - clean, great attention to detail, &
Read more
Response from CamdenWindwardHouse, Owner at Camden Windward House
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for the glowing review! We agree that our location is best for parking the car and exploring Camden on foot. We are so happy that you were pleased with everything because we want our guests to enjoy making memories at Windward House. It was wonderful to see one of your memories captured in front of the living room fireplace from over 20 years ago. We hope you come and visit us again soon!
Read more
Very nice inn welcoming, clean, close walk to town, and the pancakes for breakfast were awesome! The Innkeepers were friendly and helpful sharing local knowledge. We have been twice now in summer & now winter. Both were great long weekend getaways from Boston Bill & Kat
Read more
Response from CamdenWindwardHouse, Owner at Camden Windward House
Responded 4 weeks ago
It was great to see you both again and thank you for the great review! We are so glad you had the opportunity to experience Camden again, especially in the colder weather. We look forward to seeing you guys again, soon!
Read more
My husband and I have stayed at the Windward House many times over the past years and wondered what new ownership would bring. We were certainly pleased with the changes that were made and also by those things that remained the same. There were positive changes to our favorite
Read more
Response from CamdenWindwardHouse, Owner at Camden Windward House
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you so much for that wonderful review! It was really great meeting you guys! We are very happy that you enjoyed the changes we've made so far. The guest pantry has been a hit with returning guests, as well as new ones. More improvements are in store for the upcoming season! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining
Claw foot tub in the Harbor Carraige room
Photo provided by managementCamden Windward House
Harbor Carriage Room
Photo provided by managementCamden Windward House
Harbor Carriage
view from the Schooner Olad
PreviousNext
12345611
Are pets allowed? We have a very well behaved Golden Retriever.
Unfortunately, at this time, Windward House does not allow pets.
0 votes
Show all answers
"Cottage Garden has 3 skylights which led me to the starry sky at night."
"A few of the rooms are separated from main house somewhat and offer a bit more privacy"
"Many rooms with their own entrances and great privacy.The Chart Room Suite is very large on first floor. Amazing views from Quarter Deck."
"All rooms are great! If you have a difficulty with stairs, request a room on the lower level."
"Harbor Carriage is in a guest house so if you're looking for a little more privacy, this is a great choice!"
PreviousNext
12345618
PRICE RANGE
US$119 - US$299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
camden windward house hotel camden
LOCATION
United StatesMaineMid Coast MaineCamden
NUMBER OF ROOMS
8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing