We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Sheepscot Harbour Village Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Sheepscot Harbour Village Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

116 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 116: English reviews
mobile al
Reviewed 1 week ago

they tell you straight up they are not RCI friendly we had to buy our own toilet paper we were given one sent of towels Tom was very friendly the place was empty there are only 4 rooms labeled RCI we did not have a view of the water why could we not gotten a view because they give you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank evelynr304
Management response:

We State That We Are Not An R.C.I Resort And We Have No Control Over Were That Are Assigned , We Are Just A Guest Check In For R.C.I. , And We Would Definitely Supply Toilet Paper And Towels.

Boothbay, Maine
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We just had Thanksgiving diner her at the resort Restaurant called Waters Edge. The facility is a function and event center and they do buffet diners for some of the holidays. The buffet had Turkey, stuffing, squash, potatoes, veggie medley, beef, and stuffed shells, gravy, cranberry sauce, rolls, butter and several deserts. All were very good and the service was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fran M
Management response:

Thank You So Much For Coming To Our Thanksgiving Buffet, It Was A Great Success. Please Come Back Next Year. Take Care.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Had an amazing stay here... My family in friends rented nearly every cottage on location... great units and fun stay. The wedding staff was incredible and we could not have asked for anything more for our special day/ weekend

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff O
Management response:

We Were So Happy That You And Your Family And Guest Stayed With Us , What A Great Group Of People. It Was A Beautiful Wedding, Take Care And Thanks Again.

Syracuse, New York
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Not happy with the accommodations or the amenities. The staff is friendly and the views are beautiful. Not all rooms have a view. Most of the patrons staying this particular week did not have a view of the harbor and most of the rooms were empty. Very disappointing.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank S696QRamyw
Management response:

I wish you had told the front desk they would have moved you. We only have five rooms out of 95 without a view.

Wildwood, New Jersey, United States
Reviewed 28 October 2016

Although the location is very nice, the accommodations were poor. We were booked in for 7 days. The room was filled with lady bugs, scores of them and the staff did nothing to help us get rid of them. We went to the market and bought bug spray. The unit has a kitchenette that needed a good cleaning. The toaster...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda D
Management response:

This is not one of our units.. Its 1 of 6 RCI time share units that has nothing to do with the rental office at Sheepscot and the people were told that.. Even though it is not our unit we send a maintenance main there twice to spray and the RCI clients still were not happy Were this is not...

Gilbertsville, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 28 October 2016

We stayed in a studio unit which I am usually not thrilled with but this unit was the most adorable room I have ever stayed in. We had so much space and everything we needed. The bedroom was elevated by two steps with a railing on each side of the steps. There were also 6 windows in a 1/2 hexagon...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank patches2014
Management response:

Glad You Had A Great Time, Sorry Your Stay Was Cut Short, Please Come Back When You Can. Thank You And Take Care.

Jackson, Wyoming
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Couldn't complain about the price, roughly $140 per night. But you always get what you pay for: a mediocre room, pretty dated, clean but, well, just didn't feel like it. There was a bath mat but not a single other towel or bathroom item when I first walked into the room. Told the front desk and received towels fairly quickly....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank daveinmonument
Management response:

sorry about housekeeping with the towels we will be on that problem Thank you fro your suggestion

CT
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

This was our third visit here in the last 3 years. First two visits were amazing. The current visit was horrible. I had called three days before to check availability for my husband and two grown daughters. I did check online and saw limited availability as they are still in season. Decided to call to double check thinking there might...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jcude329
Management response:

I am very sorry that this person was not happy with our rates. It was more then they wanted to spend and I do understand that. Our desk people waited on them hand and foot and it was alwys about the money. We have a resort rule if the client has a legitimated complaint they do not have to pay...

Fredericksburg, Virginia
Reviewed 23 September 2016

This is our third or fourth stay here, and it still rates high in our book. We reserved the 2-bedroom suite, which came fully equipped with everything (refrigerator, microwave, dishes, etc.) you would need for a short or long visit. The suite was well appointed (lots of New England/Maine decorations) and very comfortable with overstuffed couches, queen-sized beds, and TVs...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mike J
Topsham, Maine
Reviewed 16 September 2016

The staff was outstanding. All inclusive function and was very reasonably priced. The grounds were well manicured for the occasion. We rented many rooms and cabins for the event and everyone was absolutely amazed. I would recommend this venue for any function or event. Professionalism at it's finest. Thank You for making this such a memorable weekend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vjcunningham2016
Management response:

Thank you so much it was a great wedding and your entire wedding party were fantastic and were so happy with there rooms and how nice our accommodations are Thank you again Tony

67 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (41)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Edgecomb
15.4 km away
Flagship Inn
Flagship Inn
#2 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
478 reviews
16.8 km away
Tugboat Inn
Tugboat Inn
#5 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
407 reviews
16.3 km away
Beach Cove Waterfront Inn
Beach Cove Waterfront Inn
#4 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.0 km away
Bradley Inn
Bradley Inn
#1 of 3 in New Harbor
144 reviews
16.0 km away
Hampton Inn Bath Brunswick
19.0 km away
Spruce Point Inn Resort and Spa
Spruce Point Inn Resort and Spa
#1 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
821 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Immerse yourself in the beauty of the Maine coast and the tranquility of Sheepscot Harbor Village & Resort, at our premier island resort! We offer luxurious Maine Waterfront Cottage rentals, along with beautifully appointed rooms in the Inn Hotel & gorgeous suites in the Lodge Hotel. New for 2014, is our Waters Edge Banquet and Function Facility Your one stop destination for Weddings & Rehearsal Dinners, Corporate Meetings, Private Parties, Family Gatherings, and so much more!, Located on Davis Island, Sheepscot Harbour Village & Resort boasts stunning water views and beautiful grounds along the harbor, the perfect location for your wedding, corporate even, family reunion, romantic getaway or any occasion! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheepscot Harbour Village Resort & Spa

Address: 7 Island Ln, GPS: 318 Eddy Road, Edgecomb, ME 04556-3061
Region: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Edgecomb
Price Range: $166 - $283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sheepscot Harbour Village Resort & Spa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Sheepscot Harbour Village Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheepscot Harbour Village And Resort
Sheepscot Harbour Village Hotel Edgecomb
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheepscot Harbour Village Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Sheepscot Harbour Village Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“remember it's a banquet facility”
 of 5 bubbles franm348, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“corner room has a nice view”
 of 5 bubbles LindaD417, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I had a "no view inn" room, number 302, ground floor. Only fresh air was the patio door. Ask for second floor room for fresh air at night.”
 of 5 bubbles daveinmonument, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a "river view"! Great morning and evening place to have coffee.”
 of 5 bubbles mikej434, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a cottage on the river, with a porch. Some larger cottages are on the hill, not directly on the water, with limited water views.”
 of 5 bubbles donnaj524, 6 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay