We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Colonial Valley Motel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Colonial Valley  Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

48 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 47: English reviews
Start your review of Colonial Valley Motel
 Click to rate
Searsmont, Maine
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Cancellation charges underhanded when acts of weather prevent arrival due to safety. Their cancellation policy is thusly, "In the event, you must cancel with less than 48 hours, please understand that we must ask you to take responsibility for your entire reservation." I was charged two nights, even though I did call, unfortunately not the 48 hours. Maine was blessed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bluesphere2017
Management response:

Good Morning, I am sorry to hear that you are unhappy with our policy. As a small family owned business we rely on our revenue to sustain our business. Unfortunately we have had to enforce this policy as we cannot afford to have reservation no-shows. Our staff gives courtesy calls when a guest has not arrived by 10:00 pm. To...

Reviewed 12 February 2017

This was always a convenient stop before heading to Sugarloaf but was just that. Now The bathrooms have been upgraded as has the heating. The furnishings,the towels, the decor, tv etc have all been improved. There is now a microwave in addition to the mini fridge. And a keureg ( so?). And the people are very pleasant. So a convenient...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paj1057
Michigan
Reviewed 23 January 2017

We had a king room. It was very clean. The front desk staff were pleasant people and easy to deal with. Towels were nice, thick and soft. Shower was GREAT. It was the large walk in type. Room was big and very comfortable. We had a great stay at the Colonial Valley. We were able to park right outside our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MichiganMadmoose
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 20 October 2016

My wife and I and occasionally our grandson have stayed at the Colonial Valley in the past. The beds were comfortable and because on each occasion, we stayed several days, the rooms were more than adequate. On this visit, things were different. It took two days to fix the towel rack that fell to the floor on our first night....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank danfr44
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

Nice little "retro" motel in town. Rooms are small and old but clean and neat. Check in and out was hassel free. Our king bed had a very hard mattress and all 3 pillows were super thick and very firm. Way too thick for our comfort.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stacy G
Maine
Reviewed 27 September 2016

I have stayed here before and it was not a disaster this time but a few things need attention. 1. We got a room that clearly needs to be renovated 2. The shower curtain and bathroom wall needed to be cleaned 3. First night we did not get our coffee stuff had to ask for a pillow and towels were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank w c
Port Alberni, Canada
Reviewed 26 September 2016

We arrived wet and cold from a day of motor biking in the rain but unfortunately our room had no heat. Apparently the owners had not had it turned on for the season. An extra blanket was offered but we needed to get warm and dry. We couldn't have a warm shower until the evening as the towels were still...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Landcruiser78
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed one night while visiting family. Newly renovated room. Very nice. Clean. Quiet. A real bargain. Continental breakfast but not until 8 am so we picked up some Danish and muffins the night before since we were leaving at 7 am. Definitely recommend this motel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda M
colonial m, Public Relations Manager at Colonial Valley Motel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for review. We strive to make each guest's stay with us comfortable and enjoyable. We look forward to seeing you again.

Claremont, New Hampshire
Reviewed 29 August 2016

I stayed here for four (4) months as I was working in the area and live over 250 miles away in NH. I found the entire staff very friendly and helpful and the housekeeping was great. Even though this is on a busy road I found my room to be very quiet at night which was a blessing as I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fgorecki55
colonial m, Public Relations Manager at Colonial Valley Motel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. We strive to make each guest's stay comfortable and enjoyable. We look forward to your next stay.

Reviewed 23 August 2016

On a recent trip through the New England states, my husband and I happened across this motel. It is ideal for bikers as we prefer to park them outside our room for convenience and safety. The room was very clean, with a small bar fridge and our own Keurig machine for morning coffee (mugs supplied). It was obvious that it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank semiquavers

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Farmington
1.5 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 2 in Wilton
300 reviews
36.6 km away
Herbert Grand Hotel
Herbert Grand Hotel
#1 of 5 in Kingfield
213 reviews
39.3 km away
Hampton Inn Waterville
Hampton Inn Waterville
#1 of 6 in Waterville
380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Mount Blue Motel
Mount Blue Motel
#2 of 3 in Farmington
58 reviews
8.6 km away
Wilson Lake Inn
Wilson Lake Inn
#1 of 2 in Wilton
472 reviews
36.0 km away
Mountain Village Farm B&B
Mountain Village Farm B&B
#1 of 1 in Kingfield
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
WE are a 30 room motel nesteled in Farmington, Maine ... more   less 

Additional Information about Colonial Valley Motel

Address: 593 Wilton Rd, Farmington, ME 04938-6127
Region: United States > Maine > Farmington
Price Range: $156 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Colonial Valley Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia and Orbitz so you can book your Colonial Valley Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Colonial Valley Motel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Wakefield, RI
9 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Colonial Valley Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you can use AARP the price was unbeatable for the area.”
MichiganMadmoose, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask to see the room first.”
danfr44, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a remodeled room”
405wc, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Very friendly staff, quiet and convenient!!!! Will most definitely stay here again!!!!”
fgorecki55, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Very quiet rooms despite the highway location.”
semiquavers, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5