We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
03/12/2017 04/12/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Kineo View Motor Lodge

    50 Overlook Drive, P.O. Box 514, Route 15, Greenville, ME 04441
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    03/12/2017 04/12/2017
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in GreenvilleSee available hotels in Greenville
    Traveller (72)
    Room & Suite (47)
    Pool & Beach (1)
    Chalet Moosehead Lakefront Motel
    132 reviews
    #2 of 3 hotels in Greenville
     
    Leisure Life Resort
    38 reviews
    #3 of 3 hotels in Greenville
     
    Bingham Motor Inn & Sports Complex
    48 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Bingham
     
    Pittsfield Motor Inn
    22 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Pittsfield
     
    Overview
    • Excellent56%
    • Very good35%
    • Average8%
    • Poor1%
    • Terrible0%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Air Conditioning
    Suites
    Pets Allowed
    Private Balcony
    Pool
    All hotel details
    {"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
    Chalet Moosehead Lakefront Motel
    132 reviews
    #2 of 3 hotels in Greenville
     
    Leisure Life Resort
    38 reviews
    #3 of 3 hotels in Greenville
     
    Bingham Motor Inn & Sports Complex
    48 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Bingham
     
    Pittsfield Motor Inn
    22 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Pittsfield
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (118)
    There are newer reviews for Kineo View Motor Lodge
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    11 - 15 of 114 reviews

    Reviewed 8 December 2016

    I had a nice stay. The room was clean and comfortable. The co-owner was friendly and welcoming. The view was great from my room. Only complaints are: 1. the mattress had some concerning stains along the edges, 2. when I checked out in the morning...More

    1  Thank Jeffrey Z
    Reviewed 13 October 2016

    Kineo View is a family run establishment, and it shows. Friendly and helpful owners and staff. Not an unfriendly "chain" motel system. It's a pleasure to stay there and feel appreciated! Such a beautiful view from the rooms and the continental breakfast is quite good....More

    Thank GreenfieldVisitor
    Reviewed 5 October 2016

    We were pleasantly surprised by our room in this lodge. The room was very nice, clean and decorated nicely with a moose theme décor. There is a deck that overlooks the mountains and the view is amazing. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We...More

    Thank Ronald C
    Reviewed 25 September 2016

    Very nice motel. Rooms have private balconies which give you a great long distanat view of moose lake. We even saw a young elk walk across the meadow under our balcony. the rooms are clean and quiet. Breakfast is very basic but the blueberry muffins...More

    Thank Nancy A
    Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

    Pro's)nice view of Moosehead Lake and surrounding mountains Out of town away from traffic and noise Room was average Con's) Poor parking area Dog's are allowed to run lose as this was a problem with us as we was at our Jeep a very large...More

    1  Thank Angela A
    Response from Buckeye112986, Manager at Kineo View Motor LodgeResponded 20 September 2016

    Angela, We are truly sorry you had a negative experience. We do have a policy requiring pets to be leashed at all times, but occasionally guests choose to ignore this policy. It is difficult for us to police the parking lot at all times. We...More

    Chalet Moosehead Lakefront Motel
    132 reviews
    #2 of 3 hotels in Greenville
     
    Leisure Life Resort
    38 reviews
    #3 of 3 hotels in Greenville
     
    Bingham Motor Inn & Sports Complex
    48 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Bingham
     
    Pittsfield Motor Inn
    22 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Pittsfield
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    Details
    • Room types
    • Suites
    • Number of rooms
    • 14
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Maine >
    • Greenville
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (72)
    Room & Suite (47)
    Pool & Beach (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (48)
    Bathroom (6)
    Nearby
    Leisure Life Resort
    38 reviews
    5.72 km away
     
    Chalet Moosehead Lakefront Motel
    132 reviews
    5.39 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Stress Free Moose Pub & Cafe
    417 reviews
    4.56 km away
    Auntie M's
    296 reviews
    4.62 km away
    Rod-N-Reel Cafe
    199 reviews
    4.51 km away
    Kelly's Landing
    282 reviews
    5.79 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Northeast Whitewater - Day Tours
    193 reviews
    5.24 km away
    Moosehead Historical Society
    14 reviews
    4.56 km away
    Moosehead Lake Region Visitors’ Center
    17 reviews
    .96 km away
    Northwoods Outfitters - Day Tours
    235 reviews
    4.55 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    brownms4
    7 September 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from Buckeye112986 | Property representative |
    No, there is no guest laundry facility on site. There are two laundromats in Greenville, one of which is only a five minute drive from our lodge.
    0
    Votes
    Joi S
    20 February 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Buckeye112986 | Property representative |
    Yes.
    0
    Votes
    nanmui
    12 September 2016|
    AnswerShow all 6 answers
    Response from Matthew G | Reviewed this property |
    I don't think there was one, but if you asked nicely I bet they would fix you something. They were so friendly and helpful.
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "I think the upstairs rooms might have an even better view."
    Read review
    "Upper floor has best view, least noise (but no elevator). Corner rooms have best view."
    Read review
    "All rooms are similar but I like rooms 4 and 5 near the end because of their ease of unloading."
    Read review
    "Make reservations early!"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing