We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers: Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
This place lost my reservation. We traveled from PA to Maine to pull in after a very long drive to find out that they had no record of my pre-paid reservation. I produced my receipt and confirmation. The lady who owns this place is very...More
Response from Shorelands, Manager at Shorelands Guest ResortResponded 27 August 2016
We are very sorry for this mishap. however, we checked through all of our email bookings, and somehow, you were not included in them. Computer systems work well for the most part, but every now and then mistakes can happen.
I did stay on the...More
It does not get any better. We've been coming to this place for 20 years and never got tired of it -- always look forward to coming back. The real Maine vacation. The best is easy access to the beach, can't beat this location!
Thank Tomek S
Response from Shorelands, Owner at Shorelands Guest ResortResponded 19 August 2016
Thank you Tomek. It IS always a pleasure to welcome you back!
not at all what the pictures look like on line...bathroom was so small and you cant even turn around in the shower,,,room was never cleaned nor did we recieve clean linens...continental breakfast....ya right we had to pay fifty cents for a coffee and a hard...More
Thank Brenda S
Response from Shorelands, Manager at Shorelands Guest ResortResponded 2 July 2016
Hello Brenda, we are really sorry that you had a bad stay with us. You were booked into our std cottage rooms, and the bathrooms are small. We will need to point this out to potential guests. We do have a picture of these rooms...More
We did not get the rooms in the pictures, we got a nasty old cottage. The carpets and bed covers were awful, patched together and dirty. Smelled bad, I was afraid to go barefoot. Fortunately, the weather was beautiful, so we spent very little time...More
Upon arrival we asked for an upgraded room. They told me it wasn't included in the package. Room was very tiny and very old. Short staffed. No Kleenex or coffee in room. Very little space. Didn't even stay for our second nightMore
3 Thank wally244
Response from Shorelands, General Manager at Shorelands Guest ResortResponded 3 October 2015
Thank you for taking your time to let us know about this via trip advisor. of course, it may have been more helpful IF we had known about your disappointment in person. unfortunately, all we received, on that rainy, deluge forecasted, morning was your room...More
US$106 - US$216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Star rating provided by Expedia.
Non-Smoking Rooms ,
Family Rooms ,
Smoking rooms available
Number of rooms
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Shorelands Guest Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.