We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Lodge at Turbat's Creek

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Lodge at Turbat\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

191 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Lodge at Turbat's Creek
See the most recent reviews
Showing 183: English reviews
Orange, Massachusetts
Reviewed 11 June 2015

We got the great groupon deal which was very reasonable compared to other hotels in the area. The rooms are outdated, and the mattresses are stiff, but the rooms and property are clean. The front desk, especially Sophie, was extremely friendly every time we walked in, and very helpful in giving us tips in the area. We don't like eating...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank skibumma70
Rhode Island
Reviewed 5 June 2015

We stayed for two nights. We got a really good deal from Groupon that made the stay very reasonable for the Kennebunkport area. The hotel is in a residential area, but it is a very quiet treed area. There are two floors, with stairs at either end where you climb to the second floor walkway that runs in front of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank coombsfamily5
Revere, Massachusetts
Reviewed 4 June 2015

If you're a pet owner you know what it's like to find a vacation rental in Kennebunkport that allows dogs - impossible! I came across this motel and I've been staying here ever since. Yes, it's a little dated. Yes, they could do a few up-grades like change the wallpaper but who cares about wallpaper when you're in Kennebunkport??? The...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank AmazingGracie2009
Chateauguay, Canada
Reviewed 3 June 2015

We are a family of 4 and booked this lodge in May for a 1 night stay in mid-July. When we booked we SPECIFICALLY asked about their cancellation policy because we did booked long in advance and with 2 very small kids things can change rapidly. We were told we have to cancel at least 14 days in advance in...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank DanielSym
kingsportinn, General Manager at Lodge at Turbat's Creek, responded to this review

Dear DanielSym, ***This review is not based on our product and service, it is based on our cancellation fee.*** I'd like to apologize if the reservationist did not make the cancellation fee clear to you at the time of booking. We do send out a detailed confirmation letter so that all reservation information is clearly communicated in writing. If a...

Boston
Reviewed 3 June 2015

The room is good-sized and comfortable. Nothing fancy at all but I have stayed three times with my husband and dog and it is always clean. The staff is very nice. The woman who runs the place is Sophie and she is wonderful. Pleasant and kind and knowledgeable about Kennebunk and Kennebunkport. There is a nice outside lawn with picnic...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DebRBoston
Old Westbury, New York
Reviewed 31 May 2015

To describe room as "shabby" would be too much praise. Bedding was ancient, carpet was stained and old, AC/heating unit was a noisy evil antique. Freshly applied mulch made the entire area smell like a pig farm.....not my idea of a pleasant vacation location...but if you like old and rustic, this is the place for you!!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank AnnieZee
kingsportinn, General Manager at Lodge at Turbat's Creek, responded to this review

Dear AnnieZee, We are disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay at The Lodge At Turbat's Creek. We spoke with you after you checked in and again several hours later, but you did not communicate that you were dissatisfied with your room or the property. Your concern was that "there is nothing to do here". We made suggestions, but...

Saint Davids, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 26 October 2014

We were greeted by Sophia. Dynamo lady. Our room was great, but I would be remiss if I did not mention the ever so soft linens. We had been to other hotels on our trip and Turbats was the best for towels and management. Breakfast was wonderful, for such a small place. Blueberry muffins and oatmeal, yogurt, fruit etc. doesn't...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank sable421
kingsportinn, Front Office Manager at Lodge at Turbat's Creek, responded to this review

Dear Sable, Thank you very much for staying at the Lodge at Turbat's Creek. We appreciate you noting our soft linens and towels. Also, thanks for mentioning our good breakfast. We offer a wide variety of choices for our continental breakfast. We strive to make each stay comfortable and enjoyable for each guest. We do hope you can come back.

Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Reviewed 12 October 2014

Recently stayed at this quaint little lodge just minutes from downtown Kennebunkport. We arrived and were greeted by one of the nicest and friendliest Lodge staff members - Sophie at the front desk. While this lodge is not one of the newest within the area the 2 level lodge is a quiet location with friendly staff and a down home...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank LOUABEN
kingsportinn, Front Office Manager at Lodge at Turbat's Creek, responded to this review

Dear Louaben, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Lodge at Turbat's Creek. And thank you for your kind comments regarding Sophie. She is a wonderful worker and a great asset to our business. We will be sure to pass your comments on to her. Also, thank you for mentioning our presidential citations. We were honored to have hosted...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 8 October 2014

Everything about the Lodge is great. Sophie makes your stay perfect one. This is definately a go-back-to place for a longer stay. Just a few minutes from town and from the ocean the area is quite and beautiful. The rooms are clean and beautifully decorated and large. Breakfast was fresh and plentyful with a large assortment of items to choose...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Wanda-Raymond
kingsportinn, Front Office Manager at Lodge at Turbat's Creek, responded to this review

Dear Wanda-Raymond, Thank you for staying at The Lodge at Turbat's Creek. Sophie is indeed a great hostess. She will go out of her way to make your stay comfortable. We receive many kind comments regarding Sophie and we our lucky to have her. Thanks for your comments regarding our location. We are centrally located between downtown Kennebunkport and the...

Port Chester, New York
Reviewed 15 September 2014

Sophie is a great manager. She is very helpful. The hotel is really close to the beach and spectacular views. The room was very clean. The continental breakfast had a wide variety of food. There was free Wi-Fi in every room and a TV. We felt like we were home for a reasonable price. We highly recommend this lodge.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank RAM2003
kingsportinn, Front Office Manager at Lodge at Turbat's Creek, responded to this review

Dear Ram2003, Thank you for your kind comments regarding Sophie and the Lodge. We are happy to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us. Thanks for mentioning our clean rooms, continental breakfast, and free Wi-Fi access in every room. We are glad to hear you felt like you were staying at home. That is a great compliment for us....

20 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kennebunkport
2.1 km away
King's Port Inn
King's Port Inn
#3 of 6 in Kennebunk
247 reviews
1.9 km away
Colony Hotel
Colony Hotel
#3 of 5 in Kennebunkport
484 reviews
5.8 km away
The Tides Beach Club
The Tides Beach Club
#2 of 5 in Kennebunkport
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Nonantum Resort
Nonantum Resort
#1 of 5 in Kennebunkport
1,565 reviews
1.7 km away
Kennebunkport Inn
Kennebunkport Inn
#6 of 26 in Kennebunkport
608 reviews
1.7 km away
The Breakwater Inn and Spa
The Breakwater Inn and Spa
#15 of 26 in Kennebunkport
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Lodge at Turbat's Creek

Address: 7 Turbats Creek Rd, PO Box 2722, Kennebunkport, ME 04046-6502
Region: United States > Maine > Kennebunks > Kennebunkport
Price Range: $150 - $307 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Lodge at Turbat's Creek 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Lodge at Turbat's Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lodge At Turbat`s Creek Hotel Kennebunkport
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lodge at Turbat's Creek staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Warwick, Rhode Island
5 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Lodge at Turbat's Creek staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms face the front and everyone shares a balcony on the 2nd floor.”
 of 5 bubbles buonospirito, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“we stayed upstairs it was nice and quiet. Bottom floors were pet friendly.”
 of 5 bubbles kellyandrickyt, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“No elevator so take that into consideration should that be an issue”
 of 5 bubbles PTAnderson, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“There are 2 floors but no elevator so if you don't mind doing the stairs, it's fine.”
 of 5 bubbles travelluvrx2, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“higher flow is more quiet”
 of 5 bubbles kisunoka, 30 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5